Comfort Suites Cayman Islands

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Affordable and clean

    Reviewed by Debbie on Apr 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Stores and Restaurants were walking distance from Comfort Suites and beach is is only a short walk from the pool. Enjoyed our breakfast everyday, a nice variety to choose from.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance and the mall is close by as well.

    Reviewed by Debbie on Apr 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Loved our stay at the Comfort Suites. The room was a nice size with a kitchenette and desk. Had a nice selection to eat for breakfast and was different every day. The staff was friendly and helpful with our needs. The pool was warm and clean and hot tub was a perfect temperature. The ocean was close by and lots of chairs to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to the Cayman Islands and will stay at the Comfort Suite again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Loved our stay but bed was too soft for our liking.

    Reviewed by C & J on Dec 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We loved spending our anniversary at Comfort Inn & would highly recommend to all! The only detail I can really mention is our bed was a little soft for our liking.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1627 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent again

    Reviewed by stumpyBirmingham_UK(Birmingham, UK) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed for 2 weeks again. Particular mention of the housekeeping staff and those attending to breakfast who always recognise you and make you feel welcome and valued. Would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Friendly and relaxed environment

    Reviewed by Hilary B(Cambridge, United Kingdom) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a friendly and relaxed place.The rooms are a little bland, without balconies also, but the bed was incredibly comfortable and the room big enough for a family with a dining table and sofa. Large TV. No kettle in the room, only a rather strange coffee machine and no real variation in the breakfast. Breakfast is scrambled eggs every day with a 3 day rotation of a new addition to it - bacon or patties or little sausages. Toast, pastries and cereal are available every day. There is a coffee/tea machine in the Hall so you can get a coffee or tea all day. Breakfast can get quite busy in a fairly small space so best timed not in the rush. I thought the food was very good and I enjoyed my meals at the Bar by the little Pool. Beware early closing of restaurants on a Saturday night at the Bar and nearby. They serve last food at 10pm so if you walk in 9.50 on they will not cook for you. This caught me out. They have a microwave in the room so I had to resort to this. The little bit of Beach you walk down to is not very big and I would not advise it myself for small children as there simply is not room for them to play. Nor would I advise the Pool for small children, it is not really suitable. So, it is a good place for people working in the Caymans - fairly reasonable compared to other Hotels on 7 mile beach- and for couples and those with older children who want to be out a lot. I liked it. The staff were very friendly and generally helpful. I do recommend a very early morning walk along the Beach -stunning and to go to Camana Bay-very pretty. There is a shuttle to the Turtle Centre and a few tours are on offer from a desk in the hall. I did a round Island one with a small group and it was very good -Walkers Tours. It is also well positioned to get a local Bus for 2 Cayman Dollars down to Georgetown - it stops just down the road. It is an easy journey. Again, things tend to shut on a Sunday so probably best to go in the week but check the daily paper for when the Cruise ships come in, particularly if there are 5 or more as the little town gets completely swamped by the visitors. Some even walk up the Beach and are unaware of the fact the loungers on the Beach are reserved for each Hotel/set of Condos or Suites or whatever and you suddenly find there are none left. The Marriott and places like that have attendants who will spot them and discreetly ask them to move on but it was a bit of a free for all at Comfort Suites as I did not see an attendant to their Loungers so there were times when there were none. However if you could get one it was very pleasant and I spent the best Beach day I have ever had here, swimming in the azure sea, then resting looking at the incredible view and all the activities going on. I really enjoyed it.

    Great value

    Reviewed by phake2016(Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I stayed in a comfortable double room.It was well equipped with fridge and a hotplate,TVs in both lounge and bedroom. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool was adequate and reasonably priced food and drink available at the poolside stingers restaurant.Breakfast was simple but had a choice of hot and cold items and was efficiently run. Coconut Joes across the road was also a good venue for an evening meal.

    Almost perfect

    Reviewed by Tadahiro H(Tokyo, Japan) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    i stayed at this hotel for two nights. My room No. was 532, at the highest floor. Bath tub was furnished. Breakfast was included. I asked a front staff if there were any Japanese restaurant near the hotel or not, and she answered "Yes" and told me the name and location, i.e. Yoshi Sushi, Mizu etc. On the next day, I went to Goerge Town by small public bus and visited Government, National Museum and so and then to Hell in West Bay by bus. Around three o'clock, when I came back to Seven Mile Beach, I dropped at Westin Hotel. Just in front of the hotel, there was Yoshi Sushi in Cayman Falls Restaurants, Shops and Offices. There, I took sashimi and sushi. They were delicious, but expensive. In the room, there was no complimentary bottle of water, then I had to buy it at vending machine in front of the front. It costs 3.13 US$. If once I got a bottle, drinking water could be served from water tank next to the vending machine. I payed 583.14 US$ for accommodation fee including tax. I think a bottle of water should be served as complimentary.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    2nd stay since AUG. 2018 and still a very nice w/Great Location!

    Reviewed by JADJR1163(Massachusetts) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back from a VERY NICE week stay @ CSSMB, MAY 4-11. We booked a standard suite, and were given rm#509, which was right across from last yrs. room #510! This was perfect. The room was identical. Full/Queen bed and pullout dbl sofabed,kitchenette,micro,fridge,toaster,coffee maker,utensils,plates,cups,bowls, etc. and IMMACULATELY cleaned daily by room staff. ALWAYS hot water and daily fresh towels. A celing fan w/light would be nice in the rooms to replace the horrid 4 bulb flourescent one. The full breakfast, included in room rate, is FABULOUS! Doors open @ 7am. Great spread and choices for everyone! Staff is GREAT and nice/helpful. Always pleasant front desk/bkfst room personnel. Yes, the beach is a bit skinnier and not as wide as last AUG. 2018 when I was there but, we had no problems with the water coming up to/under the lounge chair when the tide was in. The sea was crystal clear,aquamarine, warm and lots of fish! NO SEAWEED! Weather was FABULOUS all week long! I did notice however, the lack of beach/pool area cleanliness this time.Last year, there always was a "beach attendant" present all day to help guests. Beach was spotless! Not this time. The same few pairs of Sandals/Flipflops and gray tank top left on the beach the entire week (lost & found?) as well as broken plastic cups left behind for days under the loungers. Umbrellas/Loungers need to be replaced as well @ both the beach & pool. The pool area was never straightened up from the day before. The 2 faded "red" pool cabanas should also be replaced. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE this HOTEL and will be back, but I did notice the difference from just 9 mths ago. The GARDENS are still BEAUTIFUL....STINGER'S is still a GREAT mealdeal....HOTEL is AWESOME...GREAT LOCATION... & the STAFF.. A#1! :) Thanks again for another enjoyable stay! See ya next year! :)

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX