The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beds too small ? European double ?? Whaaaat?

    Reviewed by Lel on Mar 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Hotel is huge a nice retreat from the strip . While affordable everything else ( food, activities, vending ) are expensive. Staff are friendly except for housekeeping who don?t talk to you even when you address them they just hand you want you asked for. Everyday there was something not replenished in our room( tissues, cups, Tp, towels )

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    After booking a last minute vacation we weren't sure what we would get but we got MORE than we could have imagined It was amazing

    Reviewed by Joyce on Sep 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The Westin Lake Resort & Spa was amazing all of the staff from Cleaning to Management was amazing to deal with We stayed for a week and had an amazing experience. Right from our check in to the cleaning people and the Pool Manager and Staff (who went out of their way to give us so much information) The hotel has and is going through renovations but they didn't interfere at all with our stay. It is like having the best of both worlds we went to the strip for one night and enjoyed the rest of our week sourrounded by lake pam trees and good people. Definately a hidden gem and will be back :)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1566 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful, spacious, scenic, relaxing, good visit!

    Reviewed by fansinPVE(Palos Verdes Estates, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a typical resort where you pay for EVERYTHING from towels to bottled water, etc. There is little escaping this however, here is what to do. Get a deal from Travelzoo or other provider. They will get you a great rate and throw in a buffet breakfast. Next, self parking is a breeze. Next, take advantage of the pools, they are great. Get up early and watch the sunrise over the lake with coffee. It's beautiful. Then wander off to the omelette house or the coffee cup for breakfast. Go to the local market for mid-day fruit then hit the strip or other local places for dinner. This place is a keeper and worth going back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Las Vegas Trip

    Reviewed by ramjetR1(Oxford,ct.) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    the Weston Las Vegas Resort was the perfect place to stay for our lake Mead and Hoover Dam sight seeing trip. The restaurants and staff were great. The resort was awesome with fabulous water and golf course views. Also, just a short drive to Vegas

    Beautiful resort with excellent customer service!

    Reviewed by Adventure08296598810() on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family stayed at this resort and had a wonderful time. The customer service was fantastic and the resort was beautiful. We especially loved going over to the village in the evening to eat dinner at one of the many restaurants near the lake. Most of the restaurants in the village had live music in the evening which definitely added to the beautiful ambiance. The only negative comment I have is how expensive food and beverages are at the resort. Be prepared to take a financial hit in that department. We will definitely return in the future!

    Beautiful location and grounds however the hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired.

    Reviewed by ChrisE956(Calgary) on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This Westin is not up to Westin standards as compared to others. Housekeeping was nonexistent for four days. The rooms were not clean,the windows inside and out were dirty, our room patio was filthy and water, towels,coffee and toiletries were never replenished. We do not expect to have a relaxing getaway and have to make your bed everyday and clean the bathroom. The restaurants quality versus value did not match up. We ate at the restaurants in the village which were very good and half the price. We did however receive excellent service from the outside bell hops. Management needs to pay more attention to quality control.

    Below the Standards, shouldn’t be a Westin

    Reviewed by gstorck() on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I’m a Platinum member with Marriott and love Westin hotels across the world, but this one is way below the standards - dirty rooms and unclean bathroom; duty manager extremely rude and did not care at all about the bad feedback on the hotel. Reconsider your stay at this Westin, not worth it.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX