Hotel Playa Paraiso

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!

    Reviewed by M&M, Chatham, ON on Jan 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Already wrote full review "Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!" but wasn't able to upload photos.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    I love my CUban neighbours And they love Canadians!

    Reviewed by Henn to Cuba 5x im the la on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Love my Cuban friends'= Service and food and drink was accomplished impeccably

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    The beach the people but the food is terrible

    Reviewed by cnaps on Apr 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    I stayed at the Pestana hotel april 19-26 2015 the hotel does not look 2 years old more like ten years old and needs work even the lights outside walking to the room where all out for the first two days which made it dark walking back to room but the staff where the best part of the hotel the bar staff cleaning staff and grounds keepers where all very nice and friendly. The beach is very nice a little rocky in shallow parts but once you past the rocks its sandy.people wake up before 6 am to get the shady covers so if you don't get up early your in the direct sun all day.the only problem is the food it's terrible for real there is lots of it but very blan for me and my family. I love CUBA and the people they make CUBA a wonderful experience but the food needs improvement or least at the Pestana hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Goûtez le poisson frit de la cantine de la plage

    Reviewed by Daniel Pouliot on Mar 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Bonjour, Mon épouse et moi-même avons séjourné à l’hôtel Pestana en février dernier. Le site est merveilleux, et de bonne grosseur, tout est bien aménagé. Le poisson frit du de la cantine de la plage est à ne pas manquer. Yosbani, le chef cuisinier de la cantine de la plage vous servira avec le sourire à tous les jours. Que de belles journées nous avons eues. Merci pour l’accueil généreux de tous les cubains pendant nos vacances.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3688 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Playa Paraiso Cayo, Coco

    Reviewed by isabercier() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very good hotel, I was there for the third time in June 2019 and still as satisfied, I'm a pool person Norge at the bar is the best....Carlo an Uri very good too!!! The animation team is very good too Uni, Queen, Miguel, David, Umberto and all the others.... Restaurant service is good too and if you can get Sergio to serve you at supper you will have a very good time. Dana and the others at the lobby bar are a great teem too.....and when you arrive the staff at the front desk and the bellboys are very helpful!!! I had a very nice time I was there two weeks by myself and enjoyed every minute of it....Planning to go back very soon

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful place

    Reviewed by JayS1188() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel was lovely and most staff were very nice and friendly, the food was excellent with no complaints. A couple of bar staff were very ignorant but easily avoided, the beach was amazing and never had any problems with loungers they have lots. The biggest problem during our stay were the French Canadian kids who were arrogant, very loud and abusive there were about 20 of them and eventually a few of them got punched by other tourists leading for them to get moved to another resort. Except for the idiots the resort is lovely and worth a stay.

    Beautiful Place

    Reviewed by KazaG2108() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We (2 couples) are just back from Playa Paraiso. The resort is very nice and very clean. Our rooms were cleaned every day. The food didn’t cater too much for our British palate - we struggled sometimes for a decent meal (by our standards) others had their plates piled with food so maybe it was just us lol. The staff were amazing, so helpful and very pleasant. I’d like to give a special mention to Dany, Yidsi, Nando and Vergel from Team Lobby - we were never without a drink due to the attention of these guys. The beach is breathtakingly beautiful. We loved the beach bar and snacks which were still all inclusive. Would we go back? Definitely ??

    The only place to stay in Cayo Coco

    Reviewed by kevinbE2771LZ(Barnsley, United Kingdom) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I returned to Playa Paraiso in April of this year having spent 2 excellent weeks here in Nov 2018. I again travelled alone. The hotel had changed names/ownership since my last trip (previously Pestana Cayo Coco). I did not see any downside to this, the same staff were there, which is really what sets this hotel apart from anywhere else that i have stayed. No delays on the way, arriving approx 4.30pm at the hotel. I was quickly checked in, handed my luggage to the guys to take to my room while i sat in the lobby and had a couple of drinks. I was placed in room 9303, third floor, with an amazing sea view, catching the sunset on an evening. I had emailed the hotel before and they accommodated my requests, no fuss or extra charge. Beach - i am well travelled, but this beach is the very best there is IMO. Beautiful soft white sand and calm, warm, aqua ocean. There is coral close to the shore so no end of tropical fish to see. It is amazing, and THE reason why everyone should visit this place. You will not go without a sunbed, and the lads on the beach will bring you one to wherever you want it. There is a bar on the beach, where you can also get fried fish and chips. Food/drink - i only ate in the buffet and snack bar. This time choosing not to bother with the a la cartes. There is plenty of choice, just your standard cuban food where you will get at every other hotel. The hotel recognise returning guests and invite you to a special night, serving the best of lobster, steak etc this was amazing On my first night there i did not use any mozzie repellent....BIG mistake, i was only out a hour, i was bit to high heaven. My arm was a mess, and ultimately caused me to have a severe reaction. My blood pressure was sky high, my legs swelled to the size of my thigh, i came out in a severe rash 6 days in which terrified me. I went tobthe doctor who sorted everything out for me, injections, medication etc. This cost me 90CUC. So, make sure you take precautions. I went on the adults only catamaran trip. It is a good day out and well worth the trip. What makes this hotel, and why i keep returning, is the staff. They do not forget you, always have a smile and will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. My maid, Neivis, was excellent. Also Gretter who was on the floor below me. One day i returned to my room, there was a note in my door lock, i walked in and my room had obviously not been cleaned. I read the note which basically said 'sorry for not cleaning, but your safe is wide open'. I had forgot to close my safe. I could not help but think that in many places that i have been, i would have come back to an empty safe!! Yidsy, Dany, Jennifer and Yunier in the lobby bar were as charming as ever, always greeting you with a big smile when going for your morning coffee. The drinks just keep on coming, you do not have to ask, they run that bar with military precision making sure their guests are looked after. A tip is well earned and appreciated, they work so hard and NEVER ever complain. The guys serving on an evening are just as friendly, hard working and attentive. I cannot remember all the names. My maid last time was Ina, she did a great job but this time had changed jobs and was working in the internet office. She remembered who i was like i had never been away, again, friendly service with a smile Maria the Thomas Cook rep is amazing and nothing is too much trouble. You have any issues she will sort it out, no messing about. My friends stayed at the Pullman at the same time, we met in the VIP on our way nack and they had nothing but complaints about the place, and the Pullman is widely accepted as the best place in the Cayos. All in all, i believe i have found a hidden gem in this hotel. I have just booked again to go for 2 weeks in November and i cannot wait to relax on that amazing beach and see the people who i now think of as friends. £520 per week, all inclusive, in paradise surroundings.....and including a single traveller supplement....you cannot go to a 3 star dive in benidorm for that!!

    Best holiday ever

    Reviewed by MargaretAndRoy(Belfast, United Kingdom) on Jul 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just spent 2 weeks at this resort and cannot fault anything absolutely super. Staff couldn’t do enough for us. Beach was out of this world. Big thanks to our waiter Alberto and the rest of the staff for making it even more special. See you all again in May. Love Margaret and Roy Cummins x

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX