Palms at Wailea Maui by Outrigger Condo

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    D

    Great condo in Wailea.

    Reviewed by Deeds on May 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Palms at Wailea Maui by Outrigger is a great condo property and the units have full kitchens and separate bedrooms so the 2 bedroom was perfect for our family. Good pool and within a few minutes drive to beaches in Wailea and Kiehi. No air conditioning in the living area (and we didn't need it in December)area but there is A/C in the bedroom. Our unit had a washer/dryer so we went home with clean clothes.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 431 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    High quality condos in Wailea

    Reviewed by JohnNaborsJr(San Marcos, California) on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We rented in November 2018 at Thanksgiving. We liked our Ocean View 1 bedroom and our family rented a 2 bedroom Garden View. Both were well appointed and contained all of the extras that we wished. We used the pass through from the kitchen to the patio for all of our meals. The grill was great. Turkey dinner in Hawaii. Wow. We are going again in November 2019.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent location

    Reviewed by Debbie J() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed in Unit 606 - privately owned so don't bother asking the reception staff for anything. Unit clean and well appointed. No complaints at all. Great location for the whole island. Pool small and not very busy. Don't be fooled by the information suggesting that there is a code for beach access - there is no beach access from the resort. Great beaches a short drive away. Walkable if you aren't carrying chairs etc. Condo had beach chairs and beach towels and an umbrella. Beach walk is lovely - can walk for about 5km along the ocean in front of the rather grand hotels! The condo does not have air conditioning, a wall unit in the master bedroom was wonderful and resulted in a nice cool sleeping temperature. There are lots of fans that certainly help in the other areas, there was a brand new portable air con unit (free standing) that needed to be vented so we just poked the venting pipe out of the patio door and ran the unit - that certainly helped too. Would come to the same location again and happy to stay in Condo #606

    Lovely stay

    Reviewed by Amandalkgee(Perth, Australia) on Jun 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just had 4 nights at Palms. We had 1 bedroom condo in the lower part of the resort area and had a lovely stay. Pros: our condo was amazing. Modern, well equipped. Even had bogie boards, deck chairs to take to the beach. 2 bathrooms!!! Great location. Nice pool area. Allocated parking back near your room. Nice and quiet. Reception and concierge staff and friendly and helpful. Cons: not all condos are like this as they are privately owned each owner has modernized/designed them as they please. Our friends were in another condo with a different style that was a bit more dated (eg carpet all the way up the bath/shower??). If you have a condo you like you can request it - or perhaps speak to staff just after boooing to discuss your needs.

    Amazing location, exceptional facility

    Reviewed by Lorie R() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a stunning location in Maui. Perfect spot for anyone looking for a beautifully maintained place to stay. Wonderful pool and outdoor areas. A short walk to a quiet beach, close to shopping and many restaurants.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Stay in 1701

    Reviewed by BryansBabe(Dallas, Texas) on Jan 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First off, this is a condo so we knew there would be no maid service. Accessed through code box. We rented directly from great owner through VRBO. We were in 1701 for six nights and had a wonderful stay. It is a ground floor unit with lanal facing the street so there was some slight traffic noise on the lanai. Couldn’t hear any noise inside the unit. Some steps from parking to unit which might make unsuitable for mobility challenged or large strollers. Our unit was in great shape, beautifully decorated and everything worked and it was clean with no bugs. The furniture was all in good condition. Lots of extra linens, pillow, blankets and towels. Closet space and lots of hangers. Six beach towels, beach toys, boogie boards, snorkels and fins, umbrella, cooler. Cleaning tools and products. Kitchen had spices and condiments. All small appliances you could need. The only thing the unit could use was a pitcher for tea and a makeup mirror. Had starter kits in bathroom and kitchen. We did have to buy some additional kleenex and toilet paper. AC in bedroom was fantastic, plenty of fans in living room kept it cool with the blinds shut even in the worst heat of the day. All the appliances were up to date. Had a “smart” washer and dryer that were great. Lots of detergent. Assigned parking and a short walk to the lovely pool. Loved that the pool had a fridge to stash snacks and a soda machine. Ocean view from pool. Beautiful well maintained grounds. 2 minute drive to beach with all the beach toys. No toys easily walked to beach in five minutes. We would definately stay in this unit again. Sofa set six. Dining for six. Two baths. King bed, double sofa bed. If needed queen size aero bed and a twin size aero bed with all the linens and pillows. The owner has pretty much thought of everything and was friendly and easy to work with.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX