Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    v

    Not impressed....definitely not a 4 Star, barely a 3.

    Reviewed by vegas on Feb 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    Arrived Monday night, dirty room not vacuumed, garbage on the floor, door missing off one of the cabinets, smelled very smoky, no coffee machine - front desk said we could not move because hotel was full, they sent cleaners in to spray the carpet with chemical to reduce smoke smell and offered to pick up the garbage. Moved in the morning to another room which was same layout, definitely cleaner had a coffee maker and better, but still pushing a 4 star. Second room, safe didn't work so maintenance had to come and add batteries someone had taken a few out , got double charged for internet, and had to argue that with the front desk. The resort fee covers 2 devices for internet but was not specific, I removed a device and added one and they charged for it. The front desk was not accommodating at all - and not even somewhat apologetic. Also, the hotel has a VIP guest clientele, so they have a separate line for the restaurants and Starbucks, so that line constantly jumps ahead of everyone else waiting. This was especially frustrating at Starbucks in the morning when there were 10-20 people in the line ups and the VIP line takes one of the 2 cashiers. One hostess in the restaurant commented that it is frustrating as they aren't even owned by the hotel but they have to let all the VIP people in first. Prior to booking we called hotel pool and the recording said it open from 10 to 4 daily - also called again from our room and same information - NOPE not open, otherwise would have booked elsewhere as there are a few that are open this time of year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    m

    PH was a good place to stay!

    Reviewed by milroywebb on Feb 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Friends

    PH was a good place to stay. Its south central location was perfect for all we did. The Hollywood Hip room 2 queens was a great size...the washroom was Huge with separate toilet room, and a separate shower! The window was smaller than we would have liked, and even though they upgraded us to a strip view for no additional cost, the view was disappointing. The beds and pillows were AWESOME! We slept great! We ate at some of the restaurants on site, including The Spice Market Buffet 2 times , Planet Dailies once and we found a cool bar in Miracle Mile Shops, called Twin Peaks 3 times . The food at the buffet was amazing. Too many choices. We purchased a 24 hr buffet pass. Planet Dailies was ok, as the food was luke warm. It’s a 24 hr grill right on the casino floor, so it’s loud as well. Twin Peaks was a typical Vegas Bar, lots of sports on many TV’s, great friendly staff and fantastic pub grub! The casino was cool, lot’s to see and do, including table games, tons of slots etc. You definitely want to get a Total Rewards Card Caesars group for gambling and shopping as you receive points for purchases and gambling etc. The staff we encountered were friendly. The hotel was clean! We paid extra for a really late checkout on Wednesday afternoon and they were great! Overall, our experience at PH was pretty good. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. We learned how to use the bus system, so travelling the strip became extremely simple.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 26730 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    vegas

    Reviewed by honeysucklelady() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    good food choices of restaurants good gaming great rooms friendly service wanna come back soon will stay here again soon will reccomend to others looking forward to a better time next time can you beat that?

    Enjoyable trip!

    Reviewed by garryprescott4(Greater Manchester, United Kingdom) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Really nice hotel with a nice vibe and a great location on the strip, lots going on there. Also went to the Las Vegas show there which was very good. The YOLO bar was nice and friendly and served very good food and drinks. Only downside was that the allowance given by th hotel to get breakfast from the in house Starbucks wasn't actually enough to get breakfast without actually paying extra, this needs addressing or what's the point in going b & b?

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Marines...family for lofie.

    Reviewed by Scenic195893(Newport, North Carolina) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Paris but the room was great. The shower was huge and the view was breathtaking at night. You could watch the fountains from accross the street. We were on the 10th floor and the club could be heard at all hours of the night but we slept just fine.

    Awesome

    Reviewed by Culture62090211942() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Location was amazing and staff was very friendly. I've stayed at almost every casino in Vegas and for the money I think Planet Hollywood is the best casino to stay at. If you bet on sports Planet Hollywood has a nice sportsbook with better odds than some of the other casinos.

    PH is the place for entertainment, winning, and food

    Reviewed by 137rickg(Wauconda) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The place is always hoppin with music, people, and fun! Enjoy the atmosphere even when it slammed on the weekends. The CABO WABO is a must! The casino floor is great and the amount of table games seems superior to most other establishments

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX