Aqua Pacific Monarch Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    What to expect (based on 627 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great area of Waikiki

    Reviewed by chathamgirl(Hawkesbury, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Pacific Monarch is in a busy and safe area of Waikiki. It is close to Waikiki Beach, International Market Place, Pharmacies,Food stores,and restaurants. It is on the regular bus route which can take you just about anywhere on the Island of Oahu. The pool on the top of the hotel is quite large with a great view. There are studios where you can prepare some of your own meals if you are watching your pocketbook.I think the hotel is a little tired but clean and great employees who make your day. There was nowhere for me to put the date of Nov 2017 when I stayed there so had to click on Nov 2018.I definitely would stay there again.

    A perfect place to stay at Waikiki Beach

    Reviewed by Christel B(Velbert, Germany) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed fro 8 nights in an appartment with ocean view on the 31st fooor. It had a living room with a sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, a separate bedroom, a bathroom and a very spacious balcony. The bed was very comfortable, and also the sofabed was good according to our kids (ages 21 and 24). There was a rather old table with four comfortable chairs on the balcony, so enjoyed our breakfast there, which we brought from a nearby supermarket. The view from our balcony was breathtaking: e.g., the sunset, the fading ligh (blue hour), the lights of the hotels at Waikiki Beach, Waikiki at night, the sunrise over the mountains, a rainbow. The noise from traffic etc. was much less than we had expected, so we could leave the doors to the balcony open. We did noit use the air condition. On top level there is a pool with lounge chairs and a great view. We only used the pool once in the evening, as we preferred the beaches. The beach was close by, as well as many restaurants, bars, shopping centers, shpos and supermarkets. A shuttle to the Ala Moana Shopping Center is for free and parts right across the street. Hula shows are for free at the beach and at the International Shopping Center nearby. Many public busses, which take you to almost every place on Oahu, depart just across the street form the hotel.

    Great Position

    Reviewed by 9rob61(Brisbane, Australia) on Mar 31, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The reception and cleaning staff were wonderful. The room dated but immaculate. The cleaners do a absolutely brilliant job. There are food trucks a short 5 mins walk away and the meals we got there were delicious. Only 1 lift was working for 3 days then the second lift was fixed and made things a heck of a lot better, but still had to wait in boiling hot corridors for lifts to come. Very old aircon in lounge and only a fan in the bedroom. Need to have another fan for the lounge, if they can't afford to put in decent airconditioning.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value for money! Great location!

    Reviewed by sashaelza1(Sydney, Australia) on Mar 29, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I have to say it’s very clean & the lady on the front desk is awesome she was so nice. As well as the other team that works there always having a laugh with us. The bed wasn’t bad but the pillows were lumpy as they come I’ve never seen a pillows like that. If you are staying for a while buy a pillow from Ross. The window rattler aircon is right next to the bed, so it is really noisy for a light sleeper & blows air straight on you. But if you angle the bedside table right it won’t blow on you ?? The ocean view is really nice I didn’t expect to get such a nice view being two blocks back from the beach. Woke up one morning to the power being off but when we returned it was back on. No big issue for us. They have three lifts and two of them broke down for the last three days. There were lines all the way through reception, trying to get to the roof for the pool took an hour and forget it if you were trying to get back to your room after 9pm. The frustrating bit was communication on the lifts being down unless you went down to reception and saw the signs. I understand things break but a call or even a sign on every floor would have helped. The roof top pool and spa was pretty cool to watch the Friday fireworks from heads up the spa button is around the corner ??. Parking isnt owner by the hotel. its $30 a day but it’s literally connected to the hotel and super easy to access. Make sure you put extra tape on the ticket or you will get towed. The shower took me a while to work out haha you have to pull the tap out don’t freak out you won’t break it but the first few times it was a little scary. Water pressure was so good it took my tan off & the temp no issues at all. If all you are looking for is a place to sleep, shower & being close to everything for that price you really can’t fault it at all! Thank you for having us! Hope the lifts are fixed ??

    Unfortunate set of circumstances

    Reviewed by Jennya0701() on Mar 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was our first time at this hotel....and probably our last. The staff were really lovely and helpful. I felt extremely sorry for them as they were abused by some people about only one of three lifts operating. Yes the wait to get in and out of the building was long and took up to 30 minutes at times. It was very frustrating but it was quite obviously out of the staffs control. Plus it was the weekend which made matters worse. Apart from this very big issue, I have to say our room was lovely and the view was breathtaking! The entire hotel may need money spent on it to spruce it up a bit, but our room was very clean and comfortable. And when I asked for a refund of the $25 a day resort fee, the staff member was more than happy to provide the refund and acknowledged that it was impossible to enjoy the pool etc if half our time was spent waiting for the elevator. If the elevator wasn’t such an issue I would have given it one extra star, as the location is perfect.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX