Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    did not like it at all

    Reviewed by Rosa on May 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    definitely would go back it start with our suitcases arriving very late, i understood things happen but when they did arrive all are clothes where wet I called the desk they suggest to pay get them dried a laundry ,it was already very late and we had to be up at 7 ,then we went to checkout and the bus was hour late to pick us up all set and done it took us two hours to get back to our room it was late and dark we orderroomservice that took 80 minutes which was crazy for it was late to eat at resort for the bus we where on hold for half an hour to order then in the morning we notice the tub was wash for it had all hair from day before also we found dirty socks that didn't belong to us .thanks for taking the time to read my message rosa p.s.i took my granddaughter for her birthday thats what makes me more upset

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8565 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing resort and staff. Thank you Disney!!

    Reviewed by LCC1976(Wakefield, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently stayed at Disney’s Caribbean Beach resort for a family holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We have two members of our party who are on a gluten free diet and the chefs in resort were fantastic. They explained what we could have and how they would prepare it. They made different things for us to what was on the menu if we asked. They made everything so easy and stress free. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything we needed. We had maid service every day although sometimes they had to wait for us to leave as we overslept, but they were still very friendly and professional, saying hello anytime they saw us. We had a fantastic time here and will definitely be going back again soon.

    Behind the glitz and glamour

    Reviewed by Silentmovieman() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed at Caribbean Beach for two weeks at the start of August 2019 and found it to be a hugely mixed bag. Firstly all the staff were as you'd expect uber friendly although many of those on reception had no idea what they were talking about and constantly fed me contradictory information. The one bit of advice I would give is under no circumstances should you give your card details at the front desk, instead insist that you do everything by cash. I gave my card details over and was hit with holding charges of $200+ which I am still waiting to get back over a week after checking out despite being told that it would be returned within 5 working days. I have emailed finance and customer services teams at WDW to get this fixed but their silence is deafening. Right now I'd certainly be hesitant about visiting again.

    Getting Worse

    Reviewed by Okayest-teacher(Reykjavik, Iceland) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The bus system is crap. It is easier to take a cab, an Uber, or a Lyft. The food is on the poor side of mediocre. The rooms are dark with limited ability to brighten the space. They are also a bit dated. This is the third, and final time here.

    First trip to WDW

    Reviewed by 578ellenc(Oldbury, England, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here the first 2 weeks in August and this was our first trip to WDW. Caribbean beach resort did not disappoint! We loved the fact that after a busy day in the parks, you came back to a tranquil setting. It actually felt like we were on two different holidays. The kids loved the pools. The main pool had slides and the individual pool in your resort section was still a really great size and the kids loved using their water guns and floaties here (not allowed in the main pool). All the staff were really friendly and we didn’t encounter one problem while staying at the resort. I was worried how big the resort looked on the map before we arrived. However, we booked a standard room and stayed in Jamaica and we were only about 5-8 minutes walk from Old port Royale, it’s actually much smaller when you are there. We found the buses to the parks really reliable as well and we never waiting longer that 20 minutes, which I thought was excellent considering we stayed at peak season. We will definitely be returning.

    Good resort shame about the bus transport

    Reviewed by Paul M(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Had a really good two weeks in this lovely resort - the only reason why I have not scored this higher (and would possibly not return) is simply due to the bus transport. Possibly the worst of all the resorts I have stayed in. The internal pick-up route makes no sense - we stayed in Jamaica but failed to get on packed buses on numerous occasions. In the end we simply had to walk across to Old Port Royale or even Martinique to stand a chance of a seat. Return from parks was as bad when most other resorts cleared their queues a lot earlier. Hopefully the Skyliner will makes this a lot better.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX