Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    The concierge team was fabulous! All the staff were amazing and went above and beyond ! Love the quaintness of this hotel- phenomenal!

    Reviewed by Lisbo on Jul 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This property is a must See! Fabulous food, drinks and amazing service on all levels! I loved the option to ride a bike down to the main pool area or within minutes a golf cart would show up and be at your service. Great entertainment poolside in the afternoons and evenings! Great small hotel vibe. Phenomenal food and fabulous bevys! Definitely recommend it for honeymooners and any couple celebrating an Anniversary! Great job to Uriel who did well at promoting all the events! Great yoga instructor as well!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2301 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Superb

    Reviewed by harry28east(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Being a normal person, what greater luxury can one expect or need than a private beach area with an abundance of loungers and a chap that comes round every 25 mins seeing if you want anything? Food was delightful and well cooked, a little samey, but I love rib eye beef tacos. Spa area and gym sparingly used but great facilities, the treatments were extremely relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful and I found all them nothing but polite and attentive. I’ve read some reviews about fluctuating levels of attention, it wasn’t my experience but I make sure I tip these guys, I’m not saying other people didn’t, but they’re running around attending our rather unnecessary needs in the grand scheme of things, doing 12 hr shifts in 30 degree heat, wearing trousers and long sleeve shirts, showing a bit of appreciation to that endeavour goes a long way, maybe the staff become more attentive post tip, but wouldn’t you?. What I can say with certainty is that if you asked for something you got it promptly, the drinks were cold, the food was hot. As for the hotel itself it is great, rooms are spacious, mini bar stocked everyday, a simple call to concierge sorted anything we needed and the surroundings are brilliant, its a great idea to have this place set back on the vertical axis. You can sit on your patio from about 5pm and see deer, iguanas, the big guinea pigs (not the giant ones but extra large standard guinea pigs) and some creatures that are a cross between a badger/fox/ant eater with the tail of a cat. You see these guys in the morning also. Get the bicycles. We should mention Gilberto the beach waiter got us drunk more than once with the persuasive line ‘why not it’s your vacation’, Alfredo the bell boy, picking us up in the golf buggy after a long hard day on the beach, Pedro at breakfast and Samyna our concierge.

    Idyllic, perfect holiday

    Reviewed by SamEasty77(Bedford, UK) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Blue Diamond hotel was just perfect for our 10 day holiday. Prior to this holiday we were so looking forward to the break and it ended up being so perfect and everything we imagined (a hard feat after I had built up this holiday so much in my head!). We booked a cenote room as we wanted privacy. Our room (220) was on the ground floor and had its own little garden looking right over the cenote. During our first 2 days we saw so much wildlife! It was perfect for us and huge! Unfortunately a couple days in there was a leak in the room. The staff were excellent and arranged to move us the next day to a different room - the Patio Suite (358). This room was WOW. If you can get this type of room I definitely recommend! This room still was in the jungle setting (as that’s what we really wanted, the palfito rooms didn’t appeal as they are quite exposed) with water ways around it but it had a huge patio area with outdoor pool and giant outdoor bath (pity the bath could not have hot water as seemed a bit pointless when you had the pool the same temp and size, just without bubbles). With the Patio Suite we got a beach cabana and butler service. We had bikes with both rooms. The hotel is quite spread out so bikes are recommended and they make it fun riding through the jungle to the beach and pool area. If you do not want a bike then there are plenty of golf buggies with staff happy to pick you up or will stop as they drive past you asking if you would like a lift. Staff were excellent and all made you feel welcome and were very friendly and happy. Restaurant staff remember your preference of how you like things (such as I have milk with tea and they always made sure milk came out without me having to ask). Food was excellent with lots of a la carte selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Service on the beach was brilliant with staff frequently asking if you needed more drinks or would just top up your ice bucket with what you were drinking. The only thing that could have been improved was that the main pool was pretty cold! If it was a little warmer you could spend longer in it instead of a quick in and out. Of an evening there was live music from about 8-9:30 which fitted with the food of the evening. It was the perfect, chilled, refined and relaxing break we had hoped for. We would definitely return!

    Almost Pefect

    Reviewed by Olen B(Atlanta, Georgia) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The facilities, particularly the expansive jungle like (but carefully manicured) grounds are breathtaking. Suites are large and very private. The pool and restaurant areas never feel crowded. Food offerings are solid. The upscale restaurant "Ambar" feels a bit dowdy, and the menu s really not more interesting than offerings at the more open spcae beachfront restaurant. The restaurant service fluctuates from excellent to slow. While the deposition of the staff is superb, there appear to be times of short staffing. A question as to why many unused day beds were reserved for "Circle members" was met with a relentless sales pitch to join a long term multiple visits program with considerable down payments. Beware! Simple requests such as a cork screw in the room or bicycle repairs had to be reiterated several times. It appears the staff wants to try hard, but the property is not managed all that well. A top hotel chain such as Four Seasons would transition this hotel to excellence with little effort. With proper management,, this resort would have deserved a 5 star rating.

    Home away from home!

    Reviewed by quiettraveler01(Hamilton,ON) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Blue Diamond is a quaint, small wonderful adults only resort! While here, you eat gourmet prepared meals in a romantic atmosphere. The beach and spa are wonderful! The staff will do everything to please. For me...it's home away from home...a great place to unwind!

    What a beautiful Resort....

    Reviewed by Tameeka N(Brooklyn, New York) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This Resort is truly amazing, LGBTG friendly myself and my wife had such a wonderful time, quiet peaceful and serene all the staff was so friendly. I love this Resort we will definitely return. The Norris’s

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX