TRS Turquesa Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10177 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    My stay at TRS

    Reviewed by tweetybird225(Eastpointe, Michigan) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel, the view, the restaurants and the grounds were immaculate. It was 25 of us and Charli was our butler and he made sure we had any and everything we needed and wanted. The staff at any place of business can make or break it, well this staff was awesome...this staff was friendly and very accommodating as well. I’ve never stayed at a resort that had day and night housekeeping. I was super impressed from check in to check out! When I return to Punta Cana I will be staying at TRS! ??????

    Amazing Vacations!!

    Reviewed by Mo G() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Wow!! what an Amazing Place! nost of the carribean countries has Bechaes and Hotels, but what set this one a part is the ROYAL Treatment you get from the people that work there. you rally feel like they are there to serve you, even tho me and my wife NEVER saw them as servers, but as Family!!! really easy to get attach to these good people. special mention to my "mayordomos" Joel and Randel, from building 55, Joel really went abaove and way beyond his duties to make me and my wife feel amazing! Randel also went above his duties to make us feel comfortable. now to the Bar, the Guys!! Francis and Vladimir at the Helios Bar by the beach, great service!! Frank in the Lobby bar serve us the last night we were there and made us feel part of the group, and last but not least Baker at the bar in the Helios pool, had us laughing so much that our stomach hurt, and great service as well. also Our Sever Jesus in our Romantic Diner, did an excelent job, Very Proffesional!! just because of these guys me and my wife are planing to go back if not by november defenetly next yr. now on to why i didnt gave the hotel 5 stars. the food was really a let down, specially the service and the food and the "italia" restaurant, very bad, brakefast at the las torres buffet was also terrible, the only restaurants we were satisfied was "la aciendita" which its the mexican food, and breakfast at "capricho" was also delicious. Joel, Randel, Frank,Francis,Vladimir, and Baker, see you guys soon. oh I almost forgot, Felix the Buttons Guy who Carry us wherever we wanted and hold our luggage was also terrific.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Birthday Celebration

    Reviewed by lakieshiaj(Dominican Republic) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Randy and staff were AMAZING ! I highly recommend this resort to visit ! Lots of thinga to do without leaving resort. Please try all restaurants . Food is delicious and a nice experience to try new things. Randy is truly the BEST ! Staff is friendly and respectful . Will be back .

    Birthday trip

    Reviewed by Janie M() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything was amazing and the staff is so nice. Beautiful resort. They surprised us with balloons, champagne and a birthday cake. Cant wait to come back. It's so big with so much to do. You can eat something new everyday.

    Getaway in trs punta cana

    Reviewed by Jas2324() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It is a very nice hotel with lovely people working here - especially maria at the spa, and rosemelinda at the concierge.The view from every room is absolutely beautiful. I will definitely return becuase i really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX