Hotel Playa Paraiso

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!

    Reviewed by M&M, Chatham, ON on Jan 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Already wrote full review "Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!" but wasn't able to upload photos.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    I love my CUban neighbours And they love Canadians!

    Reviewed by Henn to Cuba 5x im the la on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Love my Cuban friends'= Service and food and drink was accomplished impeccably

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    The beach the people but the food is terrible

    Reviewed by cnaps on Apr 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    I stayed at the Pestana hotel april 19-26 2015 the hotel does not look 2 years old more like ten years old and needs work even the lights outside walking to the room where all out for the first two days which made it dark walking back to room but the staff where the best part of the hotel the bar staff cleaning staff and grounds keepers where all very nice and friendly. The beach is very nice a little rocky in shallow parts but once you past the rocks its sandy.people wake up before 6 am to get the shady covers so if you don't get up early your in the direct sun all day.the only problem is the food it's terrible for real there is lots of it but very blan for me and my family. I love CUBA and the people they make CUBA a wonderful experience but the food needs improvement or least at the Pestana hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Goûtez le poisson frit de la cantine de la plage

    Reviewed by Daniel Pouliot on Mar 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Bonjour, Mon épouse et moi-même avons séjourné à l’hôtel Pestana en février dernier. Le site est merveilleux, et de bonne grosseur, tout est bien aménagé. Le poisson frit du de la cantine de la plage est à ne pas manquer. Yosbani, le chef cuisinier de la cantine de la plage vous servira avec le sourire à tous les jours. Que de belles journées nous avons eues. Merci pour l’accueil généreux de tous les cubains pendant nos vacances.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3743 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best vacation ever!!!!

    Reviewed by Nicole T() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I visited this resort in June. This was our 3rd trip to Cayo Coco and our first time staying at this resort. We have absolutely no regrets! Ignore the negative reviews, some people are petty and don't know how to have a good time. The staff work their butts off to make sure guests are having a good time. I have to mention one special person in particular, Maidolis. She is the Sales Manager. She went above and beyond for my husband and I. If you are planning a trip I highly recommend you get in touch with her. Thank you my sweet girl xoxo. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is the best I've ever seen, rooms very clean and so many food options to choose from. The entertainment staff are the kindest people you will ever meet, especially David and Miguel. I could go on forever about this place, nothing but positive things to say. we love Cuba because of the kind hearted people. Keep up the awesome work!

    Sad to leave ?? amazing trip !

    Reviewed by 311abby(Leeds, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just came back from an amazing 2 weeks which we spent with a party off 11 people ages 2 to 65 . Every single one of us loved it This was the 2nd time in Cuba last time we stayed at sol Cayo coco 5 years ago which was nothing compared to The playa pariaso! We had such a great time Thanks to Ronnie, David and Miguel the entertainers who do an amazing job keeping it fun round the pool and on an evening! Thanks to yuni and the rest of the kids club entertainers where my 2 yr old and 6 yr old loved to go. Thanks yordanis who was very helpful ! We tried all 3 restaurants which were beautiful but the Italian was by far the favourite .. people don’t go to Cuba for the food and having been before I was pleasantly surprised at how much choice there was this time around no one went hungry. But if you have small children like my self I did pack snacks such as cereal and crisps as you will not be able to get them in the shop. The only down side was the mosquitos which obviously as nothing todo with the hotel but just a bit of advice bring extra repellent. Can’t wait to go back !

    Johns Family at Playa Paraiso

    Reviewed by D J() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first family visit to Cuba at Playa Paraiso Cayo Coco and it turned out to be one of our best holidays!! Of course the beach and sea are simply stunning and the pool is amazing, however, it's the staff that make it special. We were amazed by how nice they all are and how hard they work to ensure you have a nice time. We will certainly return in the future for sure!! Special thanks to everyone but especially: Yaisimy,Dany,Yidsy,Vergel,Daniel,Albeto and Nando for making our stay very special.

    Fantastic staff and lovely venue

    Reviewed by Alex220820() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed for two weeks and had a fantastic time. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. Entertainers David and Miguel were amazing! The hotel itself was lovely and had all the facilities we needed. The only down side was the ‘private beach’ is not private, with the locals using it not only as a beach but a toilet where they litter. The locals also use the all inclusive beach bar and skip the queue which is pretty annoying. The beach was beautiful however and these negatives didn’t effect our stay and we are planning on returning soon. Lots of reviews talk of the bad food which wasn’t amazing but it’s edible and the fresh pasta made to order suited us for the week. The alcohol included in the all inclusive includes everything you could want including many spirits and cocktails. All in all a fantastic stay and the staff at the hotel made it so memorable. Can’t wait to go back!

    Amazing!!!!

    Reviewed by G157GDjakeh(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are still here enjoying our holiday. Please do stay here! It is welcoming and I love the staff! We moved from the hotel next door as the service and food were poor. Won’t be our last visit and the food here is brilliant. Pool is so luxury and nice and the bed making is amazing!! Service is brilliant and the beds are so comfortable. Beach is nice and the sea is hot. The staff make you feel very welcoming. Lady saved us a table with flowers on it. The bar staff are very fair and serve you in order. The buffet staff are sooo good and fill your drinks up every second and always make sure your okay. I love how they have hand sanitizer for when you come for a meal. Will come here again thank you for such s good time. Well done staff, you work really hard and it makes a difference.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX