Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    M

    Would recommend finding a different resort along this beach.

    Reviewed by Melissa on Mar 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The resort needed some repairs. We were supposed to have a beach view, but our first room looked out on a back alley. The doors on the balcony got stuck and we couldn't close them. We were moved to another room, after having to really insist. We now had a partial beach view, with operating doors. However, the room was very near the bar so very loud every night, all night long. There was no hot water the first day. That was fixed by day two. The pressure was low, but sometimes, the water just stopped unexplainably. No internet in the rooms. Our TV didn't work, but partway through one night, the TV suddenly turned on, and we couldn't turn it off. We think the neighbours remote may have done it. We unplugged the machine. After a night of heavy rain, the drain on our balcony was plugged. We unclogged it so it would drain. Shared the room with several bug species. Very limited alcohol choice no Bailey's or liquers and the house wine was terrible. On site shopping was very expensive. The beach was beautiful. We could go for very long walks in either direction on perfect, white sandy beaches.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    f

    Avertage but would not return

    Reviewed by frank on Jan 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Service people were great. Not the best Hotel that we have visited in Punta Cana and would not return. The staff of this hotel saved our vacation

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6353 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great value

    Reviewed by AnneR504009(Northallerton, United Kingdom) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel/resort. I am a single lady of the 'third genertion'. The most important criterian for me on holiday are 1) safety and 2) customer service. I felt totally safe. The staff at the resort were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure I enjoyed my stay. The whole place was spotlessly clean right from the ground staff who kept the place immaculate to the restaurant waiting staff who were most attentive. There was a wonderful selection of food in the buffet restaurant and staff were always replenishing the dishes and wiping surfaces. My room was well serviced - clean towels every day. I had a standard garden room which overlooked a lake with flamingos and peacocks etc.. I agree with the comments others have made that the rooms are basic and well used but I had no issues with the air conditioning or water. The animation team were all fantastic . I enjoyed the stretching session on the beach each morning also the water aerobics. Luis was very good and funny. The entertainment in the evening was very professional. I went to the spa for a manicure and pedicure which I enjoyed - worth a visit! Wifi is very poor. It is important to me as I am studying an online language course. It is available in the lobby but the speed is slow. I considered paying (quite expensive, I thought) to have it in my room but I understood from other guests that although convenient the speed was no better. In 2019 wifi is essential and expected. In conclusion - I had a wonderful holiday and very good value!! I would certainly return to the Caribe Club Princess but hoping the Wifi had improved!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Family Vacation

    Reviewed by rashkedu(Ottawa) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First time we stayed at the Caribe Club Resort. It was great. We were a family of 8 travelling together. Elias (Dani) at the front desk got us fabulous rooms in Building 29 - Edificio Caralillo. Great view of the ocean and the quiet pool. The staff at this resort are all wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice, roomy with lots of storage place. The beach is large and there was always room for all 8 of us to sit together under a palapas. We enjoyed the quiet pool. There are 3 pools so you can have your choice of noise and activity. The food was very good. We had the VIP package so we booked all the restaurants on the first day and enjoyed every one of them. The buffet was also good with lots of choices for all of us. The granddaughters loved the Crepery and we had lunch there a few times. The resort is not too big, although the lobby is a long walk. You can wait for the shuttle which comes regularly. The Wifi is free in the lobby. It would be nice to have it free through out the resort. This is a great resort, good value for money and great for families.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Value

    Reviewed by Heather4change(Kalamazoo, Michigan) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Wonderful and relaxing stay in Punta Cana. I have visited many AI hotels in the area and Princess resorts are always a good value for the price. It's not " The Ritz" but your also not paying for the Ritz! Good food, entertainment, and facilities. Rooms could use some updating. Friendly staff. * Would love to see the resort come up with a way to cut down on the amount of disposable plastic being used....it was crazy the waste I was seeing! * If planning to visit bring a good insulated refillable cup/ Yeti/ Bubba...you'll help cut down on the plastic ending up everywhere on the island!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    At Best “Sunwing” this is a 3 - stars

    Reviewed by susieandtews(New Westminster, Canada) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We had sunshine, beautiful beaches ?? and ocean. Food was good, always something to eat. Did the VIP ? No concierge or VIP area, beach towels, old tired rooms. Looked like some reg rooms had been updated. Beautiful lush grounds, bring bug spray. Rm #2225 was our second room. Cleaner, bed didn’t fold in half, shower? no water pressure and if you tried to get warm water it clicked off. Water coming thru the ceiling, tried to tell us it was the air conditioning? Nope burst pipe. Most people we met changed rooms at least once. Due to broken air conditioning, no water or just old, moldy rooms. Sunwing, this was a long flight your service people need to know - no ?? movies. We asked more than once. Would have downloaded some.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Amazing grounds, everything you can expect for from the price

    Reviewed by W2688QFliamb(Salisbury, United Kingdom) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I visited this hotel with my family and my girlfriends family back in late July to beginning of August and it was almost everything I expected from the trip. When you arrive you get a wow experience especially if you’ve never been to the Caribbean. The reception is all open space no no walls nothing like you’ll ever see in the UK. From the minute we arrived till the minute we left the staff were nothing but helpful friendly and up for a laugh. The room on first looks is very nice the beds are comfy and it’s always kept clean but as it is a dated hotel you do often from speaking to other guests and seeing other reviews get a few problems with your room, ours was the air conditioning unit was leaking but within 10 minutes of calling reception they sent a team up to sort it out so no complaints there. There are 3 pools our room was based around the activities pool where they put on great shows and fun activities to get involved in as well as water polo etc, it is definitely the lively pool and the swim up bar does get very lively in the afternoon I think it’s a great atmosphere for families too the kids can get involved in the games. But if you’re after pure silence and bliss for just taking it all in and reading a book I’d suggest the beach or either of the other two pools. Leaving tips really gets you far as they get to know you throughout your stay and will have drinks waiting for you in the buffet area as you get your food. DONT book through your holiday rep! Book through the guys on the beach they are much more deserving of the money and also you pay half the price for the exact same trip you’d be going on anyway, we made friends with a man called Mario and he help us out loads we went to siona island and paragliding for a great price. The food was nice unfortunately for my family and it seemed many UK families staying at the time something didn’t agree with our stomachs and I still don’t know what, all the food was well cooked and we never had anything but bottled water I just think maybe our bodies are just not use to the huge change in food and temperatures it’s a different culture. All in all I love my time there and will never forget it, you have to go there with an open mind and understand it’s not a brand new 5* hotel and you’re not paying for that either! They staff will always try there best to accommodate. As a side note the water may not be as clear and white as you expect and you may want to go onto an island day trip for that I’d recommend, the natural pool that you can go to is mesmerising and you’ll never see anything like it.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX