Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
    6. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best.

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best. Would not return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Staff were amazing, Westjet and hotel advertised amenities were disappointing.

    Reviewed by DW on Apr 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I have to start by saying all the staff at this resort are amazing. We were disappointed with the resort and Westjet's promotion of this as their Exclusive Luxury Collection. After research we booked this resort because they had a tennis court, gym and water activities. When we arrived we discovered the tennis court was under renovation, which was not indicated anywhere on their website. Their only solution was we could go to their sister resort to play which would have cost us 50 dollars per cab ride there. The gym was nice and yoga class was particularly good with Adam. The resort claimed to know nothing about the Westjet exclusive deal and refused us the advertised free access to the spa facility. This was corrected after several phone calls and a few days of wrangling. The Westjet rep also promised to find a solution for us for tennis and we never heard back from them. This resort has a beautiful pool area and beach area and is small and quaint. The food was good. If you are an active person or have active teenagers this resort would not be a good choice. However, if you want a relaxing quiet holiday this would be a good fit.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    We loved our stay, excellent service, very good food. Definitely will go back

    Reviewed by Ewa on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Definitely

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5473 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Staff and Great Establishment!

    Reviewed by TracyCompton888(Fort McMurray, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This turned out to be one of our best resorts out of 13 years. I ended up with 2nd degree burns and confined to a wheelchair for my whole trip on my very first day and the staff were amazing! They helped me and my husband every day so that I could go eat and enjoy the pool. The size of the resort was perfect and so easy to get around (especially in a wheelchair and with a cane). The pictures you see online are exactly the way the resort is, it was beautiful. One great surprise was that the cabanas around the pool are included with your package, they are first come, first serve, or you can reserve them the night before.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing Staff Amazing Views Amazing Resort

    Reviewed by Mrsmichaelhallyall(Wentzville, Missouri) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment you arrive the staff is there to greet you and, ensure you have an amazing vacation. Javier will greet you at the door and, handle your luggage while you check in and, he'll make sure it gets to your room. Jessica and her new partner (forgive me for forgetting your name) are not only going to make this seamless for you but, will also be there for you during your stay to help with questions you may have or dinner reservations etc. When your finished at check in grab your towel cards...head to the cabana to grab your towels. When you do stop and say hello to Rene. He is wonderful and can help you secure your cabana for the day/week. Then enjoy poolside cocktails served up cold and fresh by Gustavmo and Mariano. (I'm sorry if I spelled your name wrong) Ready for a beautiful sunset? Find yourself invited to the penthouse suite for a champagne and sunset reception! The beautiful 7th floor offers a stunning view of the sun setting over Nichupte' bay. Thank you David for having us and, the selfie! So very kind of you to share your view! Hungry yet? Grab a reservation at Gaijin the food is great and Chef Efrain puts on the best show! When you have filled your tummy walk on down to Bar One the cocktails are delicious and the entertainment is amazing. Something new each night. If you still aren't ready to retire to your room find yourself in one of the many Rhythm Experience late night theme parties! From Marine Party to Champagne Bubble party to a Masquerade Ball, the resort offers a different party each night! When your night is finished and you need a snack call on room service they'll be right up to fulfill your late night cravings. When your ready to get up and do it all again........head to the beach side restaurant St. Trop where Casanova will serve you an amazing seaside meal.

    Beach and sun

    Reviewed by Daniela B() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderful ressort on the beach. Good food. Nice beach. Great pools with excellent animation. Very big and clean rooms. Professional and serious staff. Varied and funky activities both on the beach and in the pool.

    Awesome vacation

    Reviewed by Esteban H() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The animation team was awesome a soft spot for Viviana who was a delight the service was also impecable great beach and supper friendly staff sun and beach was great but that goes without saying the difference was definatly the service

    Birthday bash

    Reviewed by Camper821012() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is our second time here. The food and the drink very good. The service is great, the staff was awesome, especially the entertainment. The Mexican night was great and the pin up too, I'd love the entertainment at the pool the bingo, trivia, we had a great time! The girls double V are awesome!!! Rene the pool concierge he took care about everything at the pool and the beach every day.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX