TRS Turquesa Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10146 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great entertainment team

    Reviewed by carlosgX6646XX(Pembroke Pines, Florida) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great entertainment team and pool activities, food and restaurant needs improvement, beach restaurant has a great felling and music. Best piña coladas ever try, and Coco Loco is a must try. I would give it a 8 out of 10

    Anniversary

    Reviewed by Goodalexb() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great location clean rooms great staff always Eager to help from the golf car driver Fernado, Mirta, Domingo,Baker by the one of the amazing pools bars the best butler ever Charli (la melaza) always calling making sure we were good I recommend this hotel ask for Charli

    Best vacation 2019

    Reviewed by albacu(Newark, New Jersey) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The best entertainment and food Entertainment team all make sure you have a great time albessard Fabian and the other the same thing for pool teams Dolores and Danny excellent diosivel This is my third time at palladium turguesa And can wait to come back Thanks you all????????????????

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Jan B() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    JUST amazing place,services, everything.recommended!great games on beach ????thanks to entertainment team!fabian!servis on the bar was great.domingo,Dolores,Baker??room was perfect clean.we return again!

    Great time at TRS

    Reviewed by joshdorsey21() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    TRS Turquesa was spectacular! Our butler, Eury, was terrific! It was the best vacation we have ever had! Everything was perfect down to the smallest detail and the staff was terrific! We will definitely be traveling back!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX