Sandals Grande St Lucian Spa and Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    loved it and would return in a heartbeat

    Reviewed by Scott on Jun 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Although it is an expensive vacation, it is worth it. Having been to other Sandals properties before , this one was by far superior to any we have visited. If you are into scuba diving the diving and life on the reefs is amazing. Overall we found the staff to be extremely friendly , loved every minute of our vacation. Really the only bad part is the rather lengthy drive from the airport. We would go back in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8294 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Vacation Success

    Reviewed by K2458GNchristines(Blacksburg, Virginia) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Resort location, beach, property, cleanliness, food, room, service all excellent. St. Lucian people are warm, friendly, and take pride in their work. The island is difficult to navigate by car. Take the water if option. JJ Tour that covers many island favorites in one day is recommended. We are foodies and the food was good but the little jerk chicken shack was the best. Drinks are light on alcohol. We only experienced a noisy ice machine at night and a worker on way home that was not accommodating for me to sit in front of shuttle due to car sickness.

    A-rated customer services

    Reviewed by danielleh0717() on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my husband and I first trip together without the kids. It was beautiful, the landscape is like no other I have seen before. The thing that made it over the top was the exceptional customer service throughout the whole experience. I would recommend this sandals to all who like to be treated like kings and queens and like to party or just kick back and relax. The one other thing would be to definitely do JJ’s boat tour...this is a must!

    Relaxing Vacation

    Reviewed by daybreak1000(Glendale, Arizona) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Last day of vacation, and it was stellar. Normally go to Sandals Emerald Bay, but my husband said let’s try a different location. Now we have 2 favorites! We were in the Rondoval with 3 amazing butlers, Amos, Jackie and Mel! They took care of our every need, but also gave us the privacy we expect. Our Rondoval was fantastic. The high ceiling with 2 ceiling fans, indoor and outdoor showers, our own private pool and jacuzzi, huge soaking tub, two sinks, always a plus. I spent every morning on the lounge chair reading, listening to the birds and ocean. Then off to delicious breakfast at their wonderful restaurants. We are very routine people so after breakfast it was off to the beach! Our fantastic butlers always had our perfect spot with a cooler of our favorite drinks ready to go! At 10:00 am (because it’s 5;00 somewhere) our butler arrived to pick up our Yeti cups for amazing cocktails. I strongly recommend bringing a larger insulated cup so you cocktails stay icee COLD. So many yummy options for every taste. We also loved having lunch on the beach. More beach time. My bliss is feeding the multitude of fish. We discovered they love meat, especially chicken. I had them taking the meat from my hands! The needle nose fish are a blast to watch as the fly across the water to keep the other fish from getting their piece. We always attend the Welcome back dinner. Sandals puts on a spectacular event. We always appreciate our bottle of rum! The BBQ on the beach was delicious and the entertainment was fun and very interactive. Limbo contest between the guys and gals was a blast. I want to thank the amazing staff at Loyalty- Kimberlee who was so great to work with. Also a big THANKS for the free private car ride to the airport we won! I have to say the only drawback was the long drive from the airport to the resort, but considering how beautiful the resort is and how great the beach is. It was well worth it. Let me just say the beach is amazing. Set in a cove so you don’t have to deal with waves crashing on you. The water is crystal blue and instead of sea weeds, I call it sea grass. You can walk on it but you don’t have it floating around you or wrapping around your ankles! So sad to be leaving, but we will be back in 2021. Our next trip is to Emerald Bay Exuma Sandals in 2020 and our amazing butler Treco Rose!

    Amazing Service, Friendliest Staff

    Reviewed by Daniel B() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Sandals Grande St. Lucian for our honeymoon and were amazed at the high level of service. The staff were also the friendliest we have encountered on any vacation. We felt valued during our entire stay. We would go back anytime and highly recommend this resort!

    Sandals fun

    Reviewed by sandalsfun() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at the Grande. The staff was fantastic, if you go to the swim up bar see Peter and ask for a Peter Special, a good drink and a very friendly bartender. The food was good, the buffet is ok but the rest of restaurants had great food. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful. The entertainment lacks a bit but is on par with most Sandals. It’s hard to have anything but a great time when you are encouraged to eat and drink as much as you want, especially without tipping.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX