Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa
    6. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    This is truly the only resort to stay at in Mazatlan!!!

    Reviewed by Canadian Ladies on Apr 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I have stayed almost everywhere in Mazatlan and there will be no other resort to stay at now. From the moment we arrived we had exceptional service. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We went straight to the pool and our waiter Enrique took care of all the details every day. Drinks were not watered down and he and his co-workers went out of their way to anticipate our every need. The food at the pool was great. The food at the buffet was limited but very fresh and the theme changed every night so we didn't get tired. The rooms with large and clean. All our needs were met and we didn't even have to leave the resort. You can be assured we will be back next year. Enrique serves right by the poolside kitchen.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Excellent Resort with Exceptional Service and Food!

    Reviewed by Lrac on Mar 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our first stay at the PBEB and we were so very impressed by everything that the resort had to offer. The grounds are a veritable Garden of Eden with lush vegetation, fish ponds, statues and birds everywhere. My wife would take the long route back to our room from the pool just so that she could take in the surroundings. While there are only two restaurants available for dinner, one a buffet the other a la carte, we found enough variety on the menu to satiate our appetites. The Bistro served a filet in bacon that was as good as if not better than a filet you would get at a Canadian restaurant and all of their menu items were first rate. La Cordeliere has theme night buffets and the three we attended had food that was as good as a la carte dining as the staff constantly monitored not only the amount of food remaining but what the temperature was and quickly removed anything that was sub standard. The service was fantastic all of the staff are so helpful and willing to make your stay the best you could ask for. When we stayed there were few children and the majority of guests were in the 50+ age group. While there is little in the way of evening entertainment you can take the free shuttle into Mazatlan if you need excitement. The rooms all have cooking facilities, two burner rings, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and cooking and eating utensils. Not all rooms have a view of the ocean because of the lush vegetation even on the fourth floor. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious even though the bathroom is a little small. You are entitled to use the facilities at the PB Mazatlan as well and can get there by the free shuttle which runs at least hourly. The beach at Emerald Bay is nice but they discourage swimming because of the rocks and while we were there the jellyfish, so go to PB Mazatlan to swim and while there eat at Cilantros which is right on over the beach and the food is every bit as good as PBEB. We love this place and will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3839 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Returning owner

    Reviewed by Exploration537963() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The older buildings are showing a little age and in need of updating. The quality of the resort restaurants has deteriorated, the prices have not. However there are a number of very good restaurants in town. We specially enjoyed the adult pool and Jose and Chicho at the bar. Welcome back Jose who was assigned to another location last year.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Great Two Weeks

    Reviewed by Indiana1967() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Staff were wonderful. I would especially like to mention Kimberly Bastestas and Abraham Lopez at the front desk who worked for days to fix a scheduling problem we had! Claudia Garcia was also very helpful. The golf cart drivers were wonderful moving luggage and people as needed. Jesus Ortez was especially helpful in that regard!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Another Great Vacation

    Reviewed by Cheryl E() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent a totally enjoyable and relaxing two week vacation. My wife is awaiting a knee replacement and we asked for a unit near the main building. We were given a ground floor unit in bldg 1, right across from the adult pool, that worked out perfectly. We were picked up by golf cart for our trips to the Bistro and would like to thank Jesus Ortega for his quick and friendly service. The treadmills at the gym are new since our last stay and are top of the line, complete with your own 17" screen and all the TV channels. Everything about the resort screams 5 star, but the real factor that makes this our favorite destination is the staff. We're always treated like royalty and would like to acknowledge all the people that made this a great vacation. At the main pool: Samuel (rooster), Yovani, Jose (Chappo), Alberto, Humberto, Ricardo, and Angel (pelican). Adult pool: Jose and Chicho. Kelly's: Juan Luis, Oscar, Alehandro and Nando. Bistro: Sweety. The new Cilantro's has the same great menu and a modern decor, and Angelo's is still a top gourmet restaurant.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    golf cart transportation JESUS ORTEZ

    Reviewed by Pathfinder262175() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    He was very attentive and spoke highly of the resort and its function. His English was excellent and engaging. Recommend him for a more resourceful and important position such as waiter where his people skills and ambition would be more properly exploited.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Its not what it used to be... it does not stand up to what you pay

    Reviewed by javierrU4044CJ() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Ok, first thing first, I did not give a lower score because the staff and their service is top notch.. but after that, there is almost nothing worth the price of the all inclusive... they only have two restaurants, buffet breakfast and dinner in one, and a to order menu at the bistro, the other supposed restaurants are the pool bars that basically offer worse than fast food, only the cebiches are worth while... the buffet food is pretty bad, not what I saw 4 years ago, basically, they just serve food that is average, flavor wise and option wise.. the close at lunch, dont know why in a 600 room resort.. the pool bars open after 11 am , so there is no pool service before 11 am... the room cleaning service is pretty bad, the rooms do not feel clean, they just tidy up... the bistro is the only thing worth while, but after two days, you have tasted basically everything.. you have the freshest sea food in the pacific and cannot come up with a worth while menu ? The time share sales department is pretty intense also.. no premium wines or spirits are included, and their price is abusively hilarious... go outside and buy a good wine..

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX