Hyatt Ziva Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Definitely worth the price.

    Reviewed by Linda on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service and fabulous location. Loved it and will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent in all but entertainment

    Reviewed by Cathy on Apr 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    wonderful hotel, great location, great service, great restaurants. Nothing bad to say except the entertainment in the evening was poor by comparison to every All Inclusive that I have ever stayed at- anywhere, from the Caribbean to Europe. Easily fixed though. Yes I'd go back but would explore outside the hotel in the evenings.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Our best vacation so far! Love the staff and resort!

    Reviewed by Lea and John on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and can honestly say that it was one of our best trips ever! From the seamless check-in to the entire hotel staff, we felt that their entire focus was to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We particularly want to give a shout out to Daniel, Alan and Clara at the pool bar and their supervisor, Claudia Ramos who seems to really care about her staff. The beaches yes, there are two , are amazing. The water is crystal clear, shallow for playing and just hanging out in, and warm. The pools were clean, well laid out and spacious. We didn't find anything to complain about, to be honest. There are several great restaurants to choose from and all were great. We returned to the Asian fusion for Tapinyaki twice! The sweet shop was our favorite place to stop in at several times a day! I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7631 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    BEST HOTEL EVER

    Reviewed by Raquelmichelle05() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve Been to Cancun once before and had a great stay! However HOTEL HYATT ZIVA exceeded my expectation! I Have to say Fransico bartender in the Club made the best drinks! Bertiz waitress in the club made me and my family feel so at home and was so friendly! The Food OMG was so amazing! Great job to our waiter Monteo he was amazing! Oliver waiter by the pool provided excellent service! The cleaning staff was amazing! Beautiful job you all! This hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing! We had so much fun we stayed and extra day and upgraded to the presidential suite! This is a breathtaking experiences! We will return later this year and for every year after! Thank you all for an amazing experiences!

    Beware of pigeons

    Reviewed by Mujo B() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The stay was nice, the place was very clean and the food was great. The only things i had problems with was the lifeguard staff and pool staff they didn't care about anyone and they just kept closing the umbrellas even if one was using it, which lead to me getting a very serious sunburn. The second thing is all the birds that are flying around and attacking you while you eat is not acceptable for a hotel of this level. I also found the floors to be very slippery with whatever kind of shoes you are wearing, I slipped and really hurt my back with serious bruising and staff members saw me and just laughed at me which was so embarrassing. And the lack of entertainment throughout the day is really bad. From no music, to a whole wall of activities that are no where to be found except for yoga. I am really upset with Hyatt, this company is really known to be the best but this time you were one of the worst.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Another Great Trip with Clients to the Hyatt Ziva

    Reviewed by mbH2494UG(Hoboken, New Jersey) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This makes our 7th trip to the Hyatt Ziva Turquoise Tower since it opened 3 1/2 years ago. The staff from the Drivers, Butlers and Bellman are THE BEST! This was my 2nd annual client thank you event and they were treated like royalty. It is a beautiful property with well maintained grounds. The rooms are well appointed and large with all Porcelanosa bathroom fixtures, it simply does not get better. We highly recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Everything was perfect!

    Reviewed by DayTrip47908859562(Akron, Ohio) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort, was beautiful, the food and variety thereof was excellent and the service was second to none. I wish I could have stayed longer but will make sure I book a longer stay the next time around.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent Relaxing Vacation! Thank you Hyatt Ziva - Next trip already booked!

    Reviewed by 3STravelers(Mexico City, Mexico) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here with our son for a vacation to the warm from the colder US. Great service from pick-up at airport to the check-out a week later. The hotel and staff are wonderful and Sofia Gonzalez in Tradewinds just really bent over backwards to help with any request...as did so many other employees. Great service ethic and hospitality. Overall food at this all-inclusive was far above expectations (based on other all inclusives) and really up to the Hyatt standard I have seen in other global locations. Looking forward to seeing you next year!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX