The Palazzo at The Venetian

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 17963 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Didn’t get a better experience - free pot sniff

    Reviewed by AnikF(Montreal, Canada) on Sep 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We are in Vegas on a regular basis for trade shows and have been staying at the Palazzo and Venetian for the longest time. 2 years ago we got a bad stay. The hotel offered us a free upgrade for a future stay. That was 2 years ago and we have been staying most of the time at The Cosmopolitan ever since. We decided to give it a try again and use our free upgrade. We got exactly the room that we wanted. Except ... it stinks ?? pot.. they offered us to change room but we declined the offer. The other room was not suitable for our stay and the hotel is fully booked, so we were limited with options. Again they did offer to change us and we appreciate that. I think that i am more upset about the Attitude than anything else... ?? They know we are returning and our last experience was not great and there we go again with another disappointment. Here we are in a stinky room with blowers and air purifier. Not sure if i should say thank you ... i might get a free buzz overnight. I wish there was a scratch and sniff option button ?? Unless they can make us fall in LOVE again, i think we are done. We are in Vegas all the time, this trip is our 4th one thus year only, i guess this is more than most people that i know. I am just saying ??

    Resort fee scam

    Reviewed by bhw19() on Sep 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Decided to stay at the Palazzo because I'm a creature of habit and we have always stayed here. Resort fee here includes a lot of things we typically wouldn't use. 50 dollars a day for 7 days, we were essentially scammed out of 350 dollars. Provided Internet was so slow that we ended having to use data on our phone, so literally nothing was used. Stayed here with my family 10+ times in the last 3 years, most recently just 2 months ago. They always let us get the resort fee waived, except on this occasion. I guess they only let you do that if the person checking in is old enough? Did they change their policy in the month before I last stayed there? Or did they just think we deserved to get scammed? Rooms were clean, at least.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by zcruz2019(Colorado) on Sep 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I traveled to the Palazzo for the iSpa Conference and it was amazing. I self parked and was greeted at the Front Desk by a young lady, she asked my name and walked me over to the check in. William greeted me by name and confirmed my reservation. After check in he offered additional assistance and wished me a good stay. I had a beautiful room on the 49th floor with an amazing view. The room was spotless and the service was amazing. Gloria did a great job cleaning the room. My husband was there with my 4 year old while I was at the conference and I was told that she was very kind to my daughter that kept getting in her way while she was cleaning. We had a coworker arrive to the conference a few days later and Kai was able to assist with an early check in and a late check out. Manny from the front desk assisted with my request for double beds as well as a late check out. Everyone that we encountered was very friendly. There were 2 conferences going on at the same time and I can tell you that the restrooms were well maintained. There was an older gentleman at the conference, didn't catch his name, looking at our badges and depending on the lanyard color would send you towards your conference (I didn't realize he was doing this at first, but after watching..). In the evenings I had the opportunity to walk around and it is a beautiful hotel.

    Don’t use the bathroom glasses

    Reviewed by A9118ZXwendyd(Channahon, Illinois) on Sep 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    While the suite size is fantastic our experience will keep us from ever staying here again. We checked in to our room and were loving the separate living room and view when I noticed the window sill was covered with coffee rings and spills. No big deal, but then there was the sticky spill on the steps, and the dried glob on the bathrobe. Still wanted to enjoy our room so tried not to let the dirty note pad and coffee spilled in the foyer bother us. But when we wanted to use a glass from the bathroom and it had obviously been wiped with a dirty rag leaving filthy chunks behind we had enough. Took pictures and the glass to management who comped us our resort fee and promised it would all be fixed with the next cleaning (ok by us) only to return the next day to the same issues! Ugh! Housekeeping was apologetic and I stayed in the room while it was cleaned the third time, but seriously? Five star? Not! If this doesn’t sway you, then be aware that there is no way to get your room without walking through one of the worst smelling (thick with smoke) casinos we were in. Management needs to take note and do a far better job.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Wonderful!

    Reviewed by Kevin B(Franklin, Kentucky) on Sep 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I went to Vegas for a long weekend with my brother and friends. They booked the hotel, and I was just along for the journey. Boy, was I pleased when seeing what they booked! The Palazzo was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, anywhere in the world! Our flight didn't arrive until late, which put us getting to the hotel for check-in around 1 AM. Even at that hour, there was staff out front offering to take our bags, and the front desk check-in was a breeze. We were on the 33rd floor and had a great view of The Strip. The suite was immaculately clean and I loved having a TV, even in the bathroom. The only issues (if you can call them that) that we had were not ever being able to log into the WiFi, which was no big deal. And one morning a housekeeper knocked on our door and tried to enter the room, at 7:30 AM. I'm not sure who would be up that early in Vegas for a housekeeper to clean? But no big deal, we all just went back to sleep. Overall, this is a great hotel and I will stay here every time I go to Vegas from now on. Do yourself a favor and check it out!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5