Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8085 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Bad service

    Reviewed by anouce26() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Lot of basic food of menu was not available. 2 morning only one brand of cereal, no avocado no bacon no banane no dessert at times. Bad service. Had to ask twice for my bed to be changed after the room was already clean. Because the sheet was dirty.The lady who came to make the bed was upset,

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-2

    Vacay

    Reviewed by 201edytas() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Melia from 8/10 to 8/17. We did upgrade to the Level which comes with many benefits. The staff was very friendly everywhere we went. We had a very clean and spacious ocean view room. The beach is beautiful, beach service was sometimes slow. The level guest beach always had enough loungers. Reservations for dinner were easy to make at the level lounge, with no wait. Breakfast buffet had your typical food, no complaints there. We ate at cilantro twice which was very good, the Asian and Italian restaurants were also good. We loved the tapas restaurant. I think some of the bad reviews come from people with unrealistic expectations, it's a resorts I would not expect a 5 star meal. It also amazes me how many people do NOT tip. A couple of bucks goes a long way. We watched an obnoxious family of 8 at Cilantro dine in one night. The waitress busted her ass to take care of them, and we did not see a tip. Horrible. Some of the negatives I would say are the lack of entertained at night time. One of the nights the Ac was broken in the main lobby. The hallways also need to be updated, carpets have stains. Overall we had a great vacation, people need to stop sweating the small stuff. Also a word of advice bring your own reusable straw. Many islands including Bahamas are trying to be more eco friendly and straws are not used in the resort.

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by Jennifer S() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been coming here for the last 6 years & I can honestly say WE have NEVER had any problems. Everyone is so welcoming & polite. Most of the staff knows us by our names. Love coming here! See you guys June 2020 ??

    Bad Food Dirty Hotel

    Reviewed by Moises A() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I have been to other Melia hotels, so I expected a nice experience. But it turned out to be a horrible experience. First, the room was very far from the elevator for me to walk, I was unable to get a closer room. Also, and more importantly, the food was horrible. I checked out after 2 days. I ask from the manager for some type of refund as I paid 6 nights in advance. I was told they would get back to me. But they never did.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Family Trip - Much Better Experience Than Some Reviews Suggest

    Reviewed by Andrew S(Northern New Jersey) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Went in early July 2019 for a family trip (2 kids, 4 adults). We had stayed at the property years ago when it was a Radisson. First, I think the majority of bad reviews here are people that have misplaced expectations. As far as all inclusive resorts go, this place is moderately priced and possible on the low end if you're not a Level Guest. If you want to be waited on hand and foot, stay at the Sandals down the beach where you'll pay close to $1,000 per night. I observed unhappy guests during our stay but also that they were disrespectful and demanding to the staff. Barking out orders for 10 different drinks and then repeating it every time a waiter comes around is selfish and disrespectful. The people that work here are very attentive and work hard. I rarely (at least outside the Level Area) saw people tip the wait staff and bartenders. I found that being polite, respectful and tipping a few dollars went a long way. I do think upgrading to Level made a difference. The separate beach was much less crowded and had at least 2 waiters taking orders (including for food). I found they would bring whatever you asked for, even if it were not on the menu. Plus, the free sunscreen was legitimate - it was banana boat or coppertone, lotion and spray. The premium liquor was not much of an improvement, although some bars had Tito's. The stock rum they had was pretty good in my opinion - to the point I stopped asking for Bacardi. The separate lounge was nice - had some food and mimosa's/bloody mary's in the AM if you wanted. If you're going here, it's worth it to get the Level for the better experience. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. All of our interactions with the staff were excellent. If someone couldn't help with a question or request, they would find someone that could. Wait staff was attentive and prompt on the Level Beach. The housekeeping was excellent and quickly learned our preferences. Only complaint there was that the rooms were not restocked daily - our trip fell over their Independence Day and I gather the persons responsible for stocking the fridges and snacks called in. It was addressed during the trip, however, with apologies and all our needs were addressed. The beach and water is awesome. There's snorkeling and wildlife off the beach, including sea turtle that my kids loved to look for. The two family pools were great. The water levels were low and I suspect that some of they systems were fully functioning. The water in those pools was clear though. The adult pool looked cloudy though - to the point where I didn't go in at all during the stay (kids weren't allowed there anyway). I think that's a problem at any type of party pool (I've seen the same in Las Vegas). So much sunscreen and people that don't rinse off before going in, combined with a swim up bar, means a less than clean pool. We took the shuttle next door to Baha Mar a couple times. Very convenient. That place is nice but it's also very far from the beach. We stayed in connecting first floor rooms and were literally on the beach. Slide open the patio door, walk 25 years and you're on the sand. At Baha Mar it is a hike to actually get to the beach. Several hundred yards probably. Since my mother in law has a bad knee and was with us, I don't think she would have ever made to the beach if we had stayed there. This is good place. It's not top of the line, 5 star but you're not paying for that either. We'll be back sooner than later. My advice to anyone on the fence, if you're a nice person with reasonable expectations you'll have a great time here.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX