Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    A very disappointing stay. This is not a 5 star Resort as advertised. Save your money and go elsewhere!!

    Reviewed by Disappointing Stay on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    No we will not be back. Our 10 night stay at the Melia was terrible. Soiled and outdated furnishings, broken kitchen drawers, floor never swept, dusting never done. - you could write in the dust!! missing towels, bathmats, water bottle (included in $20/night resort fee) hallways not clean. I personally had to clean the tub!!! Front end staff was very apologetic but after the first 3 days of complaints we just put up with the place. I had read other reviews that were not favorable to this place. But just thought too many people like to complain. Well now I am one of them. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL - save your money and go elsewhere!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2978 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    BEST PLACE OVERALL

    Reviewed by sachdev j() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    i stayed in the hotel with my family of 4 for 16 nights ,very reasonable and great staff any department specially the restaurant staff very clean and properly organised rooms lot of activities to do nearby area i would recommend the hotel to all my freinds and family we had a wonderfull experience a special thanks to ASMAA at the priority check in ,very helpfull and great person

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Overall hands down Good Hotel!!!

    Reviewed by Alan Daniel S() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great place to stay with the family when going to Disney without paying the high prices at Disney Hotels!!! The hotel staff where very engaging and tended towards the needs of my family and friends with in our group. The Pizza, Wings, and Chicken Nacho platter were surprisingly very good!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Terrible customer service and no housekeeping

    Reviewed by MillieF121(Miami, Florida) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I arrived and had to wait over 45 minutes to check in. The front desk was not fazed at all by this. Then there were no towels in the room and had to wait over an hour to get towels. The next day came back to the room and it had not been cleaned. Again the front desk did not Care! I will never stay again. There are so many options in Orlando, I’m surprised this hotel was so bad...

    great first time experience

    Reviewed by Katherine D(Pittsburg, California) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    we are a family of four (two young children) and we stayed there for 5 nights, 6 days the beginning of august. it was our first time at this establishment and overall, it was a positive experience! there were a few issues for us - the first room they gave us smelled heavily of dog dander and urine (it's a pet friendly hotel) but they immediately gave us another room on the same floor. the dog smell in that room wasn't as bad but luckily, i had packed disinfectant wipes and febreze so i did a little tidying up myself and it was much better. i would recommend that if you're someone who is sensitive to pet allergies/smell, to request a room not on the 3rd floor as i think that's the floor for pet friendly stays. the water pressure in the shower is very low so it took us a bit longer to get ready. those were the only two cons that really come to mind. pros: they were very accommodating with us early checking in and late checking out. that was really appreciative because we had such a packed schedule for our trip. the restaurant was awesome, pool and amenties great, and location is spot on. the staff is extremely busy but very helpful. overall, i would recommend staying here again! thank you for the wonderful experience!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Great Hotel

    Reviewed by Amfunny1(Summerfield, Florida) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very nice hotel with great location. Rooms are clean. Could use better shower head in bathroom though. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. We plan to come back and stay again. We slept well on the nice bed. Very comfortable.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX