Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    We will be back in August!

    Reviewed by Keith Schellenberg on May 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    In the past year we have stayed here twice, about 3 years ago we also stayed here which is why we chose it the last 2 times. I have stayed at alot of hotels near Disneyland and this one is by far my favorite. Its comfortable and the staff is always helpful. Its a short relaxing walk to Disneyland and to be honest, the walk down the treed beautiful street to the park is one of my favorite things. Great location and great place!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2633 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Thanks for Mrs BETH

    Reviewed by DI D() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Thanks for Mrs BETH, She is so nice. She talking about a lot of Hotel and Disneyland. We enjoy the trips for Disneyland.Thanks. The hotel is near the Disneyland, walk to Disney about 15 minuters. Good location.

    Decent Hotel - Good Location

    Reviewed by Bob J(New York City, New York) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Recently stayed due to a convention in the area. Rooms are good, very clean, comfortable beds. That said, they're also a tad expensive considering the area - but it is very close to Disneyland. Restaurant is good with reasonable prices. Only downside is that it's business center is small with only one printer. As luck would have it, the printer was down because someone stole the power cord.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    In 2019 and you cannot control the AC!!

    Reviewed by disneycjd(Otford, United Kingdom) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    So the hotel is a good location. There are ones nearer the parks but it’s ok. The front desk didn’t really have any Disney information which is a shame and I would have thought they knew a lot of stuff about items etc. The main issue that in 2019 you cannot control the air con on the room. There are four of us in the room and it’s set to 73 and there is nothing we can change. We called guest services and was told that they are sorry and they will send us a fan. In a Marriott 4 star hotel the only way to stay cool is a fan. Not at all impressed. You have a LOT of other choices along the way. So make sure you pick those and not this place.

    Great hotel.

    Reviewed by 800grahami(Haverigg, United Kingdom) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great hotel. Good pool and pool bar area. Friendly staff and located in a nice clean area close to Disney and other amenities close at hand including restaurants. Bar staff helpful with local info and front desk always available.

    Can't Control Room Temp

    Reviewed by Traveller111Midwest(Midwest) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Hotel and rooms are fine, clean, well appointed and nice bed but all is a bit dated. However, you have no control over room temp. There is a note above the thermostat stating that temp is controlled centrally and that you may find the temperature too warm or too cold on occasion. The room was 71 - 73 degrees F the entire 5 days we were there and this is unacceptably warm for us. Was very difficult sleeping. Complained on several occasions and service came up to change filter but no impact. Guest services stated that since hotel was built in the 60s it has central temperature control and there was nothing they could do. Huh? Why do they have thermostats in the room then? You can see lower temps but it automatically goes back to the pre-set 72. Interestingly, club room which was just a few doors down from our room was a nice 67 - 68 degrees and we saw the club host adjust temp several times with the thermostat in the club room. I'm not buying the "there is nothing we can do" line. If we could have had control of room temp I would recommend this hotel for convention goers but since you cannot do this very simple, common thing for your own comfort I cannot.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX