Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. United States
    4. Florida
    5. Orlando
    6. Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®
    7. Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando® review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    E

    we loved our stay

    Reviewed by Erin on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Best location for the best price, right next to universal

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2535 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Big Group, Big Satisfaction

    Reviewed by Tom H(Rockford, Illinois) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was in charge of 56 travellers and was glad we stayed at this property. Everyone was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The catered hot breakfast well met our needs and was served by a super staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this property

    Orlando band and orchestra trip

    Reviewed by dbruzer(Dayton) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This is one of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed in. The staff is rude, shower was broken in one of the rooms, house cleaning doesn’t come, needs a deep cleaning, prostitutes and solicitation in the hallways. Not a place to take 250 teen agers.

    Comfort for families

    Reviewed by nads075(Sydney, Australia) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our first time in Orlando, and I’ve got to say I think we chose the perfect hotel because it accommodates large families with their Suites that have two bathrooms and are spacious. Thank God it’s Friday was just downstairs for easy dinner options or midnight feeds . Staff are very helpful. Pool area was great for lunch and swim . Laundry facilities were great too ! Highly recommended hotel

    Cheap, old, but great location

    Reviewed by ironthis(Venice, Florida) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We booked here only because I had a discount through work for $83 a night and it was across from Universal as we were attending a concert at Hard Rock LIVE! The front desk and guest service employees were friendly and helpful. The headboard was scratched up and several mystery stains were on the hassock in front of the mirror. I didn't take my shoes off. There was only ONE elctrical outlet in the whole room to use to charge our phones. There was a gap under the half of the door allowing light and sound (room 126). We were right next to the ice and vending machines. It was hot and musty in the halls. I hated the pillows. 2 are marked soft and 2 are marked firm. I used several combinations throught the night and wasn't satisfied. The rooms need a major facelift. Looked in the game room. It was horribly musty and we got out of there quick. It can't be safe to breath the air in there.The best perk of this hotel was the location and the availablility to use the FREE bus shuttle to Universal City Walk. There is a TGIFridays attached next to it. We had an appetizer and dessert there. Disappointed in how they changed their potato skins. I like the old classic shape better.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Not worth saving a little money

    Reviewed by lisagr2017(Newark) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    So I decided to stay here because I wanted to save some money on our universal vacation. This was a mistake . It started at check in with rude staff then the universal desk couldn’t find my tickets to print them. So this was a convieniemce I wouldn’t be able to use . These things in themselves are not that big of deal but the hotel itself needs a makeover. Now that universal is adding a value resort with endless summer there is no need to try and save a few bucks . Being able to use their shuttles will be good enough reason to stay there. The shuttle service at Holiday inn just wasn’t convienient for us. We ended up taking cabs back and forth spending more money. The real issue for me is the drab room and VERY TINY bathroom . It need a good cleaning also. So if your primary goal is saving money you will but I prefer decor and a happy helpful staff to that because in the long run you may end up spending the same anyway.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX