Tropicana Inn and Suites

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Good hotel, clean, staff was good. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind (it was December).

    Reviewed by Tourney on Mar 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Location is great, right across from the entrance to Disney. We have stayed all over the area, one of the better hotels, and the best value for the short walk (especially if you have children)! This will be our hotel of choice from now on (and it is pretty hard to beat the price as well.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1246 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Disney Holiday.

    Reviewed by 30melissar(Perth, Australia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Awesome place to stay. Literally across the road from Disney. We arrived off an international flight early and they held our bags whilst we hit Disney. Has a coffee shop etc on site and a pool and spa to relax after Disney. Staff all friendly and a laundry is available if required. Highly recommended.

    Excited Family Holiday

    Reviewed by WilkeyAUD() on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Rooms were ready earlier than 4pm (which was great after a long flight from Australia). Rooms were clean and tidy, and actually looked like the photos on their webpage. So close to Disneyland. Pool & Spa were wonderfully refreshing. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Heard great things about the coffee - look forward to sampling it first thing in the morning.

    Can’t beat the locaton

    Reviewed by Cmonaussiedotcom() on Apr 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Clean and good beds - did an excellent job of accomodating our luggage before we checked in - the coffee at the Cove is the best - walk to park entrance 5 minutes leisurely - no breakfast - lovely pool and hot tub

    Comfortable and super convenient!

    Reviewed by sheena5427() on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I traveled to Disneyland with my sister, niece and dad, and we loved the Tropicana. You can’t beat it for convenience. We’ve stayed at the Grand Californian before as a splurge, and this was a quicker walk back from Disneyland (or even California Adventure if you’re returning to your room after that park has closed). This was our first time at the Tropicana. The room was comfortable and very clean, and a great price. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was decently sized and had a full bath. The staff were incredibly helpful with stowing our luggage when we arrived early our first morning and again when we checked out of the hotel on the last day but had a day at the park. They texted us when our room was ready (several hours before the 4 p.m. guarantee). The room was incredibly quiet (we were on the ground floor in the back corner of the property). Everyone was incredibly friendly and professional, from the front desk to the valet (even though we didn’t have a car with us). I definitely will stay here again!

    Excellent stay - great location

    Reviewed by ginzi2014(Sydney, Australia) on Apr 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have travelled to Anaheim for over 20 years, I have stayed at most of the hotels along South Harbour BLVD. This the my first time at the Tropicana Inn - it was a great find..... I only stayed for one night - they offered a great location, reception were friendly and helpful, rooms have been refurbished and parking was easy. Overall, a lovely hotel - I would stay again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX