Coconut Bay Beach Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    P

    So far.....OK

    Reviewed by Peter Maj on Nov 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We are vacationing here now, great location only 5 minutes from airport, ground kept well, staff very friendly. The beach at resort had a terrible seaweed issue, but once you get past that Atlantic Ocean surpringly warm. Our room faces the pool by kids zone, since we?ve been here pool not cleaned. Lots of sand and paper on the bottom and floating. Rooms are just OK, need updating and a fridge that works.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    A

    It is a lovely resort, I would recommend it.

    Reviewed by Andrew on Sep 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was well situated 5 minutes away from the airport. The resort was divided into family and adult sections. The family section had pools, water slides, lazy river, paintball, etc while the adult side had pools and hot tubs. The beach had issues with seaweed but all the locations on the Caribbean facing the Atlantic is experiencing this phenomenon. If the beach is affected, the resort will shuttle the guests to another beach that is on the Caribbean side where there is no seaweed. The food was good and geared more towards a British clientele. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is a lovely resort, I would recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    e

    loved all we experienced and thankfull we chose this place

    Reviewed by effy on Oct 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    we booked this resort last minute not knowing what to expect and keeping this in mind we were very impressed with the short shuttle ride 10 min to the resort then the friendly welcome in the lobby all is outside rooms were great and clean updates to resort in last 2 months have greatly brought it up to standards. Everyone was friendly and couldnt do enough to help u out. From the girl that looked after the room to the cooks that made our meals all right down to the towel girl we made it a point to get to know these people and they were awsome the whole week. Hugs and tears when we left The 9 pools make up for the ok ocean beach is good but washed up turtle grass is tough for the resort to keep up with we did swim in the ocean but pools were the best. Spent alot of time in lazy river and slides. Met with gm and the Mr Wilson from food and beverage manager both were awsome to talk to and good to see them out with the people working and encouraging would recommend to others and also return if ever in st lucia loved this place

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    p

    We thoroughly enjoyed our staff and would recommend Coconut Bay

    Reviewed by paul glenney on Feb 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Having returned from Coconut Bay last night I wanted to get this note off right away. We went for a family vacation 8 and enjoyed every minute of the time at Coconut Bay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. There is something for everyone. Registration was a breeze, not like other resorts. Though about 94% at capacity there were no meal lineups as the buffet has moved to a station concept. Food was very good, something for even the pickiest. Other resorts one often has to get up early and get to the beach or pool to grab a lounge, not so at Coconut Bay. There was no problem getting lounges and with the resort being so spacious it never felt crowded. Highly recommended. Tends to be a bit windy being on the Atlantic side though.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    d

    Amazing resort! Your going to absolutely love it!

    Reviewed by davek on Nov 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a great experience at this resort and would highly recommend it to anyone. we were there to attend my neice's destination wedding with a group of 24. Several of us stayed on the adult side and some with children on the family side. We all had a great experience! Food is best we've had anywhere! Far superior to resorts weve been at in Mexico, the Dominican Republic, etc The beach is a full kilometer long so don't pay attention to other comments by guests who didnt like it. They have great places to swim. Pools and hottubs Yes they are really hot are fanatasitc. Love that from time your off plane to resort is about 15 minutes. We were literally on the beach that quick! There is absolutely no noise from the airport which has very few flights each day! You can save money by renting a vehicle at airport, or walk to end of property and rent from National Car Rental. Book it, your going to love it!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7220 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Customer Service

    Reviewed by Inspiration737832() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spend an amazing day with family and friends celebrating my niece 16th birthday. Despite not getting the usual birthday setup during lunch because of late notice, we meet two very pleasant staff members who made us felt truly like guest....MARVIUS and GELASEUS at the Jerk Grill House, hats off to you. Thanks for making our day extra special. You guys definitely get our votes for excellent customer service. Keep up the good job.

    Pure paradise!!!

    Reviewed by Heather Y(Wernersville, Pennsylvania) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family recently returned from visiting St. Lucia for the first time, actually it was the first time our 2 daughters were ever to the Islands! We chose Coconut Bay as we wanted a place that had a fun family atmosphere but still could maintain the slower feel of the islands for my 2 parents. This place did not disappoint!! From our initial greeting with delicious island drinks and a fabulous chat with Sinead, to the Carnival and Western theme nights, to the Jerk Tree house and the helpful guys up there, everything was fabulous! We particularly enjoyed the water slides and lazy river, and taking a stroll up the beach to find a pristine beautifully clear piece of paradise with crystal blue water and fish swimming around our feet! The guys in the kite surf shack were super helpful in getting some chairs out for us to relax on after getting out of the ocean, which my parents particularly liked! As for the seaweed, it is at some areas of the beach, but this hotel is making a massive effort to try to remove it, and again, if you are just willing to take a short stroll, still on hotel property is amazing island paradise! Our room was on the fourth floor with amazing views of the lush island in the back and the beautiful ocean and pools in the front! They were kept clean with lots of fresh towels, beautiful flowers on the beds, the lining up of our shoes (thank you), seriously they just totally took care of us, also fun folded towel animals and little notes by Shan, Yasmine, Trisha and friends! Thank You!!! Our 2 daughters also loved that the swim up bar had a section for them!! So fun!!! Even as we were checking out, we were asked by Jervonnie how we enjoyed out stay. When it was mentioned that my younger daughter really enjoyed everything including the punch at the beginning, he quickly made her another glass! SO SWEET!!! My parents and my husband were also delighted that Ashley in the gift shop was willing to help them wrap their bottles of rum to take home and continue to enjoy the islands!! My girls are both hoping to return to Coconut Bay paradise again!!! Thank you!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best family vacation

    Reviewed by Jhentrel5() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Every year we choose a new country for our family reunion, and we already want to come back to this resort. There were only two cons about this hotel: the WiFi and there was no ATM on the resort at all (even though they had many vendors who only accepted cash). The beach was mediocre- there was a lot of seaweed and you had to walk to find a good spot. The food was was very good if you enjoy Caribbean style food- everything was very fresh. The jerkhouse was my favorite- not only because of the food but Harley and Marvous were GREAT. This was a common pattern amongst the staff. The staff remembered each of our names the whole trip (which a family of 17 that’s impressive). Kerry the bartender was very nice and a great bartender. Jessie J was phenomenal as well. Wendell’s customer service was great and he always made us laugh. Ruthy was a great bartender as well. Dre the bartender made us feel special from the second we got there. Marhan the bartender was very personable and kept us laughing as well. Avike the bartender was phenomenal when it came to the upstairs dance club. The entertainers were all phenomenal as well and helped make our nights unforgettable. The AMAZING staff is one of the many reasons we would definitely come back again!

    Amazing Vacation!

    Reviewed by Harmony789() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My hubby and I just returned from Coconut Bay yesterday. We had never been to St. Lucia before and I must say it was one of the best vacations we have had. We stayed for 10 nights in the Harmony Premium Ocean view room and loved every day that we were there. The room was very nice. Yes, the resort is a little out-dated but that did not bother us at all. We loved the huge lazy river and even went down the big water slides. It was fun. You should not miss the Bubble Foam Party in the massive Splash pool on Fridays. It was extremely fun. If you have kids they will really love that. The food is ok. Typical resort food. They had several choices between the different restaurants. The staff are so friendly and inviting. I want to give a Shout Out to Kenny, Natasha I.G. and Vernon. They were all fantastic and made sure we had a great time there. We booked a half day excursion through the Resort and did the Mud Volcano, waterfall, saw the Pitons and did snorkeling. The price was reasonable and It was so worth it. We would definitely go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Our best Family holiday ever

    Reviewed by John B(Shatterling, United Kingdom) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Where to start? From the very moment we landed to the last second we left, the staff and facilities were perfect. We are a family of 7 ages from 40-1 all of us were amazed by this location and all its staff. I'll start with the Kids Club. Now our younger children ages 5&7 don't normally go in a club when we are away. But for the first time we thought we would let them just go for a trial. They were so impressed they were up at 5am every following day for kids club. Every day had a different activity Cape parties, movie night, lunch and dinner trips. The time and effort put in but the staff needs recognition. Bretney , Sarah, Ania, Nasha. Thank you from Bill & Ted Blessings for you all. Food quality was excellent and varied every single day I do not have the names of every chef but they all need a mention. The Jerk house was amazing, flip flop was always good quick service with pager system. The main buffet restaurant was always clean and well stocked with separate island for kids really well thought out. I will sing the praises of this hotel for as long as I can. One person stands out above all MARVIUS at present he works in the Jerk house. But he went above and beyond for me. I got quite bad sun burn and he took his lunch break to help me and I am eternally greatful. He is a vibrant person who is always full of energy and happiness. In my opinion he should be the first person you meet as you get to the hotel. He is a real credit to the hotel. I am going to list below all the staff who really did make our holiday the best we as a family have ever had. Kenny in the restaurant, Big Ted - manager, Iza restaurant Antonio restaurant Ernest - manager, Dre pool bar, Mitch pool bar the brother I never had :) Princess pool bar, Vic pool bar, Beverly - manager, Eldon lobby bar, Jessy lobby bar, Emma the intern, Romuald Clarke grounds keeper, MARVIUS jerk house, Alice jerk house, Marlin house keeping, And the zookeeper whose name I did not get I'm sorry. All of these people are a true credit to your hotel. We will be back to the happiest hotel in the Caribbean. Kindest regards. My family to yours John Burton

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX