Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Overall positive

    Reviewed by Sask traveller on Feb 25, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Location is a bit remote, so plan on having a vehicle if you want to leave the resort. Resort is great, no issues with rooms, food etc. Golf is great. Beach/lagoon good for kids or cooling off, not much to see for snorkelers. Would recommend to friends.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3047 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Week long stay, beautiful resort, service needs work

    Reviewed by TheTravelingMan70(Wichita, Kansas) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Had a good stay at the hotel. The food at all the restaurants was excellent and reasonably priced. The service was way below my expectations. Service seemed to depend on how well you tipped and that isn't a good way to run a hotel. There were a couple of bartenders that were engaged and treated customers well (Jaymy and Tico). I had to constantly get the attention of wait staff and bartenders. The Jet Ski rental person didn't show up multiple times when I had a reservation. Booking trips was tedious and confusing. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are very nice, but they need training on service.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Beautiful and clean

    Reviewed by cubanicana1(New York City, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great place to simply relax. We sent 7 days at Santa Barbara and it was exactly what we needed. The staff was attentive, the room was beautiful, the food was fresh and delicious. The only down side was the beach. I grew up in Florida with access to some of the most beautiful beaches with miles and miles of sandy white beach. Curacao is not a place with miles and miles of sandy beaches but there are many pockets of beaches that were gorgeous throughout the west coast of the island with amazing snorkeling. We had a wonderful time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great place for scenic views and R &R

    Reviewed by N S(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Really enjoyed my brief stay at Santa Barbara. It's off the beaten path, you cannot walk to anything, between nothing and nowhere, but I was never bored. The property is stunning, beautiful vistas, perfect little beach and loads of charm. If you want to relax and unwind, this is the place for you. If you need to be in the mix and get your party on, not so much.

    Burgers and beers

    Reviewed by Eric M() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort has some really good food. But burgers and beers has some of the best sandwiches you can find anywhere. Grilled on a wood charcoal grill on the beach with freshly made potato chips. The other restaurants had excellent food. One item to stay away from though is the banquet facility events which were disappointing compared to the other fare. The hotel is beautiful and the accommodations were better than expected.

    Birthday trip

    Reviewed by LifeisaBeach08() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent an awesome birthday here. Everyone was extremely welcoming but a few people made the entire experience unforgettable. *Jayme at the pool bar was so chill & attentive. He made the prettiest birthday drink ever! He made us feel at home and was one of the coolest guys here. *Rey was a machine! He is non stop and is always moving. Such a hard worker! *The hostess at the Italian restaurant was very nice & welcoming. (I completely forgot her name but she’s originally from Jamaica) Overall, Santa Barbra didn’t disappoint. This was a romantic getaway for us but we plan on coming back with the family.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX