Bahia Resort Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Awesome

    Reviewed by Jean on Oct 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    It was a very nice, comfortable hotel. All the staff were great, waitress in restaurant could have been more happy and friendly, food was good, the rooms were very clean and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on.. We will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5103 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Service

    Reviewed by Brisyalv() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great experience when we stayed at the Bahia Resort Hotel.The check in process went smooth and Cynthia was extremely helpful, she surpassed all our expectations. The hotel is beautiful as well as the area, there are many things to do within walking distance. This is our second time coming and the stay is definitely well worth it, you will not regret it.

    The Finest Diamond amongst the Sea of Jems in The Paradise of San Diego

    Reviewed by Funfinder7(San Diego, California) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A life time of planning a dream wedding for two people crescendoed in paradise at the Bahia resort on July 11th, 2019. There, every grain of dream sand had been scrutinized and meticulously created into the physical rendition of our predictions. From the perfectly manicured grounds to the gourmet four course dinner and everything in between. The attention to detail had obviously been honed to perfection and is greatly appreciated. San Diego has countless options for a wedding but the Bahia Resort and Hotel's location, tropical setting, beautiful meeting rooms and highly trained staff made our decision easy. Once we opened the gift box of the Bahia convention services, the ease and warmth that Monique Milan greeted us with made us comfortable from the beginning. Kelsey Sellars took cradling control of our runaway ship, guiding us through the storms of uncertainty into the safe harbor of unbridled professionalism. Kelsey's calm and quick wit saved us from the unique stress a wedding drops onto it's participants. For all she did, we are grateful and lucky to have had such a sweet and thoughtful person to work with. There are many people that were involved in making our wedding day so perfect. Thank you to Mr Jim Chester, the hotel's general manager for opening up the hotel to our friends and family. Heather Lawler, the Rooms manager and Scott Harmon thank you for finding us the best rooms. Front desk agent Brittany for making checking in painless for all our families. We appreciate the outlet's manager Joe Warner for the coordinating effort he put forth. Robert Kuhar was instrumental in our rehearsal dinner, managing the restaurant into a well oiled machine. Thanks go out to Weston, the beverage manager finding us the unique beverages our refined pallet required. The effort that Melanie, the restaurant supervisor put out, searching for entertainment to fill a hole is greatly appreciated. Big thanks to the Banquets Manager, Bob Vigil who went out of his way to get everything we wanted the way we wanted where we wanted it. Sara Roberto's shinning personality bartending our party brought the party up to epic status. Brett, the Head Chef and David, the banquet chef must be comeded for such a beautiful meal. Jeff, the banquet captain timed out the courses perfectly while Juan, Jose and Judita served our room elegantly. Greg and Enrique set the room to our specifications. Karly served us delicious drinks in the Tangier, while Dinara and Brittany refreshed our empty drinks and satisfying appetizers. Lisa's infectious laugh and sweet demeanor kept the party going on the Bahia Belle. Thank you to the restaurant staff, Annie and Katrina for putting together tables for our impromptu dinner party. Stacy and Kona's attentive service went above and beyond our expectations while Thomas, Cameron, Christian and Huy kept our tables tidy plus our water glasses full in the Cafe. Lastly we would like to thank the audiovisual department for their quick help in such short notice. There may be some staff that were overlooked but our deepest appreciation is extended to the entire Bahia staff for making such lasting memories that our guests will revisit for decades to come.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great family hotel

    Reviewed by 312steved(Laguna Niguel, California) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Jhonny at Guest Services is amazing!!! He knew the city like the back of his hand gave real tips to get around during the summer busy season. The hotel offers a steam boat ride to a neighboring hotel as part of their services. My family had a great time.

    Bahia Resort is awesome!

    Reviewed by BroncoBob(El Paso, Texas) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is one of the best places we've ever stayed! The staff was great, helping us with everything. Rai, Stephen, Josh, Tracey, Devon and many more!! Mission Beach and Belmont Park are right down the street from the hotel. We will definitely be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Clambake

    Reviewed by Stacie J() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We live in town and one of our favorite places to go is The Bahia Hotel. The clambake is so much fun! The food and so amazing! The The background is breathtaking! But our favorite thing is Chef Brett Wegrzyn! His food is the best! He’s always so kind! Always greet you with a smile. I look forward to seeing him the most!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX