Honolulu, Oahu

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4.5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4.5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4.5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4.5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5.0 out of 5

G

Something for everyone

Reviewed by Globetrotter on Apr 14, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2019

Trip Type: Large group

Honolulu is an exciting and happening city. Lots to do for the adventurer, foodie and shopper. Beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants and shops. Friendly people and perfect weather year round.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

H

Honolulu is a Tropical paradise!

Reviewed by HM on Apr 13, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2019

Trip Type: Large group

There is something for everyone in this beautiful tropical destination. It can be relaxing depending on your location and choice of hotel but overall it is a busier destination with lots of things to see and do from shopping to watching the surfers on the North shore. There are many great shops and restaurants. Honolulu has a perfect year round climate for all to enjoy!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

K

Honolulu is busy but a lot of fun !

Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 13, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

Honolulu is great, but expensive. The hotels are great but very busy, just like the beaches. Overall, I would go back because it has a great vibe with all the different kinds of food and culture.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated3 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

S

Something for everyone!

Reviewed by Sue W on Apr 12, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Single

Honolulu is a melting pot of culture. There is a heavy Japanese influence which adds to its diversification. There is literally something for everyone here from beach, food, shopping, health and wellness, culture, adventure. One island with a great bang for your buck.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

C

Oahu - Wow!

Reviewed by Canadiantraveller on Sep 30, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: February 2016

Trip Type: Couple

We loved Oahu. Everyone, I mean everyone from the airport, to the hotel, to the locals were very friendly! We would go back.

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

M

Hawaii Hot Spot

Reviewed by MJ on Jun 14, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Large group

I enjoy Honolulu because of the diversity if offers. There is something for everyone on the island. Dining, shopping, sightseeing, snorkeling and most of all cultural activities.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

K

Beach Vegas

Reviewed by Kris on May 16, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Large group

It's hands down one of my favorite destinations. Kind of like Vegas with a beach minus the gambling of course. Lots to do here. Ocean activities of course, cutlure, nature, world class shopping and amazing food.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

A

Busy and fun destination

Reviewed by Amyn on May 11, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Friends

good international market its like mini vegas lots of shopping and night life

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

A

Honolulu home away from home

Reviewed by AALB on May 10, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Honolulu is the life of the party. Fast paced but areas where you can relax and slow down. Easily accessible stores, restaurants and most within walking distance. Weather was ideal mostly sunny. I would definitely recommend and revisit

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

M

Happy to return some day.

Reviewed by Marla on May 09, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Waikiki is a very stimulating and exciting destination if you like to shop or even just window shop. Kalakaua Ave. Kuhio Ave or the Ala Moana shopping centre. And a really easy bus system to get you around town. But going to the beach is fun and relaxing too and Kuhio Beach has some breakwaters creating a calm area of water. I didn't rate somethings because I didn't experience them - golf, romance, spa or diving I like how the Hawaiians keep alive their history and culture with the Luaus - always amazing dancing! Great weather too.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX