Pearl Hotel Waikiki

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    K

    Staff definitely are there to please the guests!

    Reviewed by Kim and Emily Madsen on May 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Don"t let the exterior of this Hotel fool you. Like they say, you can"t judge a book by it"s cover. With all the construction surrounding this hotel the staff make up for any diluted thoughts you may have. The housekeeping team of Sylvia and Flora go above and beyond what is expected. We asked for specific info on a few things and were given a prompt reply. The concierge desk clerk Kerry hope I spelled your name correct was a wealth of information with any questions for shopping, restaurants and directions we had. We would definitely go back based on service alone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1350 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Not worth the money

    Reviewed by meganernst0() on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    For $230 the room was huge with nothing but a bed and desk in it. The carpet was sticky. The sheets were old. Very outdated. But a good location. Staff was friendly. Parking is limited but there is overflow. They’re dog friendly but there’s a fee.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Stay away

    Reviewed by GuestManagerone(Kahului, Hawaii) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked for a one night stay got an email from hotel saying credit card was declined. Called credit company they stating charge was processed was not declined. Emailed hotel back, no answer so i called them and was advised same thing as their email even after explaining that CC advised it was charged. I booked another hotel as it was only two hours before original check in at the pearl hotel. I got an email later that night saying everything was correct now. Well I’m in my new hotel by then. They didn’t refund or apologize for their mistake. Please stay away from this property, besides that their customer service, accounting department and management is lacking (that’s the kindest I can be). TripAdvisor should not promote and or sell this property.

    Honeymoon trip

    Reviewed by davidebV3926OJ() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Poor is the right word to describe it. Poor courtesy of personnel, poor room with very old furnitures, poor cleaning and a A/C that has basically only ON/OFF regulation with very loud operations. One special mention to a very poor "Welcome Drink" served in the near sports bar, if you are a big football/hockey/basebal etc fan you'll appreciate. Our room faced the common external access to rooms and obliged us to always keep the curtain closed, unless you want to let the people look on you like Big Brother do. Positive points are position and overall cost compared to nearby. HOTEL REQUEST MANDATORY AMENITY FEE. Parking is 30 dollars, with lot on the hotel yard or in the nearby int. market. We will not come back.

    Excellent

    Reviewed by Patrick K(Ontario) on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel is very good for the money and close to everything you need. We will stay there again next year. We had an upgrade because we used Aqua hotels before in Honolulu. Waikiki is the beach area where you need to be and this hotel is walking distance to the beach.

    A Good, Clean, Solid Hotel At an Affordable Price

    Reviewed by Waterdogg8888() on Jun 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and it was fabulous. There was a LOT of space and it had a very large balcony with a full window wall opening up to a really nice open city view, not right next door to other buildings. If you want an affordable, clean, convenient, spacious, no nonsense hotel with a friendly staff, the Waikiki Pearl is for you. If you want a full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove so you can cook or heat up your meals and have a relaxing breakfast, lunch, or dinner on your spacious balcony, then stay here. But if you are a fussy person who is always looking for little things here and there that aren't just right and who wants a luxurious hotel with fancy furniture and artwork, a glamorous lobby, and luxury trappings that you do not really need to enjoy Hawaii, do not stay here.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX