Time Out Hotel

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    c

    Budget hotel exceeded our expections !!! location, beach, pool, room

    Reviewed by cindy on Jun 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This budget hotel located steps across from beautiful Dover Beach exceeded our expectations ! We were upgraded to a pool view room with a balcony. The pool was clean, plenty of chairs, patio sets, and beach towels. The location was a 15 min. bus ride away from Bridgetown.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1092 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A wonderful place to take time out, and handy for both the airport and the capital

    Reviewed by Connector46222954200() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really had a positive impression from start to finish. Firstly the friendly staff in reception and the straightforward check in, then being shown to our room which was clean, tidy, well decorated and comfortable. The aircon was a blessing and was super efficient, with remote control too. There was a safe as well, handy to keep the passports etc. We had continental breakfast included, it was great with plenty of coffee available & everything we had was tasty. We didn't feel the need to go for the cooked options that were available - conti was fine & plenty for us. The Amigos bar on-site was relaxed, comfy & friendly with good food options too, but with plenty more options in the area - something of a foodie capital and with good reason. All in all, we had a great time & would love to visit Time Out again - totally recommended.

    Good value for $$ in a good location

    Reviewed by DParris(Denver, Colorado) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Had a great experience at this hotel. Staff was really friendly and room was comfortable. Very comfortable bed and soft sheets. We had a couple good meals at the attached restaurant. The hotel was clean and nicely located with many restaurants within a few minutes walk of our front door. The safe in the room gave us the security that all our documents were safe when we left the room. Would stay here again. Our only gripe, shower pressure was low.

    Great experience!

    Reviewed by Wander04251660246() on Jun 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Time Out Hotel was perfect for our 4 day getaway. Very clean room, dining room, pool area. Friendly staff. And close proximity to lots of things that made our stay wonderful! There is an ATM just down the road that I highly recommend for getting Barbados dollars. Best value for your money. Beach across the road was beautiful but to get a chair and umbrella cost $25 for the day!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks Time Out!

    Nice hotel in great location

    Reviewed by laralee(Kent) on May 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Room was all good, clean and spacious, except there were no chairs in outside terrace on arrival. However, this was rectified straight away once we mentioned it. Staff were very helpful indeed, nothing was too much trouble for them. However, it was completely different with Amigos Restaurant and bar. Male staff were very unhelpful and slow to serve us. Breakfast was very basic but didn't bother us. The pool area was nice but we and other holiday makers agreed that umbrellas are needed over the sunbeds. The hotel is in a great location for the beach and local restaurants. Good value for money,

    Good place to relax

    Reviewed by Iuri M() on May 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Time Out Hotel is good value for money. Location is good as it is close to Oistins (famous fish fry) and there's Dover beach right across the street. Also close to the Gap which is an area with bars, good nightlife, and many restaurants to choose from. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and are there to help with anything you need. Liandra at the check in desk is an absolute star!! Super friendly, always ready to help out and gives the best advice of what to do and where to go. Room was comfortable and the furniture was up to date and gave it a nice atmosphere. It was really close to being perfect, with a few tweaks it would have been and there would be nothing at all to say. However, a/c needs some maintenance (works perfectly but doesn't look great). Window curtain, and one of the pillows were stained since day one till last day. These things are so easy to make proper and were just overlooked. Would have made a difference if they were done right. Overall cleanliness was good though. Shower had almost zero pressure and made it really hard to get the shampoo and shower gel off. Maybe a shower head change would help. Swimming pool area is really nice, with a few tables with shade and comfy chairs. Very well maintained. The restaurant/bar Amigos is probably the worst thing about the whole package. Not sure if management is the same as the hotel's. Service was terrible and the food was really poor quality for the price paid. Ate there twice and by the second time promised myself not to go back except for breakfast. Brandon was the best and only good thing about the place. He is probably the only waiter there who knows what he's doing, very friendly and very professional. Breakfast was basic but still good enough. Overall I honestly think that it could be so much better if attention was paid to little details. The place has good potential and if I had to come back there I would. I'll end the review as I started: Good value for money!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX