Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Loved our stay and going back.

    Reviewed by STren on Nov 14, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Our check in was the smoothest and easiest experience ever. Our room was terrific, cleaning staff were very fast and efficient. Location was ideal because I was attending a conference at the M Resort, however we jumped on the bus to head down the strip and so location was not a problem. Definitely going back, I'm writing this because I'm looking to book for March 2019

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8687 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Road trip

    Reviewed by scott m(Seabeck, Washington) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Hour to check in. Self parking was across the other end of the casino, jumped into the over crowded elevator and the key pad didn’t work. Had to ride up with other people until I was able to get back to the main floor... they charge you for everything! Don’t touch the mini bar. 41 dollars resort fee and taxes every night and parking 15 dollars a night. Used AAA to book for 135 a night so it was 270 up front and balance owed was 154 bucks for two nights but you don’t know until you get there. Ad said king room with either a mountain or city view. Such a disappointment. Looking at a huge parking lot ... the end

    In room coffee is $12 each! Don’t drink it!!!

    Reviewed by dismis1(Walnut, California) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Thinking I would have a cup of coffee in the room that is usually provided for free but no! I was told that the mini bar is very sensitive and not to put anything in it or remove things or I would get charged but never told that the coffee was not free away from the mini bar. Yes $12 for a cup of coffee!!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    ONE NIGHT STAY

    Reviewed by KymKneadlerHolloway() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Wanted to check out this Casino even tho we were staying a wk and had our place for wk fown the street. Didnt like how they told us we had view of stadium but really was of Roof! Pool closed at 6pm and check in at 3pm in room by 4..?? Not Happy

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Jo Jo Siwa concert

    Reviewed by eps0871() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We took our daughter here for the Jo Jo Siwa concert and all though it wasn’t for us it was a great trip. We like this place because the rooms are consistently well kept and our daughter loves Mandalay Beach. Food choices are good and will fill all the needs. Already talking about our next trip

    Mandalay in Vegas

    Reviewed by Relax458z() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Whatever you do, do NOT stay at the Mandalay - it is the most unwelcoming hotel I have ever been to - starting off by the fact that if you want to place your bottle of water in the fridge you will be charged USD 50! I received an Amazon delivery at this hotel and was charged a fee to pick it up! We arrived at the room and the toilet was not working properly. It took several calls to the concierge and 3 hours for someone to be bothered to fix it.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX