Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    Excellent place , amazing food! Staff very friendly!

    Reviewed by Tim-BC on Mar 02, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time to Punta Cana and the Dreams Palm was amazing! The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Not one thing to complain about. WestJet agent was very helpful in arranging tours!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Dreams Palm Beach - aptly named as it was a week-long dream!

    Reviewed by Samhull on Jan 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    My husband and I vacationed at the Dreams Palm Beach Dec 9 - 16th 2016. This was our first time with a Dreams facility. We had a fabulous time! The staff was outstanding, our room was great - we moved from the ground floor to 3rd floor - kind of wished we'd kept the ground floor after as it was on a quieter side by the pool - live and learn. We upgraded to preferred as we knew we would enjoy the amenities that the upgrade offered such as preferred beach area with bar service, preferred areas with no children, as we were going for total R & R. We were not disappointed. We particularly enjoyed the smaller size of the resort which leaves you feeling a lot less like a number and able to easily walk anywhere you wanted to go. No shuttles and line ups. The staff we observed were awesome with the children and elderly visitors as well. We are beach people, so we only spent one afternoon at the pool in the preferred area which was super! The food was outstanding and the seafood grill definitely was a favorite. No wrist bands, no reservations for restaurants you chose to visit, and coffee shop .. so much more. We also enjoyed the entertainment on the resort. We took a speed boat / catamaran tour which was also fantastic. Our visit to town to the cigar factory was perfect. Try the mamajuana with honey! For our next vacation we will definitely be looking at Dreams facilities. You won't be disappointed here!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    w

    A nice property, improvements are needed to make it a five star

    Reviewed by weddingtravel on Feb 10, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel has a beautiful lobby, it is a wide open space and the lobby bar is really nice. It can be a bit busy during the night. The rooms are just okay, I expected more for what we paid. The bathroom is very small, there is a small bathroom sink and the shower and toilet are right beside with a glass door. There is no tub either. Our fridge was not always re-stocked and room service took about 30 minutes. The beach and pool were fairly busy, very hard to get chairs together. They try to clean the beach but there is quite a bit of seaweed. There is not much room on the beach either. The food was just ok, we tried all the a la cartes and the French and Seaside restaurants were the best. I would have liked to have better quality seafood, it was strange that the beef was the best. I would not recommend the buffet. The nightly entertainment was really good, great audience participation. Our favorites were the circus and hypnotist. It is a beautiful resort but I don't think we will be back as it was quite expensive and I don't think we got quite what we paid for.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12974 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Average

    Reviewed by Luci D(Bewdley, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Just returned from Dreams Palm Beach and I must say it was slightly disappointing. In the past I have stayed at Dreams Resorts in other areas and was overwhelmed with beauty, which is why we chanced this resort... Big mistake. Starting with our room. No complaints with the room. It was well kept. Maid was polite and always did a great job. Newly renovated and we had a large shower and washroom. We upgraded to preferred club but durring check in were over looked and had to find our own way to the proper check in area. We were told with preferred we would receive upgraded mini bar and snacks but only received the perks on our last night only because we complained. The resort is very small and the nightly entertainment is mediocre at best. No matter where you go you will be harassed by peddlers to buy something. Usually you expect that only on the beach but here they let them set up shop right on the resort so no matter where you go either to dinner or the washroom or the bar etc you will constantly be harassed. Very annoying. The beach was by far the worst I've ever seen. The ocean as far as you can see is dark brown. They claim it was a bad season for "seaweed" but 20 mins in either direction was crystal clear. At the resort the water was sooo dark and murky and filthy you couldn't see your feet in a foot of water. Never mind the fact that through out the resort there was a constant waft of sewage for the entire week we were there. That all being said the staff is absolutely wonderful and do their best with what they have. By far yorhina/ georgina from preferred club was absolutely amazing. So friendly and happy to please. Amazing person and made our entire trip.

    Fantastic

    Reviewed by timandsinead(Guildford, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Dreams Palm beach exceeded our expectations. The hotel was fantastic and kept very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough. The pools and beach were well kept. The choice of a la carte restaurants was perfect, although note that men have to wear trousers and a collared shirt in two of these. Breakfast at the beachside grill and the main buffet were excellent too. We would like to acknowledge particular members of the team who made our stay so memorable. Johan in pool bar Jose in pool bar Richard a waiter in restaurants and beachside, he was so great and made us feel special Jorgi pool side Emilio in the proffered club bar and pool area, he was Excellent Jorgina in the proffered club bar Edwin the waiter on our beach dinner which was beautiful Alfredo at seapro who offered water sports and was pushy but wanted to let us know what they had to offer Rooms were spacious and bathroom was great with a huge double walk in shower. I would take USD if taking cash for tips and excursions as everything was priced this way, also one thing to note if paying by card there is 15% tax added to everything so take cash as exchange service offered in hotel doesn’t give you great rates

    Fabulous full service resort

    Reviewed by nursebren(Sterling Heights, Michigan) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is probably the poshest resort Ive ever been to. Greeted with champagne toast and cool cloth. Everyone is very friendly and service is first rate. Only disappointment was the beach with a natural seaweed problem, they are aware of and work to minimize as much as possible. Mary and Stephanie with RCI and Bernardo with Amstar are phenomenal! Helpful and give honest recommendations! Had several great excursion experiences due to them!!! Highly highly recommend.

    Beautiful

    Reviewed by wliang071286(Bayside, New York) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort itself is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good. The only thing was the room we stayed in the toilet was deteriorating. Another friend stayed as well and their ac wasn’t working well.

    Dreams resort! Restaurant by the beach

    Reviewed by Will M() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful experience. We had a bar tender named victor. Who made the best drinks and had great service. This whole trip has been amazing! We loved every minute of our stay. The entire staff has been wonderful!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX