TRS Turquesa by Palladium

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8658 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great holiday!

    Reviewed by emman859(Old Woking) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First time in the Dominican Republic and it was a wonderful holiday. The hotel has everything you need and the people are so friendly, Judith and the other butlers were so helpful and made the stay one to remember. Food was great, especially the Argentinian restaurant. The entertainment throughout the day and night was great. We would definitely return.

    Honeymoon Vacation

    Reviewed by K9365SYjimb() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I just happened to pick this place with another couple. We had know idea about the place but we we’re shocked. The place is amazing. The service was phenomenal, people were friendly and resort was very clean. We had a personal butler named King Kong. Anything we needed he was there and took care of anything. The place was amazing and couldn’t ask for a better stay. Will definitely be going back there for another stay.

    Vacation

    Reviewed by johnrI7821OS(Dominican Republic) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The trs turquesa was a beautiful resprt to stay in. All of the wotkers were very helpful and entertaining. King kong helped us with everything we needed and was always asking us if we needed anything. The entertainment, beach, pools were all excellent. I would recommend coming to this resort and talking to king kong!!! You will never feel lost!

    Amazing trip

    Reviewed by r0nad(Bowie, Maryland) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    TRS Turquesa is the way to go!!!!! We ABSOLUTELY loved the service, the rooms, the staff. Swim-out suites were beautiful and relaxing. We had THE BEST Butler, King Kong, who was very attentive, helpful and made sure all of our needs were met from the time we checked in until check out. Always smiling and always available!!! We miss you already!!! Hector, with Amstar, made sure we had the most exciting excursion. Saona Island VIP was the best. Less people, dancing, snorkeling, nice lunch, and the beach for some relaxation. We can’t forget Kelvin, lobby bartender, who served us his “Killing Me Softly” drinks daily. Jesus was awesome with checking us in and Carlos made sure our drinks kept coming by the beach!!!! Lastly, working with Doniel, one of the managers, was great!!! He ensured that any needs in advance we captured. As a Travel Agent, this was an EXCELLENT experience and my group has already decided this will be our yearly destination. Thank you TRS!!!! You have all of my future recommendations.

    smoking is a problem

    Reviewed by bighair1(midwest) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I picked this resort because they advertised no smoking in restaurants and inside areas as well as rooms. Unfortunately that is not the case. I am very allergic to smoke and had to leave several meals because of people smoking or vaping and couldn't use any of the outdoor restaurant areas either we also had to leave our only indoor bar because of this problem so we spent all of time in our room at night as we couldn't go many other places the food was alright a little better than some other all inclusive resorts the room was ok bed comfort was passable I've had worse but also have had much better the beach was very nice they did a good job of keeping people not at our resort out of our area and also in making sure the beach vendors stay where they were supposed to our dedicated restaurants were great in that you don't need a reservation for them and they were mostly relaxing the other restaurants that we went to on grounds were they loud and crowded with the other resort guests we would have enjoyed our stay much more if it hadn't been for the smoking and our very limited areas that we could go because of it

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX