Iberostar Daiquiri

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4899 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing trip

    Reviewed by pavelv773() on Apr 05, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I spent an unforgettable vacation from March 16 to March 30, 2021 at the Iberostar Daiquiri. Thank you very much to all the staff and especially I would like to thank the staff like Maidel, Yanet and Jormer who were very kind to me and helped me with all my questions. They were very professional and made it a vacation I will remember for a long time. I wish you had more people like them who cared about their customers. Thank you very much for this vacation!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    It was different

    Reviewed by 516lesterb() on Jan 27, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Covid changed alot, the entertainment staff wasnt there n the main bar closed at 11pm, lame. The weather was great, pilar beach was amazing. The food at the resort was excellent especially breakfast. Dont pay extra for the doctor exam.

    Amazing November 2020 Vacation

    Reviewed by Kitty K(Toronto, Canada) on Jan 03, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hola mi Amigas & Amigos! What a beautiful escape, which was much needed in these trying times! I felt very safe and well taken care of...from the moment we stepped off the plane in beautiful Cuba. The lines were very manageable and quite quick...and so was the COVID test...from Customs to luggage to bus ride, it all went very smoothly. Once at the resort, our luggage was disinfected, as was the bottom of our shoes, and hand sanitizer was readily available upon arrival, and all throughout the resort, for the entire week. Check in was fast & smooth, and I thank Leif for his help & smiling face. I was so impressed with all the COVID protocols... ALL Staff had to keep their masks on 100% of the time...my heart went out to them, in the hot weather! We had to keep ours on, for the first 24 hours until our negative test results came back the following day. The amount of cleaning was outstanding!! I sincerely felt very safe...and enjoyed a wonderful holiday... the resort was at very low capacity, so it was very easy to socially distance. The food was very good... I managed to gain 6.5 lbs... UGH, lol... I will say tho, it was very limited compared to my previous two visits to this resort, but that is completely understandable in these trying times... I certainly did not go hungry! Again, the food protocols for COVID were awesome... we could not touch the food...there were staff members there to serve you, your buffet selections... all you had to do was point to the food you wished for, and they would fill your plate. The Staff worked so incredibly hard...12 hour shifts for 2 weeks away from their Families... my heart went out to them, and I was so thankful and grateful for all that they did to make us happy, and for us to have a Wonderful Vacation!! ALL Staff were Absolutely Amazing!!!! I would like to mention and Thank, some Very Special People that made Me & my Sister’s holiday extra special… Restaurants & Bars: Lionarys (Lio), Midalys, Yanet, Rachel, Becky, Osbel Entertainment: Aselia & Maidel, Tito (DJ), and Luis at the towel hut this trip Front desk: Leiff Sending out lots of love and virtual hugs & kisses, to all our dear friends at the Iberostar Daiquiri.... Thank You, from the bottom of my heart, for Everything!!! I can’t wait to come back for another visit (hopefully soon)! Muchas Gracias...xoxo

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great resort, wonderful people, superb beach

    Reviewed by hunt3rsthompson(Ottawa, Canada) on Dec 24, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    It was our second time at Iberostar Daiquiri, and, again, we were not disappointed. On the contrary: we were impressed by everything, including how they handled the covid situation. Lots of safety precautions around food, and there were always medical people (in white coats) on site keeping an eye on things. The food was good and we didn't lack anything (ok, maybe more fresh vegetables). Amazingly, the Spanish Cava was readily available and we had mimosas with breakfast every day. All the working people around us were super friendly and helpful, while wearing masks for the duration of their shifts. Hands down, one of the best vacations ever. The resort was half empty (half the bungalows are closed), and for a couple of days we were 2 of the only 8-10 Canadians there. The rest were Russians. I'm tempted to bad-mouth them, but they were mostly very civilized, yet not very communicative due to their lack of English. But I had an extensive conversation with a guy at the bar about hockey, and the wife socialized with a Russian lady from Moscow, whose English was excellent. Yeah, the Russians kept the lights on in Cuban resorts while we stayed home. We were tested for covid at the airport. The process was well organized, and the line kept moving. We didn't have the feeling that we were kept waiting. The results came in a couple of days - negative. That was the first time we got tested. The Cubans are managing the situation very well. We plan to go back at some point in 2021, but only a fool would make plans in the time of the plague. We'll see how the situation evolves, and hope for vaccination.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    November trip

    Reviewed by peterpan1213() on Nov 22, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Daiquiri opened November 1, 2020 and we were the first people to step of the bus to meet the friendly staff with all the necessary protocols because of Covid. Through out our visit the staff were diligent in maintaining a high standard of sterilization. Enough about Covid, the staff make this resort from gardener to top management . They are very friendly and do there very best to ensure you enjoy your vacation. We also, enjoy this resort because the architecture and design.(the Spanish theme buildings and structures. Most people come for the beautiful beach, especially the kit surfers.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5