Starfish Halcyon Cove

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    'Fake' non-smoking policy, beach was wonderful, hotel was adequate, staff was friendly.

    Reviewed by D>Rogers on Feb 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Overall the hotel is small and quiet with limited amenities. Food was plentiful and varied daily. This hotel was advertised as non smoking, which is why we were excited to pick it for a two week vacation. We spoke to the WestJet Representative and the hotel staff about the smoking and were given a lackluster response. We were told by the front desk staff that they really couldn't do anything about people not following the non-smoking policy. We complained about the smoking for 14 days which is not what we paid for. Needless to say we are disappointed that this hotel advertised a 'fake' non-smoking policy but the dismissive attitude by the WestJet representative and hotel staff was frustrating and disappointing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2553 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another enjoyable vacation

    Reviewed by Shelagh354() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our eighth visit to this resort, which in itself means that we enjoyed our stays and would recommend it. The resort is always clean, if looking a little tired and we understand that a major refurbishment is due to start later this year. As always, one of the highlights of our stay is the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. Special mentions to, Dalston, Dave, Fenton, Heleen, Julian, Margaretta and Roxanne, who have always made our stays memorable.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Holidays

    Reviewed by Andree M() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our vacations at this Hotel. We ate like kings and queens. Manager and Butler at reception very nice person always smiling.Beach very nice. Comfortable bed.Room very cleaned.We will definitely go back. Negative: a few rocks before you go in water watch when you get in and get out of water.A bit expensive on resort.A few local at the beach selling stuff annoying sometimes. Staff should smile more..

    Besties Birthday Celebration

    Reviewed by Msworldwide2() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff at this wonderful resort made this a truly memorable experience. Many thanks to Fenton with all his humour, Devon with his attention to detail, Helen-the drink lady and Dave with his fun aqua aerobics for making this vacation extra special. Your staff was amazing, caring and consummate professionals. The view from the beach is spectacular! The accommodations were adequate for the stay and the food was delicious!

    50th Birthday Celebration

    Reviewed by fmarchuleta() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a wonderful time spending my birthday in beautiful Antigua!! Made friends with staff and guests. Staff was amazing and friendly! Shout out to Fenton, Dave and Devon for making my birthday memorable! Also thanks to Singh our taxi driver who to good care of me and my bff.

    Excellent value for money

    Reviewed by FarAway18042121130() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We arrived and all was seamless. The caring staff, the attention to detail at the Warri fish restaurant made us to return frequently. As we settle into Antigua and Barbuda for the next two years, Warri will be our go-to restaurant each week and of course, we will be there for the Saturday night’s BBQ and the steel band. We wish the management and staff well as they go through a transition to even better days.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX