Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port

2.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 2 and 3 stars. 2 star - Budget accommodation with limited facilities and services. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 1037 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2.5

    Service

    Service-2.5

    Value

    Value-2.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Don’t go here AT ALL COSTS

    Reviewed by lyrikmasterz305() on Jan 21, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Absolutely the worst “hotel” if you could call it that I’ve ever experienced. Never seen anything like it. Room initially had a gas leak so we had to get a new room to avoid dying in our sleep. Right off the bat that’s a red flag. Then they put us in another(which will cause problems later cause they forgot to put it in the system) and this room is better except for the broken safe. Now this is where it gets messed up. At some point, I guess another employee let someone that wasn’t us into our room cause they thought it was vacant? (Not to mention whoever was in there stole something but we won’t mention that) Anyways, our keys didn’t work and we go down to get new keys and the older lady at the front desk started tripping like “YOU’RE NOT SUPPOST TO BE IN THERE.” “THERE’S BEEN A BIG MISTAKE” and she goes in circles with me constantly for like 15 minutes when I asked her so how are we going to fix it. She never gave me a clear answer and said “Well, I guess I have to let you in the room now..” as if we aren’t paying guests???? Only good thing about this hotel was the security guard that gave me a chicken wing, and the younger desk girl, she was chill and pretty helpful. The older lady was the complete opposite. Not to mention the hotel run down and really spooky and eerie and they let local crackheads from the beach wander around in there. Always felt watched and not safe like I could get robbed at any second and no one would even care. Only stayed there 2 days couldn’t wait to leave and never going back. No one should go here. Very very sketchy.

    Wouldn’t even give a star if possible

    Reviewed by Kdelong2738() on Jan 13, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    AWFUL. I was booked 1/31/2020 to 02/01/2020. I called 01/10/2020 the lady at the front desk said prepayment was needed, but online it said it wasn’t needed? I told her she would have to wait until 01/13/2020 and I’d call and make a payment over the phone due to it being late at night on a Friday so my bank was closed to process the payment. She said “sure no problem call me directly and we will take care of it Monday”. So here I am, I called (multiple times to get someone) only to find out my reservation was CANCELED. But wait there’s more! The room I was paying for was $78 for the room plus $88 I’m cleaning and tax fees. Drum roll please! It is now a whopping $148 for the room and $98 with cleaning and tax fees. I board a cruise on 02/01/2020, land in Fort Lauderdale on 01/31/2020 and now have to pay ridiculous fees for a hotel because this kind lady lied and canceled my room. So DO NOT STAY WITH THESE PEOPLE! Trust the reviews and avoid at all cost, because it will cost more in the long run.

    This place is an armpit of Hollywood.

    Reviewed by ernie324() on Dec 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    This place looked like a dying hotel. There were several deserted kiosks in the lobby. The hallways smell odd and the elevators are extremely creaky. The place needs a deep cleaning and new ownership. Several homeless were huddled outside the seaside entrance at night. The ambiance was very lacking and I would not stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-2

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-1

    Hotel lost reservation.

    Reviewed by 892dref() on Dec 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Property lost my reservation. The lone desk agent was unable to help due to the number of guests trying to check in. I asked TA to help. They were unable to reach the hotel. Again there was only 1 desk agent who was unable to answer the phone since there were 10 people in line. I had to put TA on the speakerphone and go up to the counter. They gave TA another contact number which also went unanswered. Even with a prepaid reservation I was unable to stay at the hotel.

    Horrible staff

    Reviewed by DylanSilver(Pembroke Pines, Florida) on Nov 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Considering how empty this place is you would figure they treated what little guests they have with some form of respect. Do they even look at these reviews and try to change? This can't be a legit business. I find it hard to believe a place can be so run down,so dirty and the people so rude and be a real business. There are condos in the building too. The association is a joke. An owner told me the association fees at $700-800. I would want to see where that money goes if I owned here. So many nicer places in the same area that actually appreciate customers.