Merida

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated5.0 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4.0 out of 5

Golf

Rated3.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated1.0 out of 5

Romance

Rated5.0 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4.0 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5.0 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5.0 out of 5

K

Exotic and interesting, safe to explore, in under 4 hours flight from YYZ

Reviewed by Kym on Jan 18, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: November 2017

Trip Type: Couple

Merida is a gem! Culturally rich and safe city with loads of activities to explore and delicious foods...it also feels a million miles from the usual Caribbean/Mexican destinations, feels very exotic and much further away that the under 4 hours direct flight from Toronto. Love the direct flights, wish they were year round..

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated3 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

T

Merida is a great vacation target.

Reviewed by Ted on Aug 12, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: December 2016

Trip Type: Couple

A great destination, great people, museums, Mayan ruins, great Orchestra, low prices.

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

D

Merida feels like the safest place on the planet and we hope that continues.

Reviewed by Ducky on Feb 11, 2016

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: January 2016

Trip Type: Couple

Merida is fantastic but our west jet flight there direct from Toronto was awesome. We. Truly hope that these direct flights continue and plan to take West Jet flights twice a year if they continue to fly direct from Toronto to Merida Yucatan. Mary Ann and Chuck Taylor

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

j

Merida is the safest state capital in Mexico.

Reviewed by james on Aug 29, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2015

Trip Type: Family

Great colonial city. The people Yucatecos and culture is not like anywhere else in Mexico. Very humble and safe. Surrounded with archaeological zones and 30 min from the coastline of the gulf of Mexico. Hot weather year round. Must see

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Golf

Rated3 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated1 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

W

Fascinating, charming,clean and plenty to see and do.

Reviewed by Wendy on Jul 22, 2015

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: February 2014

Trip Type: Friends

Fascinating city full of culture and history, wonderful architecture. Extremely friendly people. Not a tourist trap like some Mexican destinations. Terrific food. Many charming boutique hotels. Also short drive to Progreso - which has great beaches, terrific food.Close to Dzibilchaltun Mayan ruins and the Mayan museum.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX