Hotel Playa Paraiso

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3853 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    “Last Minute November Vacation”

    Reviewed by NextStopLove2Travel(Mississauga, Canada) on Dec 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Another wonderful 11 days spent at Hotel 4th time ...This has now become my home away from home. February 2020 16 days already booked The staff are all absolutely amazing From the time we arrived main lobby - we were greeted with friendly smiles Everything was fabulous from check in, cleanliness of room, gardens amazing, beach beautiful and clean., dining room clean, lobby bar, snack bar both nice and clean. **I met David on this trip, he was absolutely amazing with guests on beach and throughout resort. From his good mornings, chatting with families, kids, couples, solo guest. He included, encouraged everyone to participate in activities.. Good Job David?? ?? *** I would like management to recognize the truly amazing, helpful, friendly staff working at this resort. From Reception, lobby bar, buffet area, gardeners, cleaning staff etc. I had so much “Fun” at Repeat Guest Lunch November 6th on the beach good food, drinks and plenty of laughter as we ate our lunch in the pouring rain. Not even the rain spoiled our lunch. **Thank you, everyone who worked very hard preparing, setting up, cooking. Definitely a day I will always remember with fond memories.** Thank you, George reception, Yandy, lobby bar...Yandy cold coffee a must try, Yasmel and all the boys on the beach. I had my first Cuban avacodo ....absolutely yum-0! I have travelled twice solo and met new friends from around the globe Can’t wait till February 7, 2020

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Paradise

    Reviewed by joanne_janas(Montreal, Quebec) on Dec 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our 4th visit and not our last to this resort. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating from the buffet staff (Yurita and her co-workers; the lobby bar staff Yuan, Addriel, Laicy, Yaisemy, Yidsy, Yunier and Elizabeth). Customer Service, Anneelys and Saverrda were extremely helpful with an issue unrelated to the resort. A special thank you to our maid Nuyeski for her great service. We will be returning in April 2020.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    beautiful place

    Reviewed by Marco F() on Dec 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just came back on December 1st. Went with my wife and 12 year old twin girls. This place is really nice. Customer services was good, food at the buffet was surprisingly good as well. (had bad experience elsewhere in Cuba). The beach is ideal. The room was ok, cleanned daily. We asked for an ocean view uprade, Jorges at the front desk was kind enough to accomodate us. Thanks again! Activities where minimalist. 1 hr volleyball daily. Dances lessons by the kids pool, and nigthly dance games for the small kids(2-7). None for my pre-tean girls. At the beach, the activities were almost none existent, other then volleyball for adults only.(even if my daughters were better players then some adults!). The "a la carte" restaurants were great. Loved the Cuban one! The site is clean, flowers and beautiful coconuts trees all over the place. The lobby was occupied by young kids after dinner until show time. We would have appreciate more dancing activities for the older, before and after the shows. You can't get bottles of water on site. Only one 750ml/daily for 4 peoples. We left a note in the little fride witch $ and asked for 2 bottles. It worked;) Only one issue, The main pool. The pool is being renovated for quite a while. Was told from Sunwing that it will open on November 23rd. Guys, That pool won't be openning before January at the speed they working on it!!! Eveything else was nice and may return one day... Marco

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    The most amazing beach...ever

    Reviewed by DK_F_YYZ(Toronto, Canada) on Dec 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our third trip to Cuba. Best experience so far. Beautiful beach and great food. Great shows most of the week. Staff go out of their way. Special thanks to Taimy and Inaluis at the Buffet (my mimosa was waiting for me whenever it was available). Coffee was always amazing at Lobby Bar thanks to Yaisimy and Leisy. Great service at Snack Bar at nighy thanks to Carlos. Lobby could use some music during the day and after the show.

    ***do not go to this hotel, will scam you***

    Reviewed by emilyf889(Toronto, Canada) on Dec 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Upon checkout we were forced to pay $40 American for towels which we returned to the towel hut the day prior. We actually offered that they search our luggage at which they declined. They insisted our towels were not returned. We requested to speak to a manager and we’re told “no was not on site”. We’ve traveled to numerous places and have NEVER experienced such poor customer service like this. We also had $30 go missing from the room on the second day. TERRIBLE. If it wasn’t for the above, we would have left a good review. Unfortunate this happened and left us with a bad experience, please beware and be advised that customer service is non existent at this resort. Look at possible other options.