TRS Turquesa Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9897 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Trip to Paradise

    Reviewed by Donna B() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Went with a group of 50 people for a destination wedding and we all has the same reactions. Great food, great service, wonderful staff and of course beautiful beach and pools. Did some excursions through the hotel and enjoyed every minute. It was very clean and well maintained. This was my first time to the Dominican but it won't be my last..

    Wedding Anniversary trip

    Reviewed by rexalba() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Service: Top most from Palladium Travel Club management/staff (Sebastien, Emilio- such a good friend, Alba & Paola), to our servers Maximo (the best one at El Dorado rest), Amaury (El Dorado), Welvin (Hellios), Jimmy (TRS lobby bar), our Yacht captain Hector our housekeeper who keeps our room spick and span, our cart drivers, and of course this trip wont be the same without the best butler, Charli - I suggest request him if possible!!! Food: Best Lobster at Hellios! Best service and steak: El Dorado; Best breakfast resto: Capricio/ La Torre; Best lunch resto: Arecifre Thank you so much for making our stay the trip ever!!!

    TRS experience

    Reviewed by beronz a() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The room and the area where we are was so quiet and perfect for relaxation...Celebrated our Anniversary and our butler Charli made it so special for us from the room set up to the dinner.Highly satisfied! Our waiter Maximo from El dorado was superb.Of course our housekeeper did an excellent job keeping our room comfortable and clean all the time. Drink all the drinks and went to some excursions and we were perfectly safe and okay.. So if ur planning to visit DR dont let the media scare otherewise u are missing a lot!

    Very good!

    Reviewed by Ariannacollier1234() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Went here for my honeymoon and we had a great time! It’s a big resort, too. Helios was our favorite restaurant because of the live music and great food. Some other restaurants didn’t have the best service or food, so we just kept going back to the same we knew we liked. Hibachi Grill was great, but the steakhouse wasn’t. Pool was very nice and so was the beach! Our butler Charli was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. :) We’ll definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Great place!

    Reviewed by tt101010() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a great place! We came for a honeymoon and had an amazing time! Helio’s is the best place to go on the resort as well! The other restaurants off the TRS aren’t that great. Everyone at TRS is so so so helpful and accommodating. Charlie is amazing! We will be coming back just to see him!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX