Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    did not like it at all

    Reviewed by Rosa on May 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    definitely would go back it start with our suitcases arriving very late, i understood things happen but when they did arrive all are clothes where wet I called the desk they suggest to pay get them dried a laundry ,it was already very late and we had to be up at 7 ,then we went to checkout and the bus was hour late to pick us up all set and done it took us two hours to get back to our room it was late and dark we orderroomservice that took 80 minutes which was crazy for it was late to eat at resort for the bus we where on hold for half an hour to order then in the morning we notice the tub was wash for it had all hair from day before also we found dirty socks that didn't belong to us .thanks for taking the time to read my message rosa p.s.i took my granddaughter for her birthday thats what makes me more upset

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8427 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A wonderful stay!

    Reviewed by Mrswhy2012(Isle of Wight, United Kingdom) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were a family of 8 so we had 2 adjoining rooms. We stayed in Jamaica rooms 4646 and 4647. One was a corner room so an extra window. Lovely comfortable room, air con was great. We loved the grounds, the walk across the bridge to the pool and food court was lovely with all the Caribbean music playing everywhere. The pool was amazing, both kids and adults, we all loved it. We will definitely plan more pool time on our next stay! The pool bar was nice, great drinks selection and lovely cast members. Be sure to bring your id no matter what your age is! We also liked the quiet pools. I used the laundry facilities quite a few times. If I’d known how quick the washers and driers were I would’ve taken a lot less clothes! We had absolutely no problems with the buses. We did go for breakfast at Old Port Royale and then straight to the bus stop there every morning just to be sure we got on them though. Only 2 negative points about this resort. The first was housekeeping. Not brilliant even though we tipped everyday. Not sure our sheets were changed once during our 14 night stay. We had an accident with a broken glass in the bathroom area one night. We called housekeeping twice and after an hour still nobody arrived with a broom to sweep it up. Ended up walking over the reception to get someone to come and do it....finally an hour later someone arrived (it was now 12.30am) and the kids were asleep. A very pleasant man came and swept up, but I still don’t understand why it took so long! The second negative point was the food. It really was awful. A real pain having to plan our days to make sure we ate before we returned back every evening. I don’t think a single one of us had a nice meal. The grab and go wasn’t any better. We kept getting our dining credits refunded for the bad meals but not much good and 8pm+ with hungry children (and adults). And it just meant we had so many credits left over at the end of our time there, rather than being refunded any money for the dining plan we’d paid for. But a great visit. We can’t wait to return. Fingers crossed that the dining options get sorted out with more options that the kids will actually eat.

    Excellent facilities and value for money

    Reviewed by Steve F() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Really enjoyed our stay, rooms adequate. Staff were very helpful and polite. A full program available for the kids each day. Buses to theme parks were a little unreliable, but got there in the end. My only real complaint was that we was a gross discrepancy among the staff as to what you are allowed for your quick meal allowance, some training needed.

    Good Pool

    Reviewed by Trips4teens() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The pool was great but the rooms were just ok. They were tropical themed but the pool had a water slide and it was so cool. The rooms were just the right size but the resort itself was far away from the parks.

    Best Value Disney Vacation

    Reviewed by 104renaton(Sao Paulo, SP) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great price, location and Park advantages ( extra magic hours, fast pass choice before 2 months, magic bands, resort reservation etc. very close to parks and buses contínuos service to everywhere! Only thing suggested is extra attention to cleaning of the room rug! Maybe a wahshable floor would be more appropriate . The rest great. We would stay again.

    Really bad food

    Reviewed by ernesto_e_martinez(Perth, Australia) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We stayed for two nights. Food at the food court seemed nice on the pictures, but once we got served we realised it was horrible. Whatever they think they sell that they call "pizza" is not even worth the effort of describing it, just avoid it. The burger was just a bun with a beef patty that was hard on the outside and very pink on the inside.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX