UNICO 20˚87˚ Hotel Riviera Maya

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    This place is amazing! We?ve been to multiple resorts in the cancun area and would suggest this place.

    Reviewed by Tyler Ferguson on Feb 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    If you are looking for a smaller (for Mexico), relaxing getaway this is the place. The employees were good. Use their ?Butler? service as much as possible. It is expensive but well worth it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2648 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Mom week away!

    Reviewed by Vacation14606327797(Richmond, Virginia) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved the resort and the staff everything was amazing the only down fall was we were not able to enjoy and of the boat or beach activity. Also the sea weed was so bad. Wish we had a better beach so we could have got in!

    Amazing Anniversary VACA!

    Reviewed by shannonk7880() on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place was Beautiful! The service was excellent! Our Host Alex was hands down the BEST! He handled our every need from dinner and spa reservations, purchasing our personalized robes to take home, making sure turn down service was extra special with drawn bath with rose petals to top it, special night cap drinks in room even our check out transportation!! Ricardo at 2087 restaurant supplied us with exceptional service daily for breakfast! Rodrigo was more than available for all our poolside needs! Ceasar brought our luggage up and informed us about the surrounding areas on the resorts (very informative).Rubi and Luli was splendid to visit with while they pampered my husband and I with mani/pedi combo! Truly from the time you drive up to the time you leave you'll feel you made the right choice by booking Unico! Obviously like other reviews the beach did have the seaweed problem but compared to all the positives we didn't mind. All inclusive, yes, but giving extra tips was well deserved the staff!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best Vacation in Mexico!!

    Reviewed by RalfRozay() on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What an amazing hotel!! Almost a month after arriving back home I find myself wishing I could go back to Unico.I would like to give a very special mention to Bianca, the poolside hostess that was there every second to make sure all of our needs were met. She is one of the most hardworking and friendliest people I’ve ever met. Also, Irving, provided amazing service! Went out of the hotel numerous times to buy snacks that weren’t available downstairs for my girlfriend. A few things that I would say need some improvement is the water volleyball net that needs to have air put in every few minutes and some of the activities like the pizza making class doesn’t let everyone make pizzas, I’d also like to see the restaurant have more flour options as I don’t like corn and different crust options for pizza. The room service is pretty mediocre as well. Other then that the food was absolutely amazing at all restaurants, and the resort itself is beautiful. I’d give this vacation 6 stars out of 5!

    Service, food and cleanliness of hotel was above average!

    Reviewed by Tony G() on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Don't book any tours directly from the hotel! We had an incident where a sales person by the name of Alejandro sold us a tour to Holbox and claimed it had a breakfast included and we never got any breakfast! Also we were made to wait an hour and a half in a gas station parking lot in extremely hot weather in a shady part of town waiting for others to arrive for the tour and spent less than three hours in Holbox! This was BS especially since the hotel charged us a lot more than others! I tried to complaint with management of the hotel and the front desk apparently said no one was available on several occasions so finally I was able to speak with someone named Humberto in the tour department and he was nonchalant and tried to say it is not the hotels fault that we had issues, and took no responsibility! An apology would have gone a long way! He was nothing but a tool, just going through the motions, in other words I would never book another trip through this hotel because of this idiot and his manner of speaking with guest! If you visit this hotel, stay away from the vacation makers area and Humberto and Alejandro, my wife put it best: They are Idiot 1 and Idiot 2! Oh and by the way I know how this posting works, I will get some secretary from the manager who will write a response to this posting apologizing, but instead of apologizing now that this is on the internet have your manager pick up the phone and call me if he really cares about this issue!

    All Inclusive at Unico was Way Cool!

    Reviewed by Kim C(San Luis Obispo, California) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Aloha, We just enjoyed an 8 day visit to the Unico Resort through Costco Travel in May, 2019. Wow, so many emotions and memories. We’ve never done an all inclusive before and were a bit skeptical as too how extensive all inclusive was. The experience was amazing! Not having to think about the costs every time we ordered a drink or food or room service took any stress away. Pros - The property, check out the 360 degree video tour on the website, the staff (especially Oscar Mendez and Olivia at the Pizza and Taco Bar) the iguanas, the bartenders, the pools, the work-out facility, the bars and restaurants. The ambiance and attention to detail and cleanliness were outstanding. The Breakfast buffet was out of this world!!! Cons – Seaweed (nothing could be done about it, but they removed it every day all day!) The Heat. Hey it’s Cancun. The staff was without exception friendly and accommodating, from the mini-fridge stocking, to room service (which we utilized a bunch) and of course every bartender and server. The Unico App for room service, etc. was superb and easy to use. The rooms were quite comfortable once you get the AC correct. We stayed Ocean Front on the 5th floor and the view and privacy was exceptional. The outside jetted tub was wonderful. The king size bed was plenty firm and comfortable, maybe a bit too firm. Oh well.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX