Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    P

    Fantastic location, clean rooms, what more could you ask for?

    Reviewed by Pam on May 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the location!Close to shopping and restaurants.Beds are very comfortable.Very spacious rooms.Stayed in a two bedroom.Having a kitchen with a full size fridge was so handy.You can tell that great care was taken in the last renovation.I would definitely stay here again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    h

    loved this hotel!

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and were very impressed with the size. Bedrooms each have their own bathroom, tv, closets, and etiher king or queen bed. The living room was very spacious and comfortable. The full kitchen was a huge benefit and had everything a person could need other than a wine bottle opener . The complimentary buffet breakfast was very fresh and had a great variety every morning. We also used the on-site convenience 'store' which had everything from hair spray to sandwiches to beer. The staff were helpful and easy to get a hold of. We didn't use the complimentary shuttles to any of the parks as we already had transportation. I would highly recommend this hotel for both leisure and business travel and we will definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Value. Clean. Spacious. Friendly. Location. It's got it all!

    Reviewed by Nina W on May 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed staying in a 2 bedroom suite! It was clean, newly renovated & spacious with a full kitchen & 2 bathrooms. Maid service is 'light touch' with a more thorough clean after 5 days, which was totally fine and we didn't need more. The breakfast buffet was convenient to have in the mornings with nice variety. I loved having the kitchen and would have cooked more if we'd stayed longer, but the location is central to a lot of restaurants which we also wanted to try, so it's the best of both worlds. Wifi was included for 6 devices ! with an upgrade offered if you need more we didn't . The pool was refreshing and a great place to relax after a long day. It's in a great central location right on International drive, across from the new Orlando Eye. There's an I-Ride Trolley station in front of the property that I used to get to the outlet malls and they offer free shuttle to Universal/Disney/Sea World. I didn't need car rental at all! I'll be back! It's got great value, great location and friendly staff! Thank you!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2626 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Spacious Family Suite next to all the action

    Reviewed by Lorraine S() on Mar 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The location of the hotel is ideal if you're looking to be close activities off international drive. Just across is the street is the Orlando eye, several restaurants and other attractions like Ripleys... all within walking distance. No hotel parking fees are wonderful. The Family suite with two bedrooms and a nice central family room with sofa, table, kitchen and TV are ideal for families who need more space than just a bedroom which is what most hotels offer. Here you feel like you have a home away from home and you can prepare all your own meals if you desire or just walk out the door to sites, restaurants and attractions.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Great location, great hotel bad shuttle service

    Reviewed by La'Kendra L() on Mar 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel was located on a strip with tons of fun things to go and great restaurants. The room itself was nice and came with a fully stocked kitchen. The big disappointment was the shuttle service and breakfast. The breakfast options were small and the quality was not great but the shuttle service was terrible! One day we were directed to get on the next shuttle it showed up but went to Disney instead of universal so we had to Uber back to universal wasting both money and time. The next day we waited and waited in the parking spot area outside of universal and the shuttle never came, but said it did. We had to Uber again to the hotel. The shuttle was a big part of The reason why we chose this location so it was disappointing

    Great hotel great location

    Reviewed by markinchboy(glenrothes) on Mar 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Located on I Drive close to restaurants with easy transport links, I Drive trolley & lynx bus and complimentary shuttle to theme parks.. Perfect for families, clean and comfortable accommodation. All staff are friendly with nothing too much trouble.

    Geat place to stay with the family

    Reviewed by Navigate45290243239() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A quick 20 minute drive to the parks in Orlando this hotel provides a perfect location to enjoy the parks and then return to a relaxing environment. Two bedrooms, a living room and kitchen provide space for all of the family to have their own space with TVs in each area. The delicious breakfast in the morning and a relaxing float in the pool at night.

    Very nice hotel/ great staff/ breakfast needs improvement

    Reviewed by Alexza_sk8(Montreal, Canada) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed here with my 2 young daughters for 4 nights. We checked in very late at night and even at that time front desk staff was kind and friendly. The grounds were nice. Kids loved the pool. It was warm as well. Room was amazing. We ended up with a 2 bedroom suite (although I had booked a 1 bedroom). That was very generous and kind on the part of the hotel and we were very grateful. For the room: super comfy beds, very clean except for strange smell from the dishwasher (but that could be caused by previous guests). The room on the outside of the hotel was very noisy. My daughter managed to sleep through it but not myself. However, we hadn’t planned on that additional room so we can’t complain too much :) the rooms could benefit from scissors as part of the utensils. My only issue with this hotel was the breakfast. Really not up to par with what we get in a comfort inn or other similar standard hotel. Very disappointing in the quality. I would however stay here again but I would compare prices with other hotels that do not include breakfast as for us it is definetly not an added value. We would purchase groceries instead or go to the restaurant. However the staff was truly great and customer service was wonderful.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX