El Dorado Maroma by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Good for honeymoon

    Reviewed by Samantha on Oct 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very romantic hotel, and day and night entertainment, and the drinks were very good. The beach was nice but the ocean had a horrible smell and the water looked dirty for the a couple meters. Although the rooms have jacuzzis they take forever to fill and no hot water. All the food was mediocre, there was not one meal that I loved. The spa and the gym were great, and the pools were awesome. The wifi worked great and there were good tv channels provided. Since it was our honeymoon we got an candle light beach dinner, breakfast in bed, 2 for 1 spa, and our room decorated.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5410 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Maroma Romance

    Reviewed by Gottaloveitftsk(Alberta, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a swim up room for a week in April. We had the best time! It is a smaller resort than the other El Dorado resorts, meaning less walking and easier to get to know the staff and other guests. No problems finding a vacant bali bed or lounging chair. Still lots of choices for restaurants. The beach was fantastic! There is even a small island that you can walk to with hammocks to relax on. We had fun paddle boarding around it. Maroma Adventures and marina are next door so easy access to 12 different adventures including dolphin pools and deep sea fishing. Entertainment included Reggae party on the beach, fire show, Mexican Fiesta, beach BBQ, comedian/magic show, live music, karaoke, water aerobics, volleyball, salsa lessons, bingo, trivia, etc. I would love to go back again one day. Luis and Vanessa were very helpful Concierge and we really liked Josh, the waiter at the Asian restaurant. I'm sorry I don't remember more names, the staff was always going above and beyond for you. They always remembered our names!

    16th anniversary stay at Palafitos!

    Reviewed by DRANDALL1970(Holland, Michigan) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first visit to Maroma and it was fantastic. We splurged for our 16th wedding anniversary by staying 6 nights at the Palafitos. Upon check in my wife didn;t like our first bungalow due to seaweed at our ocean access ladder so they promptly moved us to a different one and it was great! Tomas & Alan, our two butlers for the week were outstanding! Diego and the main pool was a joy to be around. All the restaurants we ate at during the week were fantastic, our favorite being Kiyoko (Asian). The views from the Palafitos Grill was amazing and I can;t say enough about how wonderful every staff member we encountered was and it really made our trip one to remember!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    happy return holiday

    Reviewed by graele2017(Cambridge, United Kingdom) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Another enjoyable holiday at Maroma . Had good service on the beach from Eli , enjoyable breakfasts and lunches at Lima Lemon with all the staff and Manuel. Bar service on beach excellent special thanks to Bethsy and all staff at Bar 24.Our concierge Ismael and Alejandro were very efficient making sure we were OK. Nice to see the beach had improved and enlarged (less seaweed).Hope to return.

    Wonderful place!

    Reviewed by 638liesas(Herriman, Utah) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a Great place to vacation if you are looking to just relax and unwind. The food was wonderful at every place we went to, and the staff is so nice and friendly. If you like to work out the weight room was Great!!

    Unforgettable

    Reviewed by Sarah A(Atlanta, Georgia) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    By coincidence I have been to the same area of Mexico twice in one month. The newer, more expensive resort didn’t hold a candle to El Dorado! This place is luxurious, while also friendly and quaint. The food and service are untouchable. We will be back and met SO many repeat patrons. The gym is newly renovated and has everything you need to stay on track during your vacation. If you want to participate in daily activities make sure you meet Alex, Christina, Jesus, Omar, Oscar and Ruben. They will keep you moving and entertained. If you want to relax, Gustavo will always take care of you at the swim up bar and DJ Juan will have you dancing until the sun rises again. #bestvacationinyears. #experienceElDorado

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX