Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Fun vacation with family

    Reviewed by JJ on Dec 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    We booked the Hilton Rose Hall as a family with a 10-month old daughter. The interactions that I had via email with the staff was prompt and I always received a detailed response to my questions. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The highlights were fantastic food and amazing staff. I cannot stress enough how friendly and accomodating the staff were. Everyone across the resort always said hello, asked if you were enjoying your stay or if they could offer any help. Whether the restaurants were open or closed, the cooks and wait staff would help us in heating up food for our daughter. The food was great. The buffet had a lot of variety day-to-day and everything was fresh and tasty. The Leg of Lamb one night at dinner was exceptional. The beach dinner was a really nice touch with a lot of great choice. Our meal at Three Palms was good, but nothing exceptional. Luna di Mare's food was great. The Seaside Grille had good food for lunch and some great dishes at dinner, like the NY striploin and seared Swordfish. We didn't take part in many of the resort activities, but we did use the water park multiple times per day. The beach was nice and kept clean. The rooms were clean and equipped well. Our partial oceanview room on the top 7th floor had a beautiful view of the sea while overlooking the waterpark. Some issues: Intermittent power outages for a 24-hour period. This was after rain and a lot of wind. The toilet in our room always had water running and we weren't able to get hot water in the evening I never brought these issues to the attention of the staff but left a note on departure . It would be nice if the buffet dinner hours were earlier than 6/6:30pm Overall, if we were to return to Jamaica and Montego Bay, we would consider returning to the Hilton Rose Hall.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4743 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wow - Great Week at the Hilton Rose Hall

    Reviewed by BTREID23(Biloxi, United States) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just spent a week at the Hilton Rose Hall and had a really good time. The staff was amazing... Special thanks to Aneta who made sure we had everything we needed while on the beach, at the pool or in a cabana. Food was fantastic.... Great variety, All very tasty no matter where we ate. I recommend you try all the restaurants... each has its own specialty... very worth it. We did the power walk on the golf course.... lots of hills but really fun. And went on a catamaran ride.... good time.... be prepared to get wet. Our room (west wing) was pretty large and had a great view of the golf course and the Ocean. No major issues..... we did get a few gnat bites at the golf course restaurant FYI: Lots of extra benefits and attention being a Hilton Honors Diamond I highly recommend this resort and there is a very good chance we will be back next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Shout Out to the Jerk Stand

    Reviewed by mcooper605() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Shout out to Shawn at the Hilton Rose Hall Jerk Stand. If you want the best jerk in the city check out Shawn. He not only serve jerk and all his other menu items are excellent as well. Its a shame that he only open on Mondays and Fridays. I wish he was open every day. Yeah Mon!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Amazing food and fun resort

    Reviewed by Doncarty() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I spent a few days here before heading to Ocho Rios and it was a good time. The rooms are very dated but that's the only negative. My mom's initial room assignment was pretty terrible but they changed her room without an issue. The rooms deserve a 2.5 rating. However, I give this hotel a higher rating because the food was great and the pools, slide and lazy river were fun. There is a more adult pool that's deeper and then the lazy river and slide that was more for the kids. The beach isn't that great but that's because of the location (beaches in Mobay aren't the best) but it was still fun to go there. They had really good and authentic food so all in all we had a good time for the few days. If you're looking for a 4.5-5 star facility this isn't it, but it's good if you want good food and to have a fun time. I prefer the 5 star experience so I can only do a long weekend here but I still recommend it. The staff was also very nice.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    YeaMon Jamaica Loved it

    Reviewed by Lisathegreat77() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    There probably isn't enough space to even write a full review. So where should I start. The staff at the resort is absolutely fabulous and accommodating always smiling. There is Anna Kay and Wilmont who works at the Fresh restaurant inside the hotel who has went above and beyond, the bartenders Carmicheal and Lionel, and host of otherstop side of the lobby who makes drinks that keep you coming back. The Bob Marley and Bam Bam are my 2 favorite drinks. There is something to do every day at the resort so if you don't want to leave the resort you dont have to. As for us we went to the Blue Hole in Ocho Rios it’s a very beautiful place and we did a night toue called Luminous Lagoon which was magical not too far from the resort. It made sense to us and we used our private airport taxi called Top Choice Jamaica Tours , they are a bunch of top notch folks very professional they took care of everything and price was good compared to the rest I look for . You can book online easily with them . We loved them and we loved the resort , you don’t need to pay premium to go to a secrets when you can come here and have a great time.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Always love Jamaica - brought the Fam' this time

    Reviewed by Brian S(Little Rock, Arkansas) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hilton Rose Hall was a great choice for our trip back to Jamaica. We've always come as a couple, but this time we brought the kids. The hotel was very nice, food was decent, Staff was professional and very courteous. All the reviews helped us out immensely, so we took peoples advice and booked restaurants a week beforehand. To be honest the main buffet (Fresh) was better than the themed restaurants anyway. As with most All-Inclusive's you can get your fill of breakfast and dinner. The jerk chicken at the on-premises BBQ shack was VERY good and what we ate most days for lunch since it's close to the beach. The drinks were decent, not too strong so if you want a stiff Carribean drink - order the Bob Marley (two layers of Rum). Beach is not too large but conveniently close to the hotel. The lazy river was a nice touch as well - very relaxing. The only bad part was the hard beds - we recommend requesting extra pillows to lay on...maybe extra large towels to line the bed with to make it softer??? Also, if they had some outdoor firepits that would have made the nights sexier when Mom and Dad want to go downstairs to hang out. The Hilton Rose Hall was a solid 7/10 for us. I'd highly recommend it for a great value vacation. Yeah Mon'

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX