Kauai Shores Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Mom , daughter trip

    Reviewed by Karen and Krystina on Mar 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Location was perfect ; had a rental car so took advantage of valet parking, as their lot is at a premium; from check in to check out , service was amazing; housekeeping excellent, rooms clean, tidy , shower was great, tub side low to get in and out of; one sink so a bit of a tight space there; I would stay again for sure <3

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 769 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Stunning beach.

    Reviewed by MrGaryArmstrong() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The best part of Kauai Shores is the location: near, but not too close to, the airport; near Kapaa and a truly stunning beach. The bar scene at Lava Lava was always active. One GREAT thing: most flights to LAX from Hawaii leave around 10:30pm. KSH offers an extended checkout at 6pm, which was useful to spend the day before heading to the airport that night.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Loved it

    Reviewed by Hollyrd22(Canmore, Canada) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beuatiful beach front hotel, delicious food at the Lavalav restaurant. Huge portions !! Check-in was very smoothe, the ladies at the front desk are very welcoming and super helpful! Very close drive to Foodland and to airport, Waimea Canyon , waterfalls and the port. Was a great location! We will definitely be staying there again.

    Weekend trip from Big Island to KAUAI

    Reviewed by dirtydanglesbrah() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I absolutely loved this resort. Super aloha staff, there to help with every need. Our room was always clean. Right on the beach. I only recommend getting in the water here if you are a very experienced swimmer. I appreciated the non-smoking grounds. Lava Lava (attached restaurant/bar) is a cool place to hang out with good grinds and live music. multiple pools to wash off the saltwater and chill. The location is perfect as well; just outside the city. Definitely, recommend staying at Kauai Shores Hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Lovely Hotel

    Reviewed by mindy0411() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Super cute hotel. Love the vibe. Staff is super friendly and helpful, very accommodating. Great location. Right off the beach. Lava Lava Beach Club is right next door. Food seems a bit pricey but its great place to grab a drink and unwind to the live music. It's also next to the Coconut Marketplace and a close walk to plenty of restaurants. Airport is less than 15 minutes away. Would definitely be back to stay here if I ever find myself back in Kauai!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Only Stayed one night

    Reviewed by LoveEnhancingLives18() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful location and a great place to stay. We only stayed one night after the long flight from the midwest and it's not far from the Lihue airport. There are great shopping and restaurants in walking distance.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX