Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    did not like it at all

    Reviewed by Rosa on May 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    definitely would go back it start with our suitcases arriving very late, i understood things happen but when they did arrive all are clothes where wet I called the desk they suggest to pay get them dried a laundry ,it was already very late and we had to be up at 7 ,then we went to checkout and the bus was hour late to pick us up all set and done it took us two hours to get back to our room it was late and dark we orderroomservice that took 80 minutes which was crazy for it was late to eat at resort for the bus we where on hold for half an hour to order then in the morning we notice the tub was wash for it had all hair from day before also we found dirty socks that didn't belong to us .thanks for taking the time to read my message rosa p.s.i took my granddaughter for her birthday thats what makes me more upset

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8372 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fabulous stay

    Reviewed by Baby_Elephant6(Warwick, United Kingdom) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    7 of us stayed for 7nights. Staff are amazing, food is average, rooms are clean and very spacious and the shuttle buses are regular. We didn’t make use of the hotel facilities and we spent the whole time in the parks but overall a fab hotel and would defo stay again!

    You’ve got to be kidding!

    Reviewed by Coastal635679() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Upon check in I was informed my room was not ready, which is completely fine as I was early. I was informed my room “had a wonderful water view and you can see everything from it.” Apparently, my definition of wonderful is very different than the front desk attendant (see photo). I wouldn’t have even written this review, but with the lack of honesty and integrity, I felt compelled. If the person was upfront and explained the situation, I wouldn’t have been so caught off guard and maybe let it go. However, that wasn’t the case...do better Disney Resorts, shameful.

    So disappointed

    Reviewed by hyperhippiechic(Mays Landing, New Jersey) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We just checked into our water view room at the hotel and it is completely surrounded by construction. Fences, no grass, backhoes. I feel like crying. I never would have stayed here if I had any idea this is what we would get. I called for help but they had no other rooms to offer unless we move all our stuff later in the week. This is the worst Disney experience I have ever had.

    1st trip to Disney pleasent experience.

    Reviewed by csteineman() on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I want to start by saying I don’t usually leave reviews but before I left for my Disney trip I had started to read reviews on the Caribbean Beach Resort where my family had reservations to stay at and I had read some very negative reviews so I started to get nervous and 2nd guess my original decision to book there. I can’t speak to those who left negative reviews but I can say that my families experience was absolutely FANTASTIC. It is true that this is a VERY large resort so large in fact that some of the areas are so far away from the main area where the majority of the food/restaurants are that they have an internal shuttle that runs throughout the property. We were lucky and ended up being placed in the Jamaica area of the resort which was a shorter walk to the main areas but it was right in the middle of all the construction that is currently going on however I have to say that didn’t impact us in anyway. We never heard noise and barely noticed the barriers and construction equipment. The grounds are absolutely stunning and I encourage anyone to walk the grounds and all the paths to experience the sheer beauty of it all. The food wasn’t super fantastic but it was good enough and we definitely didn’t have lack of options. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The transportation to the parks was very convenient and have no complaints on that front. The staff is all so friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay at this resort again. We loved it and all the beauty and convenience it had to offer.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Avoid

    Reviewed by MozReliefWorkers(Mozambique) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Spend the majority of your vacation on shuttle busses. Food mediocre to bad. Pools unpleasant, noisy rooms where you hear the neighbor room flush. Most days returning to room at 2pm and it had not yet been cleaned.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX