Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Excellent location, worn out hotel room

    Reviewed by CanUk9 on Dec 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This is our 3rd (and final) stay at this hotel. Our oceanfront room #1434 had superb views of Waikiki beach but the room was a big let-down. We asked for a special cleaning of the bathroom as we felt it was dirty but as the enclosed photos show, the cleaning did not remove the grunge around the bath and sink overflows or behind the sink. Most nights we endured howling wind noise due to badly fitting doors. This hotel is outdated and needs to be brought up to 21st century standards. To add insult to injury we were charged a "Resort amenity" fee of nearly CDN$400 per week for benefits we did not use.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4444 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nothing like the pictures

    Reviewed by polly d() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Not updated at all. Rooms AC is broken. Bathrooms are musty and dirty. Pictures shown are nothing like the hotel. Spend the extra money, stay somewhere and enjoy your vacation. Would not recommend....

    Amazing location but a few issues with housekeeping

    Reviewed by samanthajane_82(Sydney, Australia) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My partner and I stayed at the Aston for a week from 24 June. Had to call housekeeping twice as they hadn’t made up our room while we were out on 2 separate days. Housekeeper seemed very put out by having to do so. Another day we came back to a made up room but towels were dirty with brown spots. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Gem location

    Reviewed by Vfl25() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    After reading too many reviews we took the plunge. Location 10 stars Across the pad from the beach great for kids and families Staff 10 stars Friendly helpful Checkin queue ran smoothly and quickly Food Love the tiki bar Rooms Could use an upgrade but you don’t spend much time in your room Clean Worth paying for the oceanfront 10 stars Coconut club Was sceptical but 10/10 simple breakfast but enough choice Loved the pre dinner snacks again pleasAntly surprised Pool Good size Would def recommend Second stay last one being 13 years ago but def will return ??

    Directly Across From Waikiki Beach!

    Reviewed by Karen E(Chicago, Illinois) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Although this hotel needs some updating, it is located directly from Waikiki Beach, which is a great location. The Honolulu Zoo is literally around the corner and there is plenty of shopping and several restaurants within walking distance so you will not be disappointed. The line for check-in was long, but the wait was not. If you really want to put in the exercise, you can walk to Diamond Head Crater Trail from here, but we opt to take an Uber (the #2 bus is also and option). There is a Denny's around the corner (if you want something familiar for breakfast) as well as, a Pancake House within walking distance. For your convenience, you are able to rent towels and chairs for the beach. The only reason for the 4 star was because the concierge did not really help us. When we asked for shuttle info or excursions, they gave us little info unless we sat for one of their informationals about timeshares so we did not consult with them anymore during our stay. I recommend this hotel.

    perfect location across from a good beach for kids and conveniently walking distance to most restaurants and shops

    Reviewed by Ted W(port hueneme, Ca, United States) on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Room was clean with a nice view, , it would be nice if there was a microwave, Tiki bar had great food but the beer wasnt cold, live music everynight. beach has a breakwall that makes it safe for kids to swim

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX