Rosen Inn International

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    We loved it .

    Reviewed by Rhonda on Jun 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We have stayed there for all three trips in last 5 years , great location , friendly staff, clean rooms , wifi in each room , pools are fully supplied with lawn chairs / tables and towels . Can't wait to go again next year .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7481 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great location on International Drive!

    Reviewed by 621elise(Birmingham, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed recently at the Rosen Inn International for 7 nights. This hotel has a great location on International Drive. Closely located to Universal Studios and other International Drive attractions. Right outside the hotel you can find stop number 10 for the I-Trolley. The room was cleaned daily, the beds were so comfy!!! As a Universal Partner Hotel, it is really handy that this hotel provide shuttle transfers to Universal Studios. HOWEVER, I do think that they should - as one of the hotels main selling points - increase the number of shuttles they provide daily. The shuttle service visits about 3 hotels on the way to Universal - Rosen Inn International isn't the first stop. The morning shuttle services are packed. Some people who booked to go on the timed transport were actually turned away due to lack of space. This meant they'd have to wait an HOUR for the next shuttle, or pay for a taxi! We never got the shuttle back from the parks - again, long hour wait, first come first serve.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Convenient Access; Minimal Traffic Noise

    Reviewed by MichaelA51(Amarillo, Texas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is an older facility with all rooms having outside door access. The rooms are clean but dated. Security around the facility seemed very good with car access permitted only by gated security with guard. Facility is within easy walking distance of many restaurants; especially fast food types. Our primary negative with this hotel was the bathtub/shower combo. It is very narrow and cramped. Would highly advise using the provided bathmat as the tub is fairly slick. The staff of the hotel was superb for us. They even provided luggage storage for us until the room was ready for us at check in. For the price paid, I would definitely use this hotel again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Our 2nd visit

    Reviewed by Ashley H() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Rosen inn international. Both times have been really pleasant. The hotel staff are friendly and the free shuttle bus to Universal resort is easy and quick. My on criticism would be that the bus back from the park can be a bit disorganised however this could be more down to how busy Universal Orlando gets. A perfect location and we will be returning.

    Just got back from an 8 day stay starting March 3rd 2019

    Reviewed by rclegion() on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was on the 3rd floor facing the pool . My room was clean and in good shape . The pool activity was loud but closes promptly at 10 pm so I had no issue with sleeping etc... . Food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful . Middle of the parks most parks where no more than a 20 - 25 min drive and most park busses stop at the entrance to the hotel . Right on International drive so walking distance to the Souvenir shops , Sling shot and others . I would have no problem staying here again on my next vacation was excallent great place to stop in between going to the parks or shopping .

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice but very noisy

    Reviewed by lovetotravel153(Charleston, Illinois) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We checked in on the 5th of March. Very fast and easy. The room was what we requested downstairs and close to the pool. Thank you for that. Our room was clean, very comfortable and cozy for a week... The few drawbacks we encountered were the noise... From Thursday to Sunday it was blaring from 9pm to 2am. It was across i drive in some lounge. The blue mat in bathtub...really kind of curious how sanitary it was.. The noise outside our door was bad our last 2 nights. Our neighbors didn't really care. I don't care about their pancakes. The pool was fantastic but by 10:30 the snowbirds had reserved all the chairs in the sun. ?.. they were not very understanding. Lastly, we went to check out.. the gentleman at the counter was overly friendly... i had to ask for a receipt, didnt ask about our stay.. Will we stay there again, doubt it... too much noise, not sure on the bathtub sanitary, and the snowbirds...

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX