Alexandra Resort All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful location, very clean hotel and very relaxing.

    Reviewed by Lana on Dec 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Most of the staff were nice and polite but VERY slow...even if you tipped them. Service quality could be improved. Very nice condo rooms. The beach was beautiful and there was always fresh towels and lounge chairs/umbrellas available. I noticed the hotel and guests were very quiet. There is no entertainment guide person at a microphone or loud music like some all inclusive places. Overall, this was a nice hotel in a beautiful location.... very relaxing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2183 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good times @ Alexandra

    Reviewed by HiFlyin76() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent 5 days a Alexandra and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Our room was very nice, clean, and had an amazing view. There were plenty of options in order to keep you busy during your stay, and most things were free (Bikes, paddle boards, sailboats, floats, etc...). We also enjoyed the food that they have, however, it was often confusing and there were no directions of which restaurants were open and where you were able to sit. After a couple of days we were able to figure this out, but we really did not get much information upon checking in. It would have been nice if we were told where we could eat our meals, as well as menus of the different restaurants at Alexandra and the sister resorts, as opposed to just guessing which place we would like to eat. Despite the lack of information we received from the reception desk, this still was not a big enough deal for me to reduce their score. We still had a blast. We really enjoyed the free water-sports activities that they offered on the beach. We were very lucky to have one of the employees, Jamal, teach us how to operate a sailboat; good enough where we were able to take a boat out on our own the next day. Lastly, we also loved the entertainment provided by Mario and especially Luigi, those guys were great and really made it a positive experience for us. They were so funny! Thank you Alexandra resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Excellent resort

    Reviewed by tmichg() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a trip in Turks and Caicos yesterday. Was very happy with the staff and the way the staff treated our group. The beach was the most beautiful we have ever seen. Food was good, although the staff was slow to restock at time, but definitely recommend trying their pizza (served at lunch). It was pretty amazing. Do wish they had larger bottles of water, but overall the trip was amazing. Would recommend snorkeling at the reef 30-40 minutes up the beach, but we were all very happy with the resort and staff. Amazing, kind, and professional, especially the front desk. We enjoyed them the most. The bikes for use could use some attention and air in the tires. We used them two times and although the did the job, the bikes were uncomfortable and needed maintenance and air.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    9 days very impressed

    Reviewed by 879ChrisH(Park Ridge, New Jersey, United States) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just returned from Alexandria - I’ve been going to Turks & Caicos for 10’yrs and have done Beaches resort each time as the kids were into the water slides and kid stuff. This year now they are teenagers they wanted something different and we took a chance on the resort right next door, the Alexandra. Reading mixed reviews before booking I wanted to level set here. We booked the 2 bedroom suite ocean front. The room was amazing very spacious and clean. The view of the ocean is unbeatable. The food on the resort while there is only 4-5 restaurants as you can use their free shuttle service to go between other resorts they own the food was great. By far the best was at eve Beach House - although the ocean front restaurant called Fish Deck was also top notch. Drinks on resort as others have said were very good - not every bar was equipt with the same top shelf. Now, when you pull up you don’t have what you expect the big over the top check-in like other resorts although they are building one. The beach is Grace Bay, best in the world and we never had a problem getting a lounge chair and Umbrella. The staff was VERY friendly - my son came down with a cold, I spoke with front desk and asked if they had Tylenol Cold medicine - they didn’t but ran out to the store and picked it up for me. I will definitely be going back next year and renting the same room - Here are some pics from our room and property.

    Amazing All Inclusive Resort!

    Reviewed by LianneL44(Killingworth, Connecticut) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Alexandra resort is a beautiful setting with the most amazing beach, spacious rooms and wonderful staff! Would highly recommend this resort to all. Food is great and sister resorts are beautiful options as well! Could not have asked for a better resort! Thank you to the entire staff and management for making our stay here amazing!

    The service is as beautiful as the beach!

    Reviewed by 60inSeptember(New York City, New York) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been timeshare owners since 2002. Among all the resorts on Grace Bay, the Alexandra terraces are closest to the ocean. Our recent vacation was outstanding - the new restaurant options are great, the resort staff members - “old” and new - are the absolute best, especially everyone’s favorite bellman, Arnold. The new reception procedures are hosted by a very welcoming, patient, and competent staff. Milton does an excellent job managing the restaurants where we enjoyed superb meals - Chef Damian, wow!!! - and professional, pleasant service from the wait staff including Gerald, Youveline Uxselene Alanzo Jasmine and Francisca We also enjoyed very hospitable greetings from Raquel in Purchasing, and Jennifer In Operations. Housekeepers were friendly, responsive, and thorough. Alan and all of the gentleman working at the beach were exceptionally accommodating; Barbie and the entertainment staff were amazing. I especially enjoyed the evening entertainment and the morning water aerobics classes. Having privileges at our sister resorts was also a treat. Without question, I have only wonderful things to say about everything and everyone at the Alexandra, but I am particularly grateful to Latisha Smith, who with the assistance of Sandra Musgrove continues to work tirelessly on behalf of the owners. Can’t wait to return in November!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX