Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun
    6. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Exceeded expectations

    Reviewed by Sherwood on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We found a good deal to this hotel online and took a gamble. We were pleased with the overall experience. Lots of Canadians here from all over Canada. The waiters did a great job serving pool or beach side. The restaurants were awesome with lots of great food and options. The beach was the nicest in Cancun. A few folks trying to sell stuff on the beach but they were not pushy. This is Mexico! Would totally go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4427 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Expected more from this 5 star resort. :(

    Reviewed by Ed M(Las Vegas, Nevada) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was an all inclusive resort. Upon our arrivel the front desk agent greeted us and asked if this was a special occasion. We responded yes we were celebrating our 43 anniversary. He responded yes I know! When we were told our room was on the first floor we asked if there was something on a higher floor as we reserved a partial oceanview room. He replied without checking that he couldn't change it! The room was just ok. The toilet didn't flush properly, the sink and shower did not drain properly. Service at the Grill restaurant was not very good. After being seated it took 10 minutes for someone to take our drink order, then another 10 minutes for them to take our dinner order. Never came back to see if we needed a refill, desert, etc. The service on the beach was also terrible. In the six days we were there, we were approched once to see if we wanted any drinks or food! The pools were on the smaller side and no jacuzzi. The hotel website says there was nightly entertainment but there was only entertainment one night. On a possitive note the Italian and Asian restaurants were great. Food was excelent and service was perfect. Special thanks to Arturo at the Italian restaurant. When we were checking out I expressed my concerns to the same reservations agent and got no apologies and I was asked to do a review on a tablet. This was disapointing and we didn't have time as our shuttle was there to take us back to the airport. Overall not the best expierence from a 5 star resort.

    Wonderful Staff

    Reviewed by AmandaM941213() on May 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The staff at this resort enhanced our experience! They were so wonderful! Brallan and Ivan from the entertainment group were so friendly and planned great activities. Luis, Jesus, and Lilliana were absolutely wonderful waiters on the beach-they were friendly and extremely attentive! The staff at breakfast, in particular Carlos, were also great, and Tatiana at the concierge as well! I remember all these names because they left that much of an impression on me. We could not have asked for better staff to take care of us during our stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Awesome Staff!

    Reviewed by sanrum() on May 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is beautiful and we never had an issue with cleanliness! However, dinner reservations are difficult to obtain and there are not many huts/umbrellas available on the beach. Getting up early to claim a spot on the beach is a must! The resort also does not offer much of a nightlife. Most guests venture of the resort at night, but this can be pricey! That being said, we loved the staff! All of them made such an effort to show us a good time and went above and beyond to take care of us. Lilian, Jesus, and Luis were always available with the next drink or an excellent plate of nachos! Brallan and Ivan did an amazing job of getting together a game of beach volleyball or soccer! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. THANKS!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Unpleasant staff

    Reviewed by dtherio() on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Got a dress stolen from my luggage that I had closed hoping it would eliminate temptation. This is unacceptable. + Anytime you would ask for the simplest thing, the staff looks at you like it's the end of the world. + Not enough chairs and parasols on the beach and at the pool. + Don't expect to get reservations for restaurants unless you are staying in the Altitude Tour. And the infinity pool is for the people in this Tour only too. Positive points would be that it is very close to Cancun's nightlife center, the hotel is located where the sea is calm and the waves are not too strong and you can get food served on the beach (so you can keep your precious chairs that you woke up at 6 to get).

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    We loved our vacation here

    Reviewed by willferg(New Brunswick, Canada) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful time at the Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun, Very beautiful and clean hotel. The staff members are very kind and helpful with excellent service from the waiters and waitress that served us good drinks and food. The food is good at the buffet and the a la carte restaurants were great with good food. I would like to thank Ana Hernandez Social Media Coordinator for her excellent service she gave us. For us this resort is a 5 Star hotel. Great value for the money. We will be returning soon. Thanks again for the excellent service. William and Danielle

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX