Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    The concierge team was fabulous! All the staff were amazing and went above and beyond ! Love the quaintness of this hotel- phenomenal!

    Reviewed by Lisbo on Jul 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    This property is a must See! Fabulous food, drinks and amazing service on all levels! I loved the option to ride a bike down to the main pool area or within minutes a golf cart would show up and be at your service. Great entertainment poolside in the afternoons and evenings! Great small hotel vibe. Phenomenal food and fabulous bevys! Definitely recommend it for honeymooners and any couple celebrating an Anniversary! Great job to Uriel who did well at promoting all the events! Great yoga instructor as well!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2343 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    My fantastic ‘jungle’ paradise

    Reviewed by JenandJoWood(Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My Daughter and I have just returned from our 11 night stay. We had a fantastic holiday. All the other reviews are spot on. What made it for us was the location, set in the “jungle” with loads of wildlife to see. It was so beautiful and tranquil with artworks and water features hidden making it truly unique Our room was so unusual too, we stayed in a patio junior suite, the air conditioning work very well and we had hot water when needed. We stayed at the Beach Club and Pool all day. There was seaweed on the beach but it was dealt with continually, the sea was murky though. The pool area was not busy and there was a relaxing atmosphere about it. The food was fresh and presented very well, we did not have to wait to be served. The menu wasn’t varied but it didn’t worry us. Service was very good. Everyone was friendly from the Ladies in Concierge to the Gardeners tending to the palm trees. We loved travelling around in the golf buggies even though we did have bikes too. I think what made our holiday one of our best experiences was the fact that the Hotel wasn’t busy. It would not have been the same if we could not have our favourite table at meal times or sun lounger during the day. We would probably not come back again as we would be used to the ‘wow factor’ which the Blue Diamond definitely has.

    An amazing way to celebrate our Honeymoon

    Reviewed by cahiroleary() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I went on our honeymoon last year having spent 11 nights at the Blue Diamond. What a beautiful place, the location is sensational, rooms were beautiful, the food was fabulous and the staff were amazing, so attentive, friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel offered pickup from the airport which was a relief after a long day travel and the service throughout our stay was exceptional, Almost a year after visiting (sorry guys!!! The efforts and service that Roman, Salvador, Luis did for us over the 2 weeks was just amazing, we still talk about it a year on. We had one or two issues with our room, but the hotel was extremely accommodating and sought to rectify things very quickly. The rooms were fabulous and the location was idyllic, great facilities and just a pleasure to stay there - take me back please!!!!

    Exceptional!

    Reviewed by Justusfromhere() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Blue Diamond last week and found the service impeccable, our room was gorgeous, and the food amazing! We have never stayed at a four diamond hotel before and have to say it was everything and more you would expect. Our lagoon view room came with a personal butler Julian. He made sure we always had what we needed in our room and throughout the resort. He was simply wonderful! The hotel is quiet and the perfect place to rest and relax. It’s not a party atmosphere and we found the other couples kept to themselves. We would love to return again next year.

    Return trip even better!

    Reviewed by David H(Austin, Texas) on Aug 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Back to Blue Diamond for a second year in a row. We love this resort! It is unbelievably relaxing. Every staff member here makes you feel so welcome, and will go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. The resort itself sits on a maze of a small waterway that connects 3 different cenotes throughout the property. From the front desk to the beach there is a path that accomodates walking, bicycles, and golf carts that is roughly 8/10 of a mile. Different pods of rooms are offshoots of this main path. From the front desk until the buildings at the beach you are surrounded by lush landscaping or dense mangroves, then you walk out to a beautiful beach and pool. The rooms at the Blue Diamond are stunning. I don't think you can go wrong with any room category here. All are very large and have patios (or in the case of the Palafitos those have decks). As many of the other reviews have mentioned, reserve bicycles for your stay (included, no extra cost). It makes for a wonderful experience to have short rides between beach/restuarant/spa/room. We used the spa amenities this year and absolutely loved it. You do not need to book spa services to enjoy the spa area - which include a steam room, sauna, indoor relaxation pool, to name a few. They will also supply you with a locker. My wife did end up booking a package offering of a massage, facial, and body scrub that she said she loved. We felt it was reasonably priced for being in a resort and she said the treatment was fantastic. We also used the fitness center every morning for a quick workout and took a yoga class as well (again, included with no extra charge). The food and drink here are top notch. There are no buffets, everything is a la carte. The portions look small at first, but I assure you that you will not get up from a meal still hungry. I would definitely classify the food as gourmet, and the presentation is wonderful as well. There are plenty of top shelf drinks available that are included as well. We are not wine drinkers, but it seemed like some wine was included and some there was an extra charge for, same with a few menu items (we did not order any of this). We have been to several upscale adults only resorts in the area and this one tops them all. However, do not book Blue Diamond if you are looking for a party atmosphere at the pool and in the evenings. This is almost all couples and small groups keeping to themselves - which is what we like. It is a great place to shut down and relax. We will definitely be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Incredible stay - great property, staff went WAY above and beyond!!!!

    Reviewed by 646robj(Boise, Idaho) on Jul 31, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went for our anniversary from 7/25-7/29 and could not have been more impressed. We booked through Costco Travel. The pickup from the airport was a breeze and after about a 30 minute ride to the property, we were greeted with mimosas and chocolate truffles during check in. The resort is long and skinny, and you feel like you're in the jungle throughout (except for the beach, obviously). To get from place to place, you either call the concierge to have the shuttle come pick you up (which was a breeze - the longest we waited for the shuttle was only a few minutes), or you can have bicycles delivered to your room for use during your stay. We stayed in a lagoon junior suite and it was HUGE. The room was incredible - the sheets, the decor, the showers, etc. We ate at all of the restaurants (Aguamarina, Ambar and Ceviches) and were always delightfully surprised by the food - dinners were VERY good from the "all-inclusive" menu and they have more high end options for an additional cost (lobster dinner was 900 MX pesos for example). The best part of our stay was our Anniversary dinner. Herminio (our fav waiter) went WAY above and beyond - had our own table on the deck overlooking the beach, and he planned a 4-course wine pairing dinner with surf and turf for us, and even had a cake made for us. It was the best anniversary I could have asked for and I'm not sure how I'll ever top it - except maybe coming back to Blue Diamond every year to see Herminio!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX