Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    A

    a relaxing trip that left us wanting to return soon.

    Reviewed by Al Berta on Nov 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    the staff were awesome! rooms were very clean. Israel was our pool server and he was phenomenal. The food was not really very tasty, except for the Italian restaurant, which our party found to be very good. wish we had stayed 10 days, as there is so much to see and do.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8350 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Father & son getaway

    Reviewed by Slade187(Denver, Colorado) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed for 4 nights from June 8th thru the 12th. Our room #2222 was a deluxe ocean front with two beds. The room was very nice & comfortable except for that both of us were bitten by some kind of bug that left us with numerous welts that itched terribly & still do. I mentioned this to the staff & they were mystified. . I will say the mini bar attendant was at the top of his game daily so kudos to him! The first night we tried to eat at Portofino,the Italian restaurant, but were turned away the same as others with the response of the hostess that it was at least a 2 hour wait & couldn’t take reservations. We then had to settle for the buffet which I would say was terrible for both dinner & breakfast. The Mexican restaurant was very nice, great service & food. The Seaside grill was also good for lunch & dinner. The walk up pool grill was good as well as the bar next to it. Cocktail service by the pool attendants was excellent especially by a tall young man that was very friendly & smiling at everyone. . I wish I remembered his name since he and the lobby bar staff were the shining stars of the resort. It is unfortunate about the massive seaweed problem but they worked tirelessly to try to stay ahead of it but it is too much. I have stayed at multiple resorts in Cancun & Cabo & am sorry to say that Dreams could do better especially since it’s not cheap to go there as a destination anymore. We are going to give Secrets Maroma a try for my sons April 2020 wedding so stay tuned!

    Absolutely perfect stay.

    Reviewed by VIPHolidaysOnly() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Took my wife and son to this wonderful resort. From start to finish it was as perfect as it could be, we actually upgraded our room to a swim up suite for a discounted price for our second week. Food was exceptional, barefoot grill is perfect for a quick bite by the pool. While all other restaurants were wonderful. We didn't see the need to go back to the world café buffet as the others were amazing. If you do visit the Seaside Grill or Oceana, ask for Rene-Chan. The man will do anything for you and was a real star whenever we ate out.

    Excellent service at Himitsu

    Reviewed by 1HappyTraveler318(New York City, New York) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we walked into Himitsu the service was excellent. Thank you to the whole staff their. I especially want to thank Isequiel he was so kind and treated us so good. He suggested delicious choices to try for our meals. He even taught me a trick to use chopsticks. Chef Felix was amazing the food he prepared for us was so delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Thank you Isequiel and Chef Felix you are amazing.We loved Himitsu.

    Celebrating 50 years of marriage at Dreams Riviera Cancun

    Reviewed by 924sandyw(Chicago, Illinois) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We brought our entire family to the resort to celebrate our anniversary. Our sons were very impressed with the quality of the resort, especially the service. All the employees were encountered were exceptional, especially Luisa at the Seaside Grill, Jesus, the pool concierge, Israel, one of the drink servers at the pool, and Alfredo, a waiter at El Patio.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Sweet Dreams!

    Reviewed by Larry G(Huntsville, Alabama) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great experience. Transportation to and from was a breeze. Resort was wonderful after surmounting a few glitches. Previous room tenant left luggage in room and went on a tour so didn't get checked in until after 9:00 P.M. Blanca and Monica made it right by giving me a suite upgrade and beach cabana. Service at pool, restaurants and in room was exceptional. Only drawback was saragosa on beach but resort kept tractors going to remove it. Would certainly recommend this resort for families as we were a group of ten.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX