Sandals Grande St Lucian Spa and Beach Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    loved it and would return in a heartbeat

    Reviewed by Scott on Jun 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Although it is an expensive vacation, it is worth it. Having been to other Sandals properties before , this one was by far superior to any we have visited. If you are into scuba diving the diving and life on the reefs is amazing. Overall we found the staff to be extremely friendly , loved every minute of our vacation. Really the only bad part is the rather lengthy drive from the airport. We would go back in a heartbeat.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7953 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    The Best Vacation Ever!

    Reviewed by bwendt10(Fairview Park, Ohio) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we arrived in St. Lucia until the moment we left St. Lucia, our trip was fantastic. Everyone at Sandals went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable! Although, everyone made our stay enjoyable we would like to thank our butlers Amos, Jackie, and Sabe for making our stay the best vacation ever! From housekeeping to all of the restaurants, all members our the Sandals team made us feel welcome. People went out of their way to show us around and make us happy. A special shout-out to Gilbert at the loyalty office. We would highly recommend the Grande to everyone. Thank you for making our stay special. Much Love...

    Estis Honeymoon

    Reviewed by Adventure13105089321(Mount Olive, Alabama) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our experience with Sandals Grande St. Lucia was absolutely out of this world. The staff and employees were more than willing to help with our every need. There is plenty to do on property but also many other excursion options. The food here was excellent! This trip was once in a life time for us. Thank you Sandals for making our dreams come true.

    Wow Great Experience ??????

    Reviewed by 912glennm(Seekonk, Massachusetts) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from the Grande last night we traveled with 4 couples my wife and I were in for 10 nights my cousin and his wife for 9 nights and our daughter and son in-law and sister and her husband for 7 nights perfect size resort, Great beach with a very exotic view! But the staff and the food is excellent just can’t say enough about the staff at all levels so out going and friendly !! Our sincere thanks to Nadia , Cash , Remey , Princess ,Irwin , and also one of the cooking staff Josias who while running the supplies to the restaurants along the beach always stopped to ask us if everything was to our liking and just so friendly!! impressive people!!! I highly recommend this resort Sandals has done it again and we will love to return here. THANKS for a Great VACATION ????????

    Wedding review and some other things

    Reviewed by Flyer49915342630(Richmond, Vermont) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    First off- if you are sold on Sandals St Lucia, the Grande is definitely the best resort. La Toc and Halcyon people came over and gave us that review daily so don’t bother with those resorts. Second- If you want a St Lucian wedding, do NOT do it at Sandals. Call Karay Media (Ray Hardy) for photos and his wife is an event planner. They can help you go off campus. He was honestly the BEST pet of our trip and our photos are INCREDIBLE! The only ones we purchased from the sandals photographer were ones with our parents and that’s only because we didn’t have any taken from Ray with them. Wedding issues: - They legit lost our passports. You have to turn them over when you arrive and somehow they lost them. We had to cancel our excursion on the last day because we spent the day helping look for our passports. NIGHTMARE -The minister asked us how to pronounce our names DURING THE CEREMONY even though my husband told him five times prior. -The minister also forgot/wasn’t told that we were saying our own vows. So that got ruined. -The sandals photography was GARBAGE. Photography 101- The horizon should be even. The photos were lopsided and weird. (Ray saved the day though!! Also if you use him, be prepared for blow back from sandals- they were jerks about it.) Other issues: -I busted my eardrum (prior issues before the trip) and needed to see the nurse. She is literally NEVER there. I asked for Q tips to clean the infection from literally falling down my face and it took them 6 hours and 3 reminders to just bring me Q tips!!! Why is the nurse never there when the sign says 9-?! -We thought a cabana with service all day would be nice. We had to ask multiple times for drinks and menus and track down the waiter. It was insane for what we paid. They did however refund us for this! -We got our final bill and they added over $300 of “taxes and fees” which the manager didn’t even understand when we presented it to her. She changed it but just double check your bill!

    Even Better Than Last Visit

    Reviewed by Bart_Joyce(Milton, Pennsylvania) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our second visit to Sandals Grande. Several improvements were made since our last visit six years ago. They added a new restaurant building which contains the Japanese steak house, the Indian restaurant and a sushi bar. The over the water villas are beautiful. All of the restaurants were good, but Gordon’s and Toscanini are outstanding. The rooms are very nice and well maintained. Best of all, the staff is first class - friendly, helpful, courteous. Our thanks go to one hostess, Dione, who went out of her way to help us. She is a credit to the resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX