Panama Jack Resorts Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun
    6. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Great spot for a family with excellent food

    Reviewed by James on Jan 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, the staff were amazing and the food was phenomenal. Our kids had a great time with the water park even if the water was a little chilly compared to the pools. We loved that is was close to a lot of nice shopping/activity spots. We will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9991 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Would Recommend!

    Reviewed by LetsDoThis11(Willowbrook, Illinois) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited her back in May 2017 (It was still Gran Caribe then). We loved the food and service was just amazing! :) The only thing I would say is the hotel smelled very musty and moldy, I am sure most of them do due to the humidity, but it was pungent. Despite this we would definitely come back because of the great service and the food, as I said earlier.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    2nd trip to Cancun

    Reviewed by everardos258() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Few things they need to work on but We have a good experience overall. Customer service is good, especially FELICIANO @ ventana’s restaurant. He always was looking the way of how to improve his service. Great job.

    Awesome place!

    Reviewed by ashia71() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I loved this resort! I spent a week with family and loved every part of it. The staff were great, the entertainment team; Adrian, Jonathan, roger, Lucy, Tania and everyone else, were awesome and always had different activities by the pool and at night. They didn’t have many food options but what they did have was wonderful and would highly recommend the Italian restaurant. Overall I had a great time and would definitely go back!

    Nice Surprise

    Reviewed by bcSWAflysthere(Orlando, Florida) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We Have traveled to Cancun for many years however, this is the first at an all inclusive. We vacationed with friends staying for 4 nights and were not disappointed. All service staff were extremely hospitable especially Cesar and Diego in the pool area. The last evening we dined at V. The Italian restaurant. The food was amazing. Our server and expert Myna coffee maker Filiberto, went above and beyond. I can not say enough to express our gratitude for his work ethic, hospitality and kindness. We will definitely go back !

    Amazing Stay

    Reviewed by dmigri() on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This stay at Panama Jack has been entertaining. The food choice is great and the activities I participate in were filled with energy. The workers there were kind-hearted, and I could see how much effort they put in (Jorge).. Improvements that I can see upon the resort over the next few years is to have additional pools added and more attractions. Overall, it’s been an amazing stay here, and I definitely am looking forward to returning as soon as I can!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX