Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous ocean view

    Reviewed by Silly Traveler on Dec 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fabulous ocean view and pleasant staff (for the most part) make us want to go back. A la carte restaurants were great but we left the French before ordering due to a dark atmosphere and the pushing of the specialty wine list by a very unpleasant waiter. The buffet was good for breakfast but lacked variety at lunch and dinner. We missed not having a "disco" but they did have live bands where you could dance if you wished. Tendency to push the vacation club at arrival but they lay off after that. It was great not to have to wear wrist bands or make reservations for dinner. A real plus! All in all a nice resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    F

    Mario is Phenominal

    Reviewed by Francie on Dec 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went down the week of December 4/17. This was amazing. I really don't have much to complain about (I will tell of the little things that did bother me at the end of the post). We had an awesome time. Our server around the pool bar was Mario, again he was amazing. If I wasn't in his section he always came around to make sure we were doing ok. The preferred lounge had a Phenomenal Bartender Benny that greeted me with a smile and a great coffee first thing in the morning. And Jan in the evening for our late night cocktail. Our housekeeping lady Marlen was good. A couple things were missed but nothing major. Carlos at the pool bar was a hoot to chat with, and he made some great shots too. Now for all those that wonder about the Spa. Monkia was amazing when she came down and gave a sample of what you can get at the spa, it was amazing. We went to the spa and I was so relaxed and refreshed after that. It was a couples massage and Bertha and Maxi were wonderful. I would totally recommend this to all. The server we had at Himitsu was Zaim. He was so wonderful. The BEST server we had at all the restaurants. Now for the little things that did upset me. Our service at the Oceana Restaurant was horrible. We couldn't seem to get a drink or order our food at a reasonable time. Other people were being seated after us and being served food, and drinks before we even ordered anything. I am not one to complain much but that really bothered me. Over all I love this place. Would definitely go back (can't wait actually) and recommend to all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Reviewed by Melissa on Jan 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing hotel 5 stars all the way! Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    We would stay here again!!!

    Reviewed by Lee on Dec 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Stayed 10 days at this resort. We booked room deal of the day and we were not disappointed. All of the rooms have an ocean view, higher up will give you amazing views. Food was delicious, my husband is fussy & had no problem finding plenty of food to eat. Entertainment was good, and the staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was having a fun time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5040 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Anniversary 2019

    Reviewed by Guide41647() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was another incredible trip to a Secrets resort. The service this trip was exemplary....from the greeting upon arrival to the departure (which is always bittersweet??) There was a single important disappointment when we got back to our room to discover our anniversary turndown services had been forgotten. That is normally the highlight evening of our anniversary visits. We’ll be back next year and hope for a better time...but the resort as a whole was very enjoyable. You’ve gotta visit Chef Paolo at Capers!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing!!!

    Reviewed by hawaii19696867(Rolling Hills Estates, California) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing! Place was wonderful!! Staff was the best and so pressional and sweet. Fantastic hospitality, accommodations and food and drink! We ste already booked to go again! I highly recommend this beautiful resort!!

    5 Night Getaway

    Reviewed by DaveRLV(Las Vegas, Nevada, United States) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I stayed here in March as UVC members and have stayed at 7 other Secrets to compare with. We upgraded to the Master Swimout Ocean Front, room 1126. The first thing that comes to mind in review is how nice every single person we had a contact with was. Even the pool engineer David who was so nice and concerned about getting the pool warmer, deserves a shout out. Since this room has a good size pool and most of the pool front loungers are reserved early, we took advantage of it. Omar our pool waiter and Carlos took great care of us poolside. Also this swimout room gets sun much earlier than the other swimouts in preferred. Room tip if you do stay in this room, we did a dinner on the patio from Bordeaux by purchasing a bottle of wine rather than just room service. Bladimier came to the room, took our order (all courses) and we were served by Julio (awesome waiter) on our patio. One of the best dinners we had. Pool side with the view of the lights and music from a wedding on the boardwalk that night. Also as far as nice employees was David Suarez, he was great to work with and took very good care of us. The entertainment in the lounge at night is great with a choice of two bands. One band at Secrets and one at Now. The best part of the lounge is the view at night and if your lucky, one of the many weddings will have fireworks for everyone to enjoy. The resort was fairly crowded so all of the beach loungers were filled,pool also. Like I said the pool side loungers get reserved by people very early kinda like most resorts now, if you want pool front you need to be an early riser. The beach is rocky so not a lot of swimming going on but great for walks. Barefoot Grill was good with a cool twist, 4 or 5 different style of hotdogs or sausages which were very good. Lunch at Oceana was very good and worth putting on a shirt or coverup to eat there. Bordeaux was excellent also. The preferred lounge was one of the better ones at Secrets as far as food selection and quality. The room was very nice, had very comfortable bed with a huge patio that has direct access to the beach and pools. This also give the pool waiters direct access to you for drinks all day. They did build a 2 story structure right in front of the room on the beach. I was little worried about it before we got there. It took the room from a 10 to a 9 only for the view but turned out to not be a huge deal with most of the guests that reserved it luckily being low key. Could of been much worse. In all, Secrets PVR is very nice, in my top 4 of Secrets and would I go back is a good way to rate a resort. We are booking 7 rooms for next year on the Now side for an annual friends and family trip.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fun! In the sun!

    Reviewed by ttissue28(Tulsa, Oklahoma) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Food was good at all locations. If you want a good margarita!! See Alex at the Oceana! No straws so bring your metal ones. Save the turtles. Stayed 4 nights we had fun very relaxing. If your looking for a club at night. That’s on site for dancing. You will not find it here. They do have live music every night till about 11.

    Stop! Drop and Go!

    Reviewed by Jenny N(Austin, Texas) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Thank you secrets for taking the best care of us as we stayed at your resort. The friendliest people you will ever meet. Rual, Adelaida , Adriana, Noah, Junior, Hugo and Gaberial. The food, drinks and entertainment was amazing. This resort will not disappoint.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX