Crown Paradise Club Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Crown Paradise Club Cancun
    6. Crown Paradise Club Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    Not a place to go if you don't have kids

    Reviewed by SingleFromCalgary on Apr 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    I think it is important to know who is reviewing these places and what they were expecting. A family with young kids who has never been to Mexico would probably have loved this resort. Based on the high ratings and expectations that WestJet would be partnered with great resorts we chose Crown Paradise. When you rate "Amenities" - amenities for who? Kids or Adults? For adults without kids this resort is a bad choice. The food at the buffet was far better than at any of the restaurants. Super long line ups for food. (Understandably we went during Spring Break) The service and the people who work there were fantastic.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    I

    Good Family Resort

    Reviewed by IACAN on Mar 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our 3rd consecutive stay in Crown Paradise (First being at Puerto Vallerta). Good resort, super friendly staff, but the rooms and the Elevators could use some upgrades. Wait staff at the buffet (Rubicel/David) were really nice and Helpful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Good service, nice holiday

    Reviewed by TinaK on Feb 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went to the Crown Paradise to meet up with friends from BC and chose the resort for its size. We did not pay attention to the kids club and were surprised of how many kids were there. We love kids, but were looking forward to a more quiet resort. All A La Carte?s with exception of the French Restaurant allow kids, which at times made it a loud dinner depending on the family beside you. With all this being said, the buffet has an adults only section and the adults only pool was very enjoyable. Lounge chairs were very comfortable and the canopy covered sun beds were awesome if you wanted some shade. Extra towels were provided daily and the pool area was kept very clean! Our bartended and pool waiter Roger Alcadia Lopez was hard working all day long to provide his guests with excellent service. Our room had a beautiful view, rooms are a comfortable size, beds are a little hard. We tried all the A La carte restaurants and liked the French and Seafood the best ?we were treated very well by Angel DeLaRoso at the French and Vicente at the Seafood Restaurant. We never had any problems getting a reservation, often for the same day.We had breakfast and lunch at the buffet every day. There is a good selection offered and it is worth trying new things when on holidays. We need to mention our morning waiter in the adult section Enrique Velazquez and later in the day Hector ? excellent service every day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    W

    Nice but will not be going back

    Reviewed by Wolfvar on Feb 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and I have been to Crown Paradise for three consecutive years. The first two in Puerto Vallarta and this past February in Cancun. The food and hotel shows are the same for both locations. The actual resort, room and beach are nicer in Cancun. In PV the hotel is a little bit older and run down. However the location of Crown in Cancun is not very good. Its an hour from anything. Other then walking on the beach or the old ruins next door no where to really walk. In PV the market and stores are next door to the resort, making getting out much easier. We felt very stuck in Cancun. The resort in Cancun is also 3 times the size as the one in PV. Getting to know the staff and other guests is much easier in PV, also making it a better choice. Not sure for what ever reason, non of us wife and kids, also 2 other families we met/knew felt that it could have been the holiday it should have been.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Best staffs but bad hotel!

    Reviewed by Hossein on Dec 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I chose this hotel because of the childcare service and I was really happy with this service. All staffs from front desk to childcare and waiters were really caring, responsible and hardworking. However, the rooms and buildings were very old. Bathrooms were clean but rusty. Foods were very average. The vegetarian items were limited with bad quality. Italian restaurant was awful. Fisherman restaurant was OK. The worst part was presenting their club. They wasted our one day whole morning to present their membership club without a good clarification before that.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    Q

    Good family all-inclusive for the price, but very difficult to get reservations at the restaurants.

    Reviewed by Quintin on Apr 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Considering the lower price, this was a good family all-inclusive in Cancun. Pros: - Good value - Good for families - Has lots of amenities for families - Great kids club for the younger kids - Decent shows for a Mexican resort - Good service w/tipping - Nice beach Cons: - Rooms are just okay... nothing special - Hotel is a little older and could use some renovations or better upkeep - Biggest con was the difficulty getting reservations at the restaurants. Reservations were almost impossible to get, unless you liked eating at 9pm. And the crazy part was that the restaurants were never more than half full. It was apparent that the hotel was trying to save money by forcing guests to use the buffet. - Food was just okay. The French restaurant was good. - Bar selection was okay, but only a couple types of beer

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Too many Kids and very loud

    Reviewed by Leigh on Feb 15, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was clean and had great staff but it was definitely meant for families, We had never seen so many kids and strollers at any other resort, they very much cater to young children, way to many floaty toys in the pools etc. We wish we had known before booking as we were in a party of 4 adults and just wanted a quiet trip.We won't be going back, even though it was a great location and fair price!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    C

    Loved our stay at the Crown Paradise Club resort

    Reviewed by Carol & Pat on Mar 09, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was a great resort , especially for families ,also good for singles and older couples , an all round resort for everyone . The staff were the best and they really seemed to enjoy their jobs, it showed in their attitude and were very kind . Reception staff were very quick to get you settled into your rooms ,so you could start your well earned vacation . The resort was very clean , didn't see one creepy crawly , the rooms are being painted as needed , and there is a bit of construction going on outside right now Feb27th to March 7th 2015 , but that is a good thing , knowing it's being up-graded all the time . The grounds are immaculate and the shrubs were just coming out in flower. Great selection in the buffet and specialty restaurants. The only downer for us was there wasn't enough cabanas for shade on the beach ,even though there was a lot of them they were taken up really early, but plenty of loungers , even to get a cabana a person has to be up early and put you beach towel there , but even that might not save your spot as we had our beach towels moved and someone else was in our cabana . The hotel said we were responsible for our towels if they got stolen or move . Other than that minor incident, we had a great time there . There's also plenty of activities close by , para sailing ,wave-runners Great ,snorkeling and many tours to see places of interest . Beach was raked each morning to clear sea weed .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    All 70 people like loved the resort

    Reviewed by MarieHarwood on Feb 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Five star for children. We had my sons wedding and the entire celebration was first class. The resort was full yet we got fantastic service. I love the Crown Lounge worth every penny.

    What to expect (based on 10892 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing stay with Family!

    Reviewed by Mobile05584891838() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great spot for a family of 4 with two small children & grand parents!! The pool activities & bar, water park and multiple dinner options catered to all our needs! The food was great & the service was top notch for an all inclusive! We will return with the rest of extended family in the future!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    super hotel with great staff

    Reviewed by 846daveh(Oldbury, United Kingdom) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I visited this hotel April 20th 2019 for a 2 week stay and thoroughly enjoyed it, we were a family of four with two boys aged 10 & 6. The room was suitable for our needs, two double beds, although we requested an extra small bed bed which was delivered to the room within the hour. food was good, plenty of choice especially if you like meat and fish, however my wife who doesn't always found something to eat. kids had mainly pizza and fries in the main buffet but was also hot dogs, burgers, nuggets available round the pool, food was hot and fresh and staff were always topping up when needed. The specialty restaurants were very nice, we visited Waynes boots, the mexican and the italian and enjoyed all three, we had no problem booking these during our stay. The pools were great and always things going on, plenty of room although it is advisable to reserve beds early as they get taken up fast if not. bars around the pool are excellent and waiters will happily provide you with drinks when required. they do like a tip which we had no problem with as they fully deserve it for the work they do. Beach was brill spent many days on there, sea is a bit rough but we enjoyed swimming and snorkeling in there. plenty of watersports available to enjoy if that is what you like, we did the parasailing which was great. The staff at the hotel are so friendly and great with the kids, special mention to a few who made our holiday extra special. Enrique, Jesus and Fredy who every morning looked after us at breakfast time and made sure we had everything we needed including supplying me with my cup of tea every time i was empty. Alexis who looked after us at lunch times, he was always entertaining the kids with his bird noises and always taking an interest in them making them feel special. Robert in the Jetix who again was so friendly and great with kids and finally Antonio, sebastian and Ulises who kept the brandys and the cocktails coming at the bar collage. thank you to you all your a credit to the hotel. overall it was a fantastic holiday and we will return again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Perfect get away

    Reviewed by dianemC190VC(Chesterton, Indiana) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff is very accommodating. Irving and Jesus were happy to help. Pools are great. Family fun. The resort is clean and easy access to all onsite restaurants and activities and pools. Adult pool has great bartenders. Room was clean and comfortable. Anxious to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful holidays

    Reviewed by Guide40785465792(Biel, Switzerland) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was a very nice stay. Loved the beach. The food was good, especially the mexican food. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. There are lots of possibilities to make diffrent tours to mayan ruines and or cenotes. Thank you!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fantastic family vacation!!

    Reviewed by Karen M(Chicago, Illinois) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just got back from a week at the Crown Paradise Cancun with our boys (6 and 4), and had a wonderful vacation! We had previously stayed at larger all-inclusives in the Riviera Maya, and took a chance with this resort in the Hotel Zone for a little different experience, and are SO happy with our decision! Here's why: -Service was top notch. Everyone was so helpful, and friendly to our kids especially. Eduardo and Victor at La Palapa (buffet) were attentive at breakfast and lunch, and after a couple of days knew exactly what we wanted when we sat down (coffee in the morning, beer at lunch!). The bartenders were all great, from the lobby bar to the beach bar to the pool bar to the adult pool bar. Sometimes it took a few minutes for a drink, but they were working hard and always friendly. The servers in the a la carte restaurants were also fantastic. Check in and out was pretty quick for us and the bell service with our bags was great. -Pools and beach. We enjoyed the variety of pools on site. Our boys really enjoyed the "little pool" which was about 0.7m deep for splashing around and playing catch and meeting other kids. The other main pools were well kept, and small enough for us to let our kids swim around a little by themselves, but not so big that we'd lose sight of them. And the indoor pool was great to play in when we needed a break from the sun. The beach was also really nice. Lots of chairs and shade tents available. White sand, beautiful clear water, with only a little seaweed. -Variety of food and restaurants. We've been to a couple of all-inclusives before, so knew kind of what to expect for food and got it: serviceable but not outstanding. But, several of the restaurants had ridiculously good ocean views, and with the wonderful service, I'll take "just okay" food. The accessibility of food was great though, and even the a la cartes went out of their way to please our kids' palettes. We mostly ate at La Palapa buffet for breakfast and lunch, and would do an a la carte for dinner. The one exception to the "just okay" food however, was Wendy's Mexican station at La Palapa! Go visit her for a tostada con huevos or a gordita for breakfast and you won't be sorry!! -Kids Club. This was really the highlight for us. The kids club was a great place to drop the kids for an hour so we could go to the adult pool and enjoy some quiet conversation and a swim up bar. Our guys loved going there to splash in the water, play basketball, and chill out and watch part of a movie. We also used the evening kids club program twice so we could have a quiet dinner, and the guys loved their visit! One night was a "camping night" and the other was a "pirate party", and they had a blast. The Kids Club really made it a family vacation where we could also have a little couple time. Karla, Dulce, and Alphonso knew our guys after couple days and made them feel comfortable and excited to be there! -Room. We got a "standard plus" room with a king bed and bunk beds+trundle. It wasn't a large room, but adequate particularly since we didn't spend too much time there. And the bunk beds were great for the boys to have their own little space to chill out when they needed a break from the sun. After all the positives, I'll say the only negatives are that the property could use some minor updating, and we'd probably choose another (quieter) resort for a couples trip. But, we would DEFINITELY visit Crown Paradise again for a family trip. The size and scale was good, the Kids Club is a huge bonus, and the service was exceptional. We can't wait to go back!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX