Iberostar Costa Dorada

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 8608 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awesome Vacation

    Reviewed by jagminder86(Toronto, Canada) on Feb 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visited for Vacation in Feb 2020. Awesome experience at Iberostar Costa Dorada. Awesome food, daily shows are must watch and great hospitality. Few things to note; if you want a peaceful room then don’t book pool sode view room. Otherwise, absolutely wonderful. Absolutely visiting again.

    Great resort!

    Reviewed by Helena B() on Feb 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are at the Iberostar Costa Dorada in Puerto Plata and are really enjoying our stay. The resort is clean, the food is great and the staff are very friendly. We really like the size of the resort and how easy it is to get around. You don’t have too much walking to do to access the beach or the lobby. The resort doesn’t feel crowded. We never had any issues finding chairs at the beach or anywhere else. We received exceptional service from Juan Felix as a bar tender, keeping our drinks full at the beach. At the buffet, we received exceptional service from Domingo. He welcomed us with a smiling face every time we ate at the buffet. We could not have been any better treated. The spa services are really good as well. I think it’s the best service I’ve ever received. I had a full body message and a hydrating facial, both done by Carolina. Again, the service was exceptional. Myself and my partner really enjoyed this resort and would definitely come back again. We would recommend it to anyone looking for an all inclusive vacation. I don’t have anything bad to say about it. Only that I have to leave tomorrow :(

    First Time at an Iberostar

    Reviewed by ScottandShari() on Feb 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in January 2020 which was our first stay at an Iberostar. The first person we saw was Natalia and she definitely made our trip, taking us to our room,and always checking in with us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. She is a great asset to your company. Our room was oceanfront (Room #5018) first level the view was beautiful. The rooms are very spacious with a balcony and eco-friendly dispensers for all the necessary products. Most impressive was “no plastic” and capability to fill up your own water at a near-by water filling station. Buffet was good with lots of options and our waiters Tavarez & Raquel were always there to take care of everything we needed. We ate at the buffet had a romantic dinner on the beach and ate at Les Petites Francoise down the beach which we walked to and from. A hot beverage machine and soft ice cream machine was an added plus. Our suggestion would be that the buffet have different theme nights. The entertainment staff is excellent always trying to involve the guests in daytime and evening events. My wife is not a bird lover, but we both enjoyed the Orchid Garden and it’s wildlife as well as the peacocks and flamingos. Our main complaints are the maid service, and the alcohol. We drank a lot of alcohol- different types with little to no affect; however, when we had a few drinks down the beach we clearly felt the affects. Special thanks to Natalia, Martin, Raquel, Tavarez. We definitely loved the Iberostar and would return.

    Our Third trip to the same resort

    Reviewed by 75mikeyb272() on Feb 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our third trip back to the same resort. We have visited 8 resorts in the last 5 years and all but one of them was an Iberostar. Out of all the Iberostar resorts we have visited this reort has the best combination of food, entertainment, facilities and event staff that are best suited for a family vacation experience. I would recommend this resort to visit with young children up to late teens.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    So awesome again!!

    Reviewed by Cranbrook(Cranbrook, BC) on Feb 23, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited here 15 years ago for our honeymoon (we waited five years to go on our honeymoon) and decided to come back to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It has only improved since our last visit! The food is amazing,...no really. Breads have improved from good to awesome. Cheese selection is great. A different theme each night at the buffet keeps things varied and a taste adventure each time. Our room was an ocean view and it was perfectly appointed with a large walk in shower, comfy king, and an amazing view. The staff are what sets this property apart, though. Thoughtfulness, smiles, effort, dedication to excellence from each. Our room (1108) was always spotlessly cleaned and with creative touches. Willy was our concierge and he truly went above and beyond! Drinks are top notch and wait staff are attentive. Star friends are fun to be with and are catalysts for a good time. The shows are nice. The grounds are beautiful and maintained by a friendly and meticulous group of fellas. We ventured in to Puerto Plata a couple times to sight see and shop. It is safe and clean and fun. The kind people and Vivonté craft cigar shop were a highlight. We had an amazing two weeks. This place only got better with age and I was tempted not to review it, to keep it secret! Thank you Iberostar Costa Dorada, you treated us so well.